reviews for: listing #93498 - St Augustine, Florida Condo rental

Cinnamon Beach 831, 3rd Floor Ocean Front, HDTV, Pool, Wifi
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Cinnamon Beach
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $202 - $550 /nt
    $1,186 - $2,195 /wk
    $3,140 - $8,500 /mth

sort by:

Great getaway

Review submitted: January 5, 2012   Date of arrival: December 28, 2011

Great view, very clean and open, excellent experience

Owners response: Hi Robert - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful ocean front condo

Review submitted: October 17, 2011   Date of arrival: October 8, 2011

This is our 3rd year to the Daytona area and our second year staying at Cinnamon Beach thru vacation rentals and I think all couples agree, we will keep staying here. The condo was beautiful with everything we needed and the view cannot even be described. Thanks to Vacation Rentals and Steve Milo for another great vacation.

Owners response: Hi Kara - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely Wonderful Escape!

Review submitted: October 10, 2011   Date of arrival: October 1, 2011

This is a beautiful condo! It is very clean and well equipped! The views are magnificent! Our only complaint was that the "family" pool was very chilly (breath taking cold) this year, so we stayed at the ocean side pool for the most part! A couple of would be nice if the top bunk beds had better supporting mattresses & for there to be more seating on the balcony. The condo sleeps 11 but only seats 4 on the balcony! Other than was a perfect get-a-way! We will be back next year! :)

Owners response: Hi Jackie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay!

Review submitted: September 8, 2011   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

Owners response: Hi Ada - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful place to share with family and friends

Review submitted: August 23, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

Owners response: Hi Anna - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Penthouse

Review submitted: August 3, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

We rented the unit for 3 weeks; the condo. is beautiful. Spacious, height ceilings and amazig ocean and golf views. Since we had most of our meals on the balcony I would say that a table for 6+ people (instead of 4) would have been nice ! <br/>We want to thank Mr. Justin Barnhill for his great customer service.

Owners response: Hi Sabine - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We appreciate your son in law's service to the country. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Vacation Rental Ever

Review submitted: June 27, 2011   Date of arrival: May 21, 2011

Teh accommadations were beautiful. It was one of the best places we have ever stayed at. I would reccomend this property to everyone. The kitchen had all updated appliances and was well equiped. The condo was beautifully decorated. My grandshildren to my 83 yo mother had a wonderful time. The view from the balcony was beautiful. The staff at Vacation Rental Pros were also very helpful and polite.IWOULD RENT THIS PROPERTY AND FROM YOUR COMPANY AGAIN.

Owners response: Hi Margaret - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very Relaxing Stay at Cinnamon Beach

Review submitted: June 27, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

Our week vacation at Cinnamon Beach was very relaxing! Our condo was well furnished,stocked,and clean. We were in building 500 and had a great view of the golf course and ocean. We used the man made path behind the garage to get to the beach quickly (otherwise it is two buildings down to use the boardwalk and can be difficult with a lot of beach stuff). Although a sign posted on the path said beware of rattlesnakes (we nicknamed it Rattlesnake Pass), we never saw any. My only suggetion to the owners is to get new mattresses for the top bunk beds. Currently there is only a foam like cushion and it was very uncomfortable for the kids (they could feel the slats underneath). Also, we wished the condo association would add a shower or hose outside the building to rinse off beach stuff and our feet. Overall, we had a great time and would recommend this unit to others!

Owners response: Hi Tammy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfection in Paradise

Review submitted: May 9, 2011   Date of arrival: April 15, 2011

We loved our clean luxurious spacious accomodations. The view off the balcony of the ocean and golf course was priceless. The condo was very very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the pool and the beach every day!

Owners response: Hi Christine - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Place

Review submitted: April 28, 2011   Date of arrival: April 22, 2011

Definitely recommend this place...the stairs are not for the weak of heart, but there is an elevator. No water fountain outside to clean off after the beach, but the condo is stunning....really nice. Would recommend to anyone.

Owners response: Hi Brian - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent. My wife and I didn't need such a large space (for 11) but we wanted to be in the area and

Review submitted: April 24, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

We enjoyed the space, comfort of the beds, utility of the kitchen and view from the patio. We hope to bring our grandchildren along with us next time.

Owners response: Hi Gary - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome week

Review submitted: March 28, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

My family had a wonderful time in our condo and at Palm Coast. It was our first time here and it will not be our last. The unit we stayed in was amazing.

Owners response: Hi Becky- I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This was our first visit to this area. The accommodation were more than we expected.

Review submitted: March 14, 2011   Date of arrival: March 5, 2011

Owners response: Hi Martha - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect setting for a family vacation

Review submitted: August 18, 2010   Date of arrival: August 12, 2010

This is our 2nd stay at he resort. The 1st was a girls only weekend. This time we brought the guys. OUr sons and thier families joined my husband and me for 4 lazy beach days. The 3br/3ba condo held the 9 of us in complete comfort. The living and dining areas had ample comforatable seating for a crowd our size and the balcony with its magnificent ocean and golf course view provided a favorite gathering spot. The condo was well equipped for preparing our family dinners. The uncrowded beach was fantastic and the pools provided a nice alternative after a day of salt and sand. Our stay was very affordable - a great value. The resort is secluded yet safe, beautifully landscaped, and is definitley family friendly.

Owners response: Hi Michele - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

perfect Florida vacation destination

Review submitted: August 9, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

my husband and I, along with our 4 children had one of our best family vacations at Ocean Hammock at Cinnamon Beach. To sum it up, the view from our condo was fantastic, the condo itself was perfect for a family traveling with children because of the set of bunk beds in the "kids room". This unit had a well equipped kitchen making it very easy to have the large majority of our meals in the condo to help control the spending on meals dining out. We really enjoyed the family pool at the club house. All the staff at the Club House Grill were wonderful, they got to know us, our kids names, and were so helpful with tips on where to go locally for dinner, and other local attractions! The only suggestion we have regarding the pools-the water temperatures were considerably higher than what we expected out of a resort of this caliber. The water was so hot, it was really just not refreshing to be in the pool for more than a few minutes. The kids didnt seem to mind it as much as the adults, many of us were commenting that we felt they could have done something to cool down the water daily. The beach was great, the beach access was just 2 buildings down, however we choose to venture on the wild side, and just used the man made path behind the parking garage, and were on the beach in 60 seconds! We also found plenty to do, we took the kids to Kennedy Airspace Museum at NASA which was about 50 miles away. We did the Twilight pass at Sea World Orlando, only 85 miles away. By far our favorite activity was the Dolphin Encounter at Marineland which is just 15 miles down the road. We also did the Black Raven Pirate Cruise out of the harbor in St. Augustine which was so much fun for the kids. We've already told many family and friends about this wonderful FL vacation destination and plan on going back in the future!

Owners response: Hi Kelli - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome condo - what a view!!!

Review submitted: July 19, 2010   Date of arrival: June 26, 2010

We stayed in this condo with my brother and his family - 7 people total. It was so roomy and big - we loved it. The condo was absolutely beautiful. The view was awesome, the pools were great, and we loved the poolside clubhouse/bar area. Had an awesome time and can't wait to come back next year!

Owners response: Hi Faith - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

June 2010

Review submitted: June 21, 2010   Date of arrival: June 13, 2010

Beatiful condo with a great view! Private beach was a blessing. Enjoyed watching dolphins from the balcony every morning. We will be back!

Owners response: Hi Terri - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904/246/8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The perfect week at Cinnamon Beach

Review submitted: May 23, 2010   Date of arrival: May 10, 2010

This was our first visit to Cinnamon Beach. We were pleased with both the property (Unit 461) and the staff of VacationRentalPros. From the first email reservation to the final phone call from the property, we were treated with care and respect. I hesitate to mention the first few issues we had at arrival as they were addressed to our satisfaction immediately. When we experienced difficulty with the code for our unit, the guard from the main gate gave us his personal cell phone just in case we needed help. Our phone call to VRP was returned right away but we thought that the story of the guard really represents all of interactions with staff at Hammock Beach and VRP. They suggested that we move to unit 461 and I am so very happy that they did. The owners of this newly remodeled unit did a wonderful job! The carpet, furniture, home items were perfect. And have a I mentioned the view......oh, the view is spectacular. We plan on requesting this particular unit again next year. The entire Hammock Beach property is in perfect condition. We really enjoyed our time at the main pool. It was a treat to order coctails from the kind staff. Beautiful resort atmosphere in a fantastic condo property!

Owners response: Hi Ralph - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review