reviews for: listing #93492 - St Augustine, Florida Condo rental

Cinnamon Beach 1045, End Unit, 4th Floor, Elevator, Wifi
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Cinnamon Beach
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $122 - $350 /nt
    $688 - $1,395 /wk
    $1,750 - $5,500 /mth

sort by:

Paradise Lost!!!

Review submitted: August 15, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

We planned this family vacation for my 60th birthday.We loved Cinnamon Beach and all the amenities the resort had to offer,but unit#262 was not ideal.The air conditioning went out twice,we had no ice and a poorly functioning refrigerator.Only 4 bath towels,4<br/> wash clothes in a condo that sleeps 10!!!! Nor was there enough kitchen linens.The saving grace through all this was the property manager,Justin.His willingness to make things better and his sweet spirit made a difficult situation bearable.Will we come back<br/> to Cinnamon Beach?Probably.Unit#262?? NO!!

Owners response: Hi Karen - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues with ac and refrigerator. We have already resupplied more towels. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place!

Review submitted: July 25, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

We had a wonderful time at that place. The condo was spacious and confortable. The view from the balcony was beautiful. The beach and water were great, small jelly fish the first few days, bring along vinegar for the burn. I highly recommend this place.

Owners response: Hi Carole - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Good and bad

Review submitted: July 19, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

Overall we were happy with our stay. However, I was embarrassed when the property only slept 10 when we were told it would sleep 11. One guest had to sleep on the floor because there was not a second bed in the master nor was the couch a hide-a-bed as we were told. Also the bedroom with the double bunk beds had a ceiling fan that did not work, making our guests in that bedroom very uncomfortable. We were told we could make phone calls without charge, but the phones did not work at all. Getting past the embarrassment, the beach was beautiful, the pools nice, and we had a good time.

Owners response: Hi Doug - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the bedding issue and have corrected it on our web site. The fan in the bunk bed room was disconnected for safety reasons. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Reunion

Review submitted: July 12, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

Enjoyed our stay with family at two of your VRP condos. This one was too far for our older family members to walk to pools, beach--so we drove to them and were fortunate to find parking every time. Loved being on the sixth floor. Would recommend having more luggage rack carts available for occupants to use on check-in and check-out in all buildings. This unit was well-appointed; only complaints were that the bunk and twin bed mattress were too hard--maybe some foam toppers would help! Also needed are a new can opener--we had to borrow from other villa as the hand ones (2) wouldn't work and there was not a countertop style; also needed more large bowls. The dishrack for odds and ends kept under the sink was mildewed and dirty--we did not use it, but tried to clean it for you. We had to ask for extra towels upon arrival and there were not enough wash/face cloths, hand towels, or kitchen dish towels. Overall though a great place to be--view was gorgeous and other furnishings were stylish and in good condition; cleanliness otherwise good; and your staff was courteous from reservation/info to towel service and housekeeping. Thanks for a wonderful family reunion. Would like to come again for a more relaxing stay-our 2 under 2-yrs. grands kept us quite busy!!!

Owners response: Hi Mildred - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What a place !

Review submitted: May 24, 2011   Date of arrival: May 19, 2011

I was very impressed with this place. It looked 1000 times better in person that in the pictures. My kids loved it. I would love to go back...beautiful !!!

Owners response: Hi Diana - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Feedback on recent stay @ 262 Cinnamon Beach, Penthouse, 6th floor

Review submitted: April 29, 2011   Date of arrival: April 14, 2011

Positive: <br/>• Condo exceeded expectations (except for the torn, moldy shower curtain in the guest bath) <br/>• Beach exceeded expectations (clean, quiet, safe) <br/>• Friendly/helpful security/gate staff <br/>• Good food/drinks at pool area &amp; reasonably priced<br/><br/><br/>Needs Improvement: <br/>• 'Quiet' pool was not quiet...had to hail the property manager to get the pool area under control (screaming kids, splashing, football/frisbee in common grassy area). Activity and noise level was eventually reduced, but certainly not to a quiet/relaxed state. Would suggest no kids under 18 in quiet pool and find an alternate path to the beach...lots of foot traffic and noise. <br/>• Provide incoming guests with map of condo community, services, etc. <br/>• Provide incoming guests with map &amp; listing of nearby stores (grocery, pharmacy, etc.) with operating hours <br/>• Segregate smoking and non-smoking condos. We had a smoking condo next to us on the last day and could not enjoy the patio due to excessive smoking from our neighbors on their patio. <br/>• Would have liked the opportunity to rent umbrellas/cabanas on the beach.<br/>

Owners response: Hi Tammy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the issues at the hot pool. I have already contracted the property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful condo, great ocean and golf course views

Review submitted: March 14, 2011   Date of arrival: January 29, 2011

Our stay in February was our 5th straight vacation at Cinnamon Beach, renting from Vacation Rental Pros. We have booked again for 2012 and would <br/>definitely recommend Cinnamon Beach to <br/>anyone looking for a condo in Florida.

Owners response: Hi Lillian - Welcome back! I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Goodbye Gulf, Hello Palm Coast!

Review submitted: July 26, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

We have been going to the Gulf area for the last 20 years. Due to the spill, we decided to try the Atlantic for a change. Virtually everything was better than expected! The room was spacious, very nicely decorated, furnished, and maintained. The property was beautiful! The area is very nice. We all want to go back. If I could change one thing, it would be the showers at the beach. They are too weak. But that is one minor negative compared to the many positives. Thanks VR Pros.

Owners response: Hi Adam - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Happy Campers from Tampa

Review submitted: July 6, 2010   Date of arrival: June 26, 2010

As two families of four, we loved the set up of this condo. The bunk bed room was a big hit with the kids. We were a bit of a hike from the beach and pool but had a great view from the balcony. There were a few glitches that were an inconvenience...the sliding screen door fell off its hinges, the ice maker would easily clog and then dump ice all over the floor, the oven was very difficult to use and the coffee and outside tables were somewhat unstable. Otherwise, we had a great vacation at a great location. Thanks!

Owners response: Hi Lauren - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance problems. I have contacted my operations department to fix these. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 7, 2010   Date of arrival: May 29, 2010

Me and my family would deffentily come back and stay again.

Owners response: Hi Lisa - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Florida vacation

Review submitted: April 5, 2010   Date of arrival: March 27, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Cinnamon Beach. Our condo was wonderful, spacious and clean. The pools and beach were great. The view from our deck was spectacular. The pictures on the website do not do this place justice. We would return to this very place in the future. Thank you.

Owners response: Hi Gwen - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

no access to resort

Review submitted: March 29, 2010   Date of arrival: February 27, 2010

we felt a little decieved by the limited access to the resort at Hammock. I guess we thought we would be able to access the facilities at the resort. We weren't even allowed inside the building!!

Owners response: Hi James - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. Cinnamon Beach is a separate resort from Hammock Beach resort. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

beautiful condo, outstanding golf course, ocean views

Review submitted: March 3, 2010   Date of arrival: January 30, 2010

this was our 4th year at cinnamon beach; 2nd year in unit 262. we hope to be able to return again next year.

Owners response: Hi Lillian - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The best value in Cinnamon Beach

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: December 31, 2009

The nicest and cleanest condo we have ever stayed. The Ocean view from unit 161 was incredible. Will highly recommend.

Owners response: Hi Sankar - Welcom back! I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Building 300, Unit 262

Review submitted: January 3, 2010   Date of arrival: December 24, 2009

Overall the unit was wonderful. some minor issues as follows, if corrected, could make the stay perfect; Dining Room furniture needed repair; need towel hooks in the bathrooms (on back of doors, for example); more complete kitchen pots and pans and bakeware (one one item was available in the apartment) would have helped; we had red ants in the main bathroom, which were a nuisance; Additional glassware would have been helpful, including some plastic glassware for little children<br/><br/>Overall we had a great time and the unit was great with wonderful views.We are looking forward to coming back

Owners response: Hi Sylvan - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I really apologize for the maintenance issues and have sent in maintenance to get these fixed. I am also emailing you a discount. Again, I apologize. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

BEAUTIFUL!!!!!

Review submitted: November 30, 2009   Date of arrival: November 23, 2009

My family and I loved the condo. The location, beach, property and staff were top quality. My only complaint is that I found a used condom on the chair in the master bedroom in front of the table. I think it was overlooked because the chair is white.

Owners response: Hi Beatrice - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I sincerely apologize for the cleaning issue. This is not up to standards at all and I am sending you a discount. Once again, I apologize. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great get away!

Review submitted: October 6, 2009   Date of arrival: September 17, 2009

Really enjoyed this condo and all it had to offer!

Owners response: Hi Kennith - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Looking Foward to Next Year

Review submitted: August 24, 2009   Date of arrival: August 1, 2009

The room was really great. We will be coming back next year. The only problem we had was that we called about the ant problem and no one ever got back to us.

Owners response: Hi Brandon - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I really apologize for the lack of response to the ant problem. We are discussing this with the operations department and condo management. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

summer blast

Review submitted: July 28, 2009   Date of arrival: July 18, 2009

loved the property. we will be back

Owners response: Hi James - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Vacation

Review submitted: July 20, 2009   Date of arrival: July 11, 2009

Our stay at 262 Cinnamon Beach was one of the best vacations if not the best in our 31 years of marriage. Everything about the condo and the area was first rate. We could not believe how luxurious the condo was when we first arrived. I would definitely recommend vacation pros and can't wait to return next year. Keep up the great work.

Owners response: Hi Richard - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place! Just 2 Cons

Review submitted: July 6, 2009   Date of arrival: June 26, 2009

I loved most of everything at this place-<br/>the Condo was very clean, and beautiful. The view is amazing. The only thing I can say is that if you like to lay and swim by the pool all day til late you really won't be able to do that at this place it has to amazing pool's ---they are closed by 8:00PM and you can not bring food or any type of drink in the pool area. They have a grille that sells food and drinks-<br/>1 beer is $3.00<br/>$2.50 during happy hour.<br/>Besides that everything else was great!!!

Owners response: Hi Mary - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I will forward your sentiments to the pool staff. We have asked them to keep the pool open later. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 27, 2009   Date of arrival: June 18, 2009

We has a great time at Cinnamon Beach the resort was fabulous. The only thing I saw that was slightly off was the beachside pool needed to be cleaned. It has some grass and bugs floating but other than that service was fabulous and friendly.

Owners response: Hi Jonathon - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I am sorry about the cleaning issues at the pool and will discuss it with the pool board. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

home away from home

Review submitted: June 15, 2009   Date of arrival: June 6, 2009

walking in to the condo we were very suprised at the decor and cleanliness of the looked much better than the pics show was very spacious for my family had everything we needed to make our stay relaxing.the grounds were beautiful also.the 2 pools and water play area and the game room were all nice to have on site.we did not have to leave the resort to find something for the kids to do.the only thing we were let down about was the kiddie pool was closed 2 days of our stay,which made my kids sad.the beach area was not crowded at all and very clean.the only negative about the beach is there is a natural rock reef that runs the distance of the beach which makes it very difficult and unsafe to swim,especially with children. of our 7 got hurt on the rocks.if you are an avid ocean swimmer or boogy boarder it could be a difficult task.<br/>other than that everything was perfect.i loved the palm coast and even wouldn't mind moving there one day when i retire.

Owners response: Hi Angela - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. During Tropical Storm Faye, we lost some sand on the beach. We are seeing sand return every week and it is getting better. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 9, 2009   Date of arrival: February 28, 2009

Spotless, gorgeous condo. Not far from the beach. Pool was great. Kids splash zone lots of fun. We miss it already and would go back in a heartbeat

Owners response: Hi Mark - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cinnamon Beach was a wonderful find!

Review submitted: August 15, 2008   Date of arrival: July 26, 2008

We found Cinnamon Beach when you responded to our websearch for accomodations for a large group. We were delighted with the condos we rented at Ocean Hammock. They were spacious, beautifully decorated and had beautiful views of the ocean. The pools, especialy the one for children, really made the stay more enjoyable. Cinnamon Beach is clean, family oriented and it was fun each morning to see where the turtles visited to lay their eggs the night before. We found lots of good restaurants in the area and the grill by the pool was very good. We would definitely recommend Cinnamon Beach for a good family vacation.

Owners response: Hi Linda - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A gem of a vacation

Review submitted: May 19, 2008   Date of arrival: April 9, 2008

I love to be pleasantly surprised and this condo was fantastic... A perfect place to bring the family, wonderful room and georgeous view. Thanks a million... We look forward to future stays!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay.

Review submitted: April 15, 2008   Date of arrival: February 2, 2008

This was our second year staying at a condo in Cinnamon Beach. We especially enjoyed our stay in unit 262. The unit was outstanding and the view spectacular. We hope to return again next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review