reviews for: listing #93501 - St Augustine, Florida Condo rental

Ocean Village Club Q34, Condo Rentals Beach Front.
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Ocean Village
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $112 - $225 /nt
    $550 - $1,225 /wk
    $1,597 - $3,850 /mth

sort by:

Vacation

Review submitted: November 29, 2011   Date of arrival: November 19, 2011

We loved the location and had a great time. The kids really enjoyed the splash zone.

Owners response: Hi Nancy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Florida Oasis and very reasonably priced!

Review submitted: October 26, 2011   Date of arrival: September 10, 2011

This place was immaculate, the monthly rate was reasonable, the peace, quiet, no-drive beach...beautiful 's perfect. My family loved the lake side pool during the last 2 weeks of September. Our rental extended into October when the weather cooled and unfortunately the lakeside pool was out of service for several days. (not to worry, there is an ocean side pool, but not as nice for our age range of kids) When the lakeside opened back up, it just wasn't warm enough to enjoy any more as the days were cloudy without enough sun to fix that. We specifically were teaching our kids how to swim, so that dampened our spirits just a tad. I attribute this partly due to saving $ during the off season and taking the risk of cooler weather. Don't hesitate to rent this unit, you will be pleased.<br/><br/>Happy Life!

Owners response: Hi Michael - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Vacation 2011

Review submitted: August 24, 2011   Date of arrival: July 31, 2011

I sent an email to Steve Milo when we returned from our trip. The hall bathroom was not clean as well as the rest of the condo. The walls had mold at the tubline and the clear shower liner had mold on it and should have been thrown away. Other than that<br/> it was wonderful.

Owners response: Hi Krista - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 26, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

The furnishings are starting to get a little run down. Artwork is falling apart, Patio furniture is dirty/old.

Owners response: Hi Michael - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the patio issues. The cleaners do clean the patios. I have already contacted my property manager and house keeper to make sure this is properly cleaned. We are also working with the owner on some upgrades for the Fall. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful vacation

Review submitted: June 21, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

We stayed at this condo over the holiday weekend. It has such a nice beach. The low crowd is what keeps us coming back. The condo was nice as well and has a great ocean view!!

Owners response: Hi Beth - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I had a wonderful time in your beautiful and very clean condo.Wonderful secluded beach.I highly reco

Review submitted: May 5, 2011   Date of arrival: April 26, 2011

Owners response: Hi Rodger - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 11, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

We had a great time, property & amenities were very good. My only complaint would be the quality of the beds, they were not very comfortable. Dishes also looked very tired, & chiped.

Owners response: Hi Mary - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family vacation

Review submitted: March 18, 2011   Date of arrival: March 7, 2011

We vacationed in early march - 2 adults- and 3 children ages 4 1/2 years, 2 1/2 years and 9 months<br/><br/>Pros: Excellent condo unit- spacious, well decorated, and right on beach<br/>Vacation management was a pleasure to work with- and 2 weeks prior to our arrival they even upgraded us to an oceanfront unit!<br/>Beach is nice and was not crowded<br/><br/><br/>Cons: All the mattresses, except for the master, had a plastic cover over the mattress/under the sheets which reminded me of hospital bedding. They were noisy with any movement and also hot. <br/>The wireless internet was very slow.<br/>There is a toll bridge to the island which makes you think twice about coming and going.

Owners response: Hi Walter - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the slow internet connection. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

excellent

Review submitted: February 23, 2011   Date of arrival: February 17, 2011

hated the 2 dollar toll everytime went to town.

Owners response: Hi Jim - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 16, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

Great location in a very nice area.

Owners response: Hi Jack - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 12, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

Even though we had seen pictures online, we were amazed when we first opened the door and saw the unit firsthand. It was beautiful and so clean. It felt like we were the only people to have ever used it. As a matter of fact, it was almost TOO nice. The furniture was not the "typical" beach house style and was a little fancy for us at first. By the 2nd day, though, we relaxed and settled into a great vacation. The view is breathtaking and the large balcony a big plus. The kitchen was great, we had everything we possibly needed. (one thing, would have been nice to have some plastic plates for kids). The courtesy supplies were a huge relief too, because we didn't have to run right to the store. Overall, a GREAT place to be. (oh yeah, Vacation Rental Pros made it all as easy as it could be)

Owners response: Hi Terri - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Condo - Very clean

Review submitted: July 8, 2010   Date of arrival: June 23, 2010

Only problem was the pool. Our first day was great in the "quiet" pool - the second day the "quiet "pool was teaming with screaming kids - no place to sit and difficult to get into the water.

Owners response: Hi Donald - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize about the pool and have discussed this with the association management. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review