reviews for: listing #93446 - Flagler Beach, Florida House rental

Blue Ocean Breeze BeachFront, Sleeps 16 to 20, HDTV, Wifi
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Private Beach Home
  • sleeps  20
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $332 - $1,500 /nt
    $1,454 - $5,000 /wk
    $3,866 - $13,709 /mth

sort by:

Our stay at the beach

Review submitted: December 5, 2011   Date of arrival: November 26, 2011

Very nice location right on the beach, the beach was very nice with all kinds of shells to pick up. The house was spacious with just the right amount of furniture all in good shape. The only major disappointment was the fact the entire place needed a through cleaning, this was disappointing as we had a mandatory cleaning charge added to the rental.

Owners response: Hi Steve - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning issues. I have already contacted my property manager & house keeper to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Blue Ocean Breeze beach house in Flagler Beach

Review submitted: October 9, 2011   Date of arrival: August 27, 2011

Blue Ocean Breeze beach house in Flagler Beach

Owners response: Hi - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best birthday trip

Review submitted: October 7, 2011   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

I would like to thank the staff from vacation rental pros. They did a great job making sure we were comfortable with our stay. They were very responsive and easy to communicate with. <br/><br/>It was the best birthday trip ever, you wake to a beautiful ocean front. We fished every night and loved that the house was big enough to comfortable fit <br/>all 17 of us. Great time with great friends and we all will remember this forever. The people were very nice and the local restaurants rocked. You have to hit the Flagler fish company. They're the best. Hope to visit again soon.

Owners response: Hi Xue - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fun had by all

Review submitted: September 7, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

We were so excited to be able to walk down the steps to dive into the water. The house was very spacious and looked just like the pictures. Minor things such as a few things that didn't work (blender, microwave, coffee maker, can opener) were easily overlooked<br/> as duplicates were usually available in the other kitchen. A very good deal for the rate, I would say! The 17 family members staying had a memorable time.

Owners response: Hi Lisa - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place for a large family

Review submitted: September 7, 2011   Date of arrival: September 1, 2011

This was our second stay at this property. Upgrades since first stay are very nice. Large open living area upstairs is perfect keeping the group together in one room and not spread out all over the house.<br/>

Owners response: Hi Byrnes - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family reunion beach style

Review submitted: September 1, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

This beach house has excellent potential - great location : pristine and private beach, nice furnishings, spacious enough for large group. Attention needs paid to general maintenance and clean up: broken kitchen cabinet, broken toilet lid, broken stove<br><br/>hood, lots of broken beach gear on deck. We would have appreciated being notified about septic system issues that ended up limiting our use of the laundry facilities - ended up getting small refund for the inconvenience of it but had to ask for it after week<br><br/>was done. If all of the above is addressed, the house and potential experience would be really awesome.<br><br/>

Owners response: Hi Hali - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards. I will contact my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Where to start?

Review submitted: August 2, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

The house was not locked when we got there. The railings around the staircase may have been regulation, but my toddler fit right through them. I had to improvise and block him from that part of the room. By the end of the week, I was ready to go home to be done with that safety hazard. The safety gate at the top of the stairs had a broken latch. Not very safe either. The floor had not been swept when we got there, I had to do that because of our toddlers. The floor hadn't been mopped in a long time. The babies hands and feet and knees were awful dirty. Spiders. AC pipes leaked condensation on bed downstairs, washer downstairs flooded floor, there were mice in the ceiling of the bottom level...lots of mice. The driveway was tore up when we got there. I tolerate small renovations or things being fixed, but the plastic they had over the spot was holding water that smelled like sewage so everytime we came or went it was unpleasant. The couch bed upstairs was nasty so we were down a bed. The loft advertised 4 beds but 2 of them were placed so you could only pull one out at a time so we were down another bed. We were actually down 2 in the loft because one had broken support boards and the other had no support boards, but I combined both mattresses and salvaged being able to use one of the beds.<br/>Good thing: Location and maintenance guy was quick to respond <br/>Overall: Very disappointed for the money paid

Owners response: Hi Mendy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning and maintenance issues. This is not up to standards. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

When we arrived and learned there was a ban on drinking water and had to boil before using-which inc

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

There was apparently a misunderstanding about the condition of the downstairs bathroom. I was told by the cleaning staff it was out of order, this was wrong and the management company sent someone to check this out. There was work being done onthe walls in the bath which did not affect using the tub and commode which we learned on Monday. All in all my family had a verynice time and the place is very nice. I advised the management company that we did have a mouse in the kitchen on Friday. I am certain they took care of it.

Owners response: Hi Debbie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. We did get the bathroom issues resolved the week before. We did send out pest control for the rodent. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation!!!!!

Review submitted: June 27, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

The house was wonderful. Just the right size for our family and friends. Grandbabies loved it :)Loved the location. Everyone was helpful and very friendly. Hope to use again next year. Thanks

Owners response: Hi Cheryl - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

WE HAD THE BEST TIME EVER!

Review submitted: May 31, 2011   Date of arrival: May 20, 2011

We just returned from our stay in this most beautiful home! The setting is extremely perfect, the house was the best! Totally worth the $$$. We had 15 people staying and you would never know it! Our best vacation ever according to all of us who stayed here and this house and the location had everything to do with it! Can't wait to use your services for another vacation home in a new spot next year. Thank you so much! Susan

Owners response: Hi Susan - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I love this vacation home and will use it as often as possible

Review submitted: May 17, 2011   Date of arrival: May 12, 2011

The trash from past tennants had built up in the garage, causing a critter or two to try to come in downstairs.

Owners response: Hi Tamara - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the issues with the trash. I will be discussing this with my property manager. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great vacation home!

Review submitted: April 11, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

The vacation house was great for our 4 families that vacationed together. There was ample room to be together and enough space to be apart. The beach is beautiful and quiet. Morning sunrise was magnificent from the deck.

Owners response: Hi Vivian - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

It is a beautiful place

Review submitted: April 10, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

I have rented this home before and just as we expected we had a wonderful time. We enjoyed the view everyday and had plenty of time to enjoy each other. It was everything we had expected.

Owners response: Hi Gail - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

BLUE OCEAN BREEZE BEACHFRONT

Review submitted: March 14, 2011   Date of arrival: March 5, 2011

OVERALL THIS WAS EXCELLENT WE ALL HAD A GREAT TIME WITH NO PROBLEMS WITH THE HOUSE

Owners response: Hi Leonard - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

this home was more than enough room for a party of 13 (the kitchen could be a little bigger) over al

Review submitted: February 27, 2011   Date of arrival: February 13, 2011

Owners response: Hi Randy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sisters Weekend at the Beach

Review submitted: February 8, 2011   Date of arrival: February 3, 2011

Our stay at the Blue Ocean beach house was very nice. We loved the location and space. Disappointed, the loft area safely and comfortably actually sleeps 2 instead of four. A ripped screen on door facing water still unrepaired. I saw this on a previous complaint from other guests before our stay, however I was told all repairs had been satisfied. No toilet tissue, paper towels on premises as promised per contract. Guests are asked to start load of wash, but there was no detergent. Two sleeping/private areas had no window blinds. Overall, the stay was great and the beach house is magnificent! It was a get-away..and the essence of the beach/beach house far outweighed any complaints!

Owners response: Hi Brenda - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 18, 2011   Date of arrival: January 13, 2011

best stay ever! highley recommend...

Owners response: Hi Tamara - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Celebrating our parent's 60th anniversary

Review submitted: January 12, 2011   Date of arrival: January 7, 2011

We had a very nice time with the family. The house is beautiful and the kitchen is supplied well with everything we needed for a large group. The beach is very nice and the location is very quiet. A few suggestions...none of the windows had any drapes on them. Also, to get to the main living area you need to be able to climb a spiral staircase or use the steps outside...this could be a problem for anyone who has physical limitations. Overall, a wonderful place!

Owners response: Hi Mary - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. Thank you for your suggestion. I will discuss with the owners of the house. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

GREAT

Review submitted: January 6, 2011   Date of arrival: December 10, 2010

This home was great. If you like the pictures you will like the house. We found the house very clean. Wonderful location so close to the beach we could sit on the deck and watch the children as they played in the surf.Spacious, something for every age group. The children loved the loft. The only prblem ew found was the doors facing the beach were hard to open. The view was wonderful and the staff was very helpful. We would certainly recommend this house to anyone and hope we can go again.

Owners response: Hi Pearl - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We look forward to your return. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904.385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Thanksgiving Palm Coast

Review submitted: November 30, 2010   Date of arrival: November 24, 2010

House was great and slept all of us. Only complaint was the MANY bugs downstairs and no blinds which made it hard for people to sleep. Also, the back screen door was broken. But otherwise- really really fantastic!!

Owners response: Hi Neha - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues and have sent int he pest control company to address this. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904.385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great beach front access

Review submitted: September 13, 2010   Date of arrival: September 4, 2010

basic general repairs needed - lots of room and very close to beach - due to time of year we had the beach to ourselves

Owners response: Hi Cindy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues and will discuss it directly with my property manager. This is not up to standards at all and I will email you a discount. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

If It Seems to Good to Be True, It Probably Is

Review submitted: July 26, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

Let me first say we were the first vacation renters in this home. We made our reservations 13 days prior to arriving(Enough time to have everything taken care of). On the webpage it listed cable tv and internet...we arrived on Saturday and NO CABLE or internet. Imagine having 18 people(several children) staying there with no TV. The cable guy came on Tuesday to hook up cable but wanted to leave because he needed the owner there. After us making many phone calls, however, they did install it. There were 2 kitchens in the home but the downstairs stove didn't have an outlet. It was placed into its spot in the kitchen not plugged up and nowhere to do so. They sent a phone guy to hook up a phone while we were there and there was some electrical stuff going on so they had to send out the electric company. Someone knew these things(at least that there was no phone and just seemed like one thing after another. BUT they did give us a small compensation for the things they were supposed to have. All of these things should have been taken care of prior to being placed on the internet. Hopefully we were the only people this happened to since we were the first renters.

Owners response: Hi Trenady - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. As you know, this was a brand new house to our rental program and just renovated. I have contacted the operations department as this was not up to standards. These issues have now been fixed. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 26, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

The house did not have any blinds or privacy from the decks/outside...there are A LOT of spiders and bugs inside the house

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Blue Ocean Home - Paradise

Review submitted: July 21, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

The home was very nice just like the website pictures. The two kitchens were very helpful, outside grill was nice to have, the outside shower is a big plus. The home also included boogie boards and beach chairs which the kids loved. Very spacious, beautiful location, great price. We would love to come again!

Owners response: Hi Carmen - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review