reviews for: listing #93444 - Flagler Beach, Florida House rental

Flagler Sand Dollar, Across from Beach, 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Private Beach Home
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $175 - $500 /nt
    $696 - $1,295 /wk
    $1,995 - $6,995 /mth

sort by:

Unit 851 review

Review submitted: November 1, 2011   Date of arrival: October 21, 2011

Great vacation excellent facilities, clean and comfortable with great location. Couldn't have asked for a better result!! Will certainly consider returning. This time of year you have the resort to yourselves.

Owners response: Hi Joseph - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the lock code change. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely

Review submitted: October 17, 2011   Date of arrival: October 5, 2011

This property is perfect. It's everything we hoped and more. First, I have to comment on the cleanliness. I was assured by the staff of vacationrentalpros that the unit was guaranteed clean. We have had so many problems in the past rentals with cleanliness...but this one lived up to our expectations. We could relax and truly feel at home. Everything...from the layout...the view...the towels, sheets...kitchen appliances...pots and pans...pools...walkways...everything exceeded our expectations. The staff was so friendly...we especially appreciated Simon's care of the pool areas. We fell in love with St. Augustine, and found the location between there and Daytona very convenient. We loved it, thank you for a beautiful stay.

Owners response: Hi Candy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful four generation beach vacation in Condo 851...

Review submitted: July 28, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

We had a wonderful week of vacation at Cinnamon Beach. We had four generations staying in the condo and never felt crowded, including two toddlers, my wonderful grandchildren. The condo was spacious and well equipped, especially the kitchen. I would like to point out that there is NO sofa sleeper as the description indicates, fortunately we brought a queen blowup sleeper so it was not a problem for us, but could be for someone expecting a sofa sleeper. Overall, the unit was clean, but there was a lot of dust and I believe the palm tree in the dining room has not been dusted in quite some time; it has a lot of dust on the leaves. The master bath shower stall is in need of a good bleaching, I don't like to see mold when I am showering--no one does! Generally, I am not one to complain, but to pay a $165.00 cleaning fee and I need to wipe the kitchen counters off before use, because of sand and grit, really shouldn't happen. I will say though, none of the above issues would preclude us staying in this unit again, it was beautifully furnished and the view from the balcony was fantastic, not to mention the size of balcony--it's huge. The unit still deserves the five stars I gave it and then some. The walk to the pools and beach was short--our grandchildren loved the walk in pool and children's pool/slide area. We spent many hours at the pool, there is plenty of shade and cover when you need a break from the sun. The beach was great and we never encountered any rocks as indicated by some other reviewers. <br/>We saw many dolphins every day from the balcony--just delightful--binoculars help bring them up close and personal for viewing. We had no problem with stripping the beds and getting wash started for the cleaning crew as to help get the next folks in by 3:00, along with disposing of all of our trash. Steve Milo and team make it perfectly clear it's not required, an only if you want to suggestion. There is ample parking and we encountered no wait at the Guar

Owners response: Hi Mary - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning issues. This is not uup to standards. I have already contacted my property manager and house keeper to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Exceptional Vacation!

Review submitted: April 25, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

We have been singing the praises of this place to everyone we know. The rental process was efficient and easy. The condo was fabulous and had all the little extras to really take the whole experience over the top. The decor is beautiful and tastefully done. We had six of us in the condo and it felt very spacious. Usually we can't even all fit on the balcony at the same time, but here, we had room to spare. The beach was beautiful and perfect for our boys who like to skimboard. There's a nice running path, a grocery store nearby, great pool. We couldn't have asked for a better vacation.

Owners response: Hi Julie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome property spotless and beautiful!!!

Review submitted: April 4, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

The condo was luxurious, the views were spectacular. All the extras were wonderful. Highly recommend to anyone!!! Staff was professional and extremely polite. Can't say enough about how great our vacation was!!!

Owners response: Hi Cindy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

WE HAD A WONDERFUL VACATION AT 851 CINNAMON BEACH WAY!

Review submitted: March 24, 2011   Date of arrival: December 30, 2010

THE PLACE IS BEAUTIFUL, AND THE VIEWS EVEN BETTER. I WISH IT WAS WARMER IN JANUARY ON PALM COAST! THE HEATED POOL MADE UP FOR THE COOLER TEMPS. LOVED IT!!

Owners response: Hi Bob - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 30, 2010   Date of arrival: November 20, 2010

Came for our parent's 50th anniversary. It was fabulous! Only wish the pool had been warmer.

Owners response: Hi Mitzi - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904.385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Painting issue

Review submitted: October 21, 2010   Date of arrival: October 13, 2010

Building next to us was being painted. Painters were there at 7:30 AM waking us up every day, total hassle getting our of parking garage every day, they painted on Saturday, they started painting the internal staircases of our building, and then they started painting on the side of the building of our condo just below our unit. Paint smell was extremely strong. We had to leave a day early as our eyes were watering and our throats were closing up. We should have been notified of painting and given the opportunity to pick another unit on the beach like ours in another building. Feel we were robbed of tranquility during our stay due to the noise, hassle, and smell. Week was supposed to be no stress, sleep late, watch the waves as I was just diagnosed with cancer. Instead we didn't feel we could stay at condo all day because of the noise and smell. Painters were yelling above the cranes and loud. Unit was beautiful, weather was fantasic, and location was absolutely gorgeous. But paint problem was a huge issue for us.

Owners response: Hi Denise - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the issues with the painting in the building next door. We were not aware that this effected your stay and we would have of course moved you if we had been notified. I will email you directly a discount for this inconvenience. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing Family Vacation

Review submitted: August 30, 2010   Date of arrival: August 21, 2010

My wife and I shared the condo with 2 other families and we had a great relaxing time. The condo was very comfortable for 7 people. I liked it because it was off the beating path so it was quite. We took some evening trips to St. Aug and Daytona, but other than that we just relaxed and listened to the ocean.

Owners response: Hi Michael - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 15, 2010   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

We had a very nice trip and unit 851 is wonderful. Everyone we worked with was great, however, we were given the wrong code to get into our unit. No one answered the phone when I called to get the correct one, but I was able to reach maintenance and they gave it to me. The only other comment is that the elevator didn't work properly until Tuesday. <br/>

Owners response: Hi Carolyn - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the problem with the lock code. I have also contact the association about the elevator situation and it is now working. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904/707/1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 29, 2010   Date of arrival: April 3, 2010

We enjoyed our vacation. The kids had a great time. The rooms were huge and our frig went out on the sat before easter and was fixed within an hour! Amazing. The beach is a little shelly and I do wish the prop. would install tennis courts. Otherwise a great place.

Owners response: Hi Kendra - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Hurry, this coupon expires on May 31, 2010. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great potential but lacking attention

Review submitted: March 28, 2010   Date of arrival: March 6, 2010

Apartment is big and great location, but a number of items need attention. Even though we notified Management, no effort was made to come and repair.

Owners response: Hi Murray - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the lack of response to your email. Your email went to our sales department and a new staff member did not send it to the operations department. We did handle your other requests when you called and emailed the operations department directly in terms of storing your luggage. Once again, I apologize. My phone number and email are located in the condo and on emails. I would have taken care of these issues if I had known about them. I will email you directly as well. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great except for the weather

Review submitted: March 9, 2010   Date of arrival: January 29, 2010

Owners response: Hi Joseph - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Christmas at the beach

Review submitted: January 13, 2010   Date of arrival: December 19, 2009

We were so impressed with the condo - it looked great from the pictures, but they didn't do it justice. Really a beautiful place. We decorated the indoor palm tree and celebrated Christmas Eve on the balcony overlooking the ocean. Our family had often spoken of spending Christmas at the beach, and we really enjoyed it! <br/>Dealing with VRPros from start to finish was a pleasure, what friendly, helpful folks. We would definitely recommend them, and hope to rent there again.

Owners response: Hi Irene - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

An excellent time had by all!

Review submitted: July 13, 2009   Date of arrival: July 4, 2009

From the moment my family walked in and gave a collective WOW! to the time we left an excellent time was had by all. I have stayed in many vacation rentals from the east to west coast and have never seen this property's equal. Is next July 4 week available? In other words I would not hesitate to return next year. Thanks!

Owners response: Hi Richard - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great stay

Review submitted: February 25, 2009   Date of arrival: January 31, 2009

Owners response: Hi Bill - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

FANTASTIC!!!!!

Review submitted: September 23, 2008   Date of arrival: September 13, 2008

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at CB851. The grounds and unit are absolutely beautiful. My two sisters and our spouses were celebrating our anniversaries, 50 years for me and my husband, 51 years for one of my sisters and spouse and 52 years for the others. We could not think of a better place to have shared these happy times. The location of your rental is central to everything, St. Augustine, Daytona, Orlando, we did it all and had a fantastic time. If we had chosen to cook meals in, there was not a thing missing to make a gourmet meal, we chose to eat out, after all we were on vacation. Thank you for sharing this beautiful unit and grounds, the landscaping is just gorgeous. As you can see we were very impressed with everything. We would recommend anyone in that area to stay away from JT's seafood out on A1A, the only not so good experience.

Owners response: Hi Linda - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487 SHD

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 29, 2008   Date of arrival: July 19, 2008

Great condo!! Will definitely stay there again. Considering an entire month next year. A couple small complaints. 1. Something has to be done about the front gate wait every time entering. 2. Need a couple more carts. The one wasn't available at check in or out. 3. Pool maintenance staff was quite unfriendly.<br/><br/>These are small concerns. We are frequent renters and this was our favorite.

Owners response: Hi Brandon -I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience.
I want to apologize for the issues at the gate, the pool hours and the pool staff. I am quite concerned about these as well and am working with the condo board on this.
If you have anything else you want to share with me, please email me directly. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again! Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome property for family vacation

Review submitted: July 29, 2008   Date of arrival: July 12, 2008

The views were great and the property is beautifully decorated. Spacious retreat. We wished we lived there.

Owners response: Hi Joan - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Elevator was out the first three days we were there. We were on the 5th floor .I have bad leg a back

Review submitted: July 15, 2008   Date of arrival: June 21, 2008

Owners response: Hi Mike - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. Once again, I apologize for the elevator situation. The motor burned out. I am sending you a rebate for your inconvenience. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Palm Coast Vacation Feedback

Review submitted: July 11, 2008   Date of arrival: May 24, 2008

We had a great vacation at your Condo in Palm Coast. The view was great!! Our only concern was that the "beach service" offered in the condo info was so limited, I'd suggest not leading people to believe that it exists.

Owners response: Hi Cheryl - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I am not sure what you mean by "beach service" and will email you on this. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cinnamon Beach - Ocean Front 851

Review submitted: June 30, 2008   Date of arrival: June 4, 2008

We enjoyed every minute in Palm Coast! The view from unit 851 is beautiful - we spent many hours on the balcony enjoying the ocean breeze. The pool, splash zone and game room were a real big hit with the kids. All of the property was beautiful and well kept. And of course the beach was wonderful too! We are looking forward to coming back next year.

Owners response: Hi Tammy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. I continue to communicate to the Condo Board about keeping the pool hours open later. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What a wonderful vacation !

Review submitted: June 5, 2008   Date of arrival: May 12, 2008

This was a wonderful vacation ! The condo was the perfect location to have family members visit from Jacksonville and Orlando. We could not have asked for a better location, right on the ocean with a balcony to enjoy the views. The arrangement of the bedrooms gave everyone their own separate private area. The furniture was very nice and all the necessary equipment and supplies in the kitchen were exceptional. The separate washer/dryer in the utility room was also an added plus. The pool and kiddie area was enjoyed by the younger members of our group. The covered garage made the unloading/loading of our car very easy. The owners of the condo have done a great job in furnishing and upkeeping their propery and should be very proud. I would recommend this location very highly to anyone that would like a superb condo on a great beach.

Owners response: Hi Judy - Thanks for your feedback. You and your family are welcome back any time. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros .com 904_707_1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic oceanfront condo

Review submitted: April 30, 2008   Date of arrival: October 13, 2007

This was one of the best vacations. Our condo was beautiful and clean. The reservation process was very professional. Would recommend this to friends and family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

GGGGRRREEEAAATTTT!!!!

Review submitted: April 28, 2008   Date of arrival: January 26, 2008

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review