reviews for: listing #93478 - Turks and Caicos, Caribbean Cottage rental

Cozy Beach House -Kite Boarding Beach,W/Private Pool/kayak.
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  long Bay
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $300 - $400 /nt
    $300 - $400 /wk
    $275 - $367 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

A Dreamlike Vacation.....

Review submitted: November 2, 2013   Date of arrival: August 5, 2013

A dreamlike vacation and this review is long overdue!! My husband and I, along with our 2 and 4 year old traveled to the Turks for a well needed vacation. We stayed for a month at Silver Palms and during the month both our moms came to visit for long weekends. Upon landing we were greeted by both Wesley and Tatum and escorted to our Villa. When we got to the house, we were in awe with how private and beautiful the property was. We actually stayed in both villas during our month long stay. They were cozy, smartly furnished with all the comforts of home, and wonderfully located directly on the beach. Miles and miles of white sandy beach just in front of the cottage, no one disturbing you, kayaks and beach chairs at your disposal under the trees and warm crystal clear water. The swimming in our bay was lovely, and shallow for quite a way, so great for children!! We spent every morning sipping coffee on the porch gazing at the beautiful ocean and most evenings enjoying smores and or a small fire at the fire pit.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Silver Palms, finding it the perfect balance of privacy, yet we were close enough to explore other areas of the island within short driving distance. (We had the car package) I cannot put into words a description that adequately explains what it feels like to be sitting in the pool, looking out at the ocean, watching the kite boarders, hoping for a glimpse of a dolphin passing by. The villas are set up in a way that multiple people can be on the property, and have a great social time but still have privacy if so desired. Having spent quite a while in their cottage, we had time to meet their whole family. Their children were wonderful and our children had a great time playing with them. Staff, top notch, our cottage was thoroughly cleaned once a week by the most wonderful cleaning staff and our beach was cleaned daily and fire pit restocked every morning. My husband was interested in possible business opportunities on the island and Wesley’s brother spent countless hours sharing information and showing him around. Excellent service provided by very engaging, professional owners – Wesley and Tatum Clerveaux!!

I could go on and on…. but without a doubt I would highly recommend this vacation rental to anyone looking for a stay in a little piece of paradise!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The perfect island get away!

Review submitted: December 21, 2012   Date of arrival: August 22, 2012

What a beautiful home! Not only is it directly on a secluded beach but the decor is lovely, the owners and a delight and very helpful. They went out of their way numerous times to help us with everything from places to eat, information on other islands to explore and answered every question we had. We were there during Hurricane Irene and Tatum and Wesley bent over backwards to make us feel comfortable. I am very grateful and could not have asked for more. In the home you feel a million miles away but are still close to grocery stores, nightlife and restaurants. It has the best of all worlds. I feel like it's my home away from home and I will be making a special trip back to stay here again. Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Couples/Friends From ATL & NYC

Review submitted: December 21, 2012   Date of arrival: September 3, 2012

The Silver Palms Cottage property beach front ocean view is breathtaking when entering out the back door of the cottage for the first time; better than the website! We really enjoyed our cottage; being able to cook at home, and then only to be 5 minutes from Grace Bay beaches and restaurants, as well as the grocery store, and only 5 more minutes to purchase a fresh catch from the locals to cook at the cottage. We unfortunately had to experience the heavy misquito season due to the excessive rainfall from Hurrican Irene, but the owners provided plenty of remedies, such as repellent spray, coils, etc. There are local dogs referred to as potcakes all over the island; best thing to do is "don't feed them", and they will not be a bother. It was a fabulous week's vacation, and we can't wait to get back to Providenciales. The Silver Palms Cottage was a wonderful experience, and Tatum and Wesley, and their families are AWSOME!!!! Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Simply easy and perfect...

Review submitted: December 21, 2012   Date of arrival: December 25, 2011

The last thing you want to feel when planning vacation is to be stressful which would defeat the purpose of having a vacation. Planning trip to Silvers Palm Cottage was the easiest vacation planning I have ever experienced. Once Tatum gets a hold of your reservation, this kindest couple, Tatum and Wesley, would make sure that subsequent steps will be a piece of cake so that you and your loved ones can enjoy the time to the fullest. And that was how we felt the entire time we were there. Everything was perfect with all the elements of this house, starting from the design (perfect use of space with a deck that would suck you back to Colonial time and literally a step away from the beach), to decorations (minimal yet convenient), to amenities (all that you need to 'live' is provided including internet!), to location (situated right on secluded beach) to tranquility (you would hear nothing but birds chipping and sound of waves). We ate every of our home cooked meals either on the deck or BBQ on the beach, spent our mornings strolling along the white sand beach, enjoyed sunbathing on the beach chairs reading, and swam through the clear water looking for some sea lives. And when we wanted to go out to more touristy areas for some vibes, we just drove out and in split seconds we were already where we wanted to be. Silvers Palm Cottage is more than 'perfection' to define your 'getaway'. It will also certainly make you feel like home :) Recommended for: Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Solitude and Relaxation! A Perfect Place to Escape

Review submitted: December 21, 2012   Date of arrival: January 29, 2012

The photographs are great, but seeing this cottage in person was beyond what we expected. Tatum & Wesley (and their kids) are wonderful hosts, making certain we were comfortable and enjoying our stay. Their hospitality was above and beyond, even making an extra trip to the airport to deliver a forgotten item. We were fortunate enough to spend 10 beautiful days relaxing and having the beach to ourselves. We look forward to returning to this beautiful island. Thank you for a wonderful vacation. Recommended for: Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Paradise Found

Review submitted: December 21, 2012   Date of arrival: February 4, 2012

A remarkable property. My life and I enjoy private, secluded settings. We could never have imagined having ALL TO OURSELVES a three mile powdery white sand beach with crystal clear water just 25 feet from our doorstep. In addition to non-humid consistently sunny days, we had a run of incredible full moons for the majority of our stay. LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION. Well that is the most outstanding feature of the property. The home is comfortable, air conditioned, and comes completes complete with a flat-screen T.V., and beds and pillows that are actually comfortable. The house is decorated tastfully . The oceanfront screened porch was were we would spend the bulk of our time, including beachside dining aftere cooking out on the grill on the beach. The owner's adjacent and apparently identical home was not rented during the period of our stay and this enhanced our privacy. The owners are terrific. The property is meticulously maintained, and everything was in working order. The owner also meets the arriving guess at the airport which is a real stress relief. A smiling, welcoming face is always the best way to start a holiday. This property was an amazing experience for my wife and I.. The property is not in a gated community, but my wife and I felt comfortable and secure in our remote, secluded setting. Oh, and by the way, the house is just a five minute drive to the amenities of Grace Bay. Thanks to Tatum and Wesley for offering regular people like my wife and I to experience such exclusivity. Recommended for: Romantic Getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Paradise FOUND!

Review submitted: December 21, 2012   Date of arrival: March 3, 2012

I can't say enough about this home, and moreso about Tatum and Wesley's kindness and hospitality. We've stayed at both of their houses over the past two years and could not be more pleased. The homes are well equipped and the location cannot be more tranquil, relaxing or beautiful. One step out the door to that ocean view and all of your stresses just fade away. The shallow water is perfect for children and much calmer than the large waves you'll find on Grace Bay beach. Just a short ride to grocery stores, restaurants and anything else you need. But the true gems in this story are Tatum and Wesley - just about the nicest couple you could meet, who will go out of their way to ensure that your stay is hassle free and enjoyable. When we arrived this year we felt like we were meeting old friends again! We hope to keep making this an annual trip! Recommended for: Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

My Hemingwayesque cottage.

Review submitted: December 21, 2012   Date of arrival: May 28, 2012

Such a relaxing quiet getaway. Loved every minute of it. Your own private beach, you get to walk out into the ocean and keep walking if you want. Watch the people "kite sking" I believe its called, hang on the porch all day and night as we did, then walk out to the beach, sigh, feel the constant breeze, look around and then go back to your porch and make a drink. It was actually hard to leave to get groceries as none of us wanted to leave the porch or cool comfortable living room or ocean. Make a nice fire at night, have a shot with your neighbors if you have any (we had a wonderful young couple stay next door that matched us salty dogs shot for shot, which was great) and the next day your fire will be built up again for the next evening. As for the landlords; Tatum & Wesley are very sweet and laid back, they put us at ease and told us to relax & enjoy, so we did. Oh if you see a little gecko lizard on the porch, his name is Guiseppe, tell him Wayne says "Hi" .Enjoy! Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Vacation

Review submitted: December 21, 2012   Date of arrival: November 20, 2012

My husband and i had an amazing 9 days in T&C and stayed at Silver Palms Cottage... this place is a piece of Paradise, your own beach with all the comforts of home... we enjoyed our stay here very much and even though we always try a new island every year we are already planning a return visit and hopefuly staying at this same cottage again... we are even planning on taking family next time!!! just to add that Tatum and Welsley are wonderful, anything you need they are there to help! Thank you both for everything!!!! Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review