reviews for: listing #93503 - St Augustine, Florida Condo rental

632 Cinnamon Beach, 3rd Floor Ocean Front, 2 Heated Pools
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Cinnamon Beach
  • sleeps  11
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $175 - $350 /nt
    $1,750 - $1,795 /wk
    $5,111 - $7,000 /mth

sort by:

christmas vacation

Review submitted: January 16, 2012   Date of arrival: December 23, 2011

wonderful vacation. met our needs perfectly. condo looked spotless but tile floor needed a good mopping - feet and socks became black from walking on condo floor. having cleaning supplies in the condo would have allowed us to mop which would have been helpful.

Owners response: Hi Brenda - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Clean condo overlooking ocean

Review submitted: November 15, 2011   Date of arrival: November 11, 2011

Great property right on the beach. Clean, well stocked with everything you need. Would definitely recommend.

Owners response: Hi Kathy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Labor Day Weekend

Review submitted: September 15, 2011   Date of arrival: September 1, 2011

We did enjoy our stay very much. Everything was great; the access to the beach, the pools and kiddie splash, and the staff at the club house were wonderful. And the rental/management staff were very helpful. However, we did have two concerns. Our unit<br/> did not have quite enough bath and hand towels and wash cloths for 10 people and no bath mats for the tubs and showers. Fortunately we brought some extra beach towels. Also all of the furnishings, beds, etc. were great except for the dining room chairs. They<br/> were very dangerous!! Two people in our party sustained injuries from the folding chairs, one was a nasty cut; and we had a three year old that we had to carefully watch when he was around the chairs. Otherwise, we really enjoyed ourselves and would rent from<br/> you again. Thank you.

Owners response: Hi Robin - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Annual Family Beach Week

Review submitted: August 1, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

I believe we have finally found the destination for our future beach vacations. The units were much larger than they appeared on the website and both pools were within walking distance. Food at the pools was great along with the service. Would have been nice to have more luggage racks available for move in-out. Overall great vacation!

Owners response: Hi Ruth - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing condo and the view and location could not have been better. Everyone was so helpful and ple

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

I would have loved a few more restaurants, shops, etc to be a little closer but it did not take away from our vacation.

Owners response: Hi Nancy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent over all stay

Review submitted: July 12, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

Suggest the owner consider replacing the wooden dining room chairs. Two of my grandchildren got fingers caught in them (painful). Of less importance- replace the worn living room rug

Owners response: Hi Fred - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 11, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

When we checked in the refrigerator was not working, took two days to have it up and running.<br/><br/>The patio door was so hard to open, the ladies in the unit couldn’t slid the door. Maintenance never showed up.<br/><br/>Paddle flew off ceiling fan on patio.<br/><br/>Couple light bulbs out in the unit.<br/><br/>We were given a $75.00 food credit for the refrigerator not working, not sure that was a fair trade.<br/><br/>Call me. We would like to return, the unit was large and very nice. Beach access was fantastic.<br/>

Owners response: Hi Glenn - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cinnamon Beach Rental 631

Review submitted: June 8, 2010   Date of arrival: May 29, 2010

The condo was beautiful. There were a few things different on your site than when we actually arrived at the condo. Picture above the couch was not the picture when we arrived. Two white foot stools for the chairs in the living room in the picture, there was actually only one white foot stool when we arrived. Also, the chairs to the dining room table looked really cool in your pictures on line. The chairs were actually not the chairs in the picture when we arrived. The one thing I liked the most was the key code on the door. With six adults, it made it so nice to not have to keep up with a key and everyone could come and go as needed. Another nice thing was all the sidewalks for jogging, walking, etc. My biggest dissapointment was the beach itself. It was small and I didn't realize there were rocks in the ocean! I normally stay in Destin where the beach is big, soft white sand, lots of people. I like a little more action and there just were not enough people on the beach or around the condo. I didn't feel like I was on vacation. I like beach restaurants, etc., and didn't care for having to get in the car and drive to get places. My Daughter did however get to visit Disney World with her son as it was nearby which was very convenient. Overall the thing I liked was the condo but would never vacation in Palm Coast again.

Owners response: Hi Tammy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize but the new owner has redecorated the condo. We are going to take new pictures later this week. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Get-Together

Review submitted: December 28, 2009   Date of arrival: December 19, 2009

I'm a local realtor and I and my family were truly impressed with the facilities at Cinnamon Beach. While it offers everything you would want in the vacation arena, it also offers an ideal location for fascinating day trips to St. Augustine and Daytona Beach. We will be back.

Owners response: Hi Tom - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Thanksgiving at the beach

Review submitted: December 8, 2009   Date of arrival: November 21, 2009

Loved the condo, furnishings, etc.. I was however disappointed that the artwork that is pictured online that really drew me to this location was missing. I would definitely stay there again!! Beautiful view!

Owners response: Hi Laura - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

July 4th Vacation

Review submitted: July 21, 2009   Date of arrival: June 30, 2009

My family & I had a wonderful stay at the condo from June 30-July 5, 2009. The accomondations & ocean view were amazing. The condo was very spacious and we all had our "space" never felt like there were too many people in the condo. We shared family dinners every night at the big dinner table. <br/><br/>This is my 2nd time time staying @ Cinnamon Beach (first time was in Dec 2008)and look forward to spending more family vacations there in the future.

Owners response: Hi Rosemary - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 29, 2009   Date of arrival: June 20, 2009

We would like to thank you for sharing your home with us. This was by far the best vacation we have ever had. Everything was so kid-friendly and very accessible. We look forward to returning next year and many years to follow. I've even talked to my family about vacationing with us. After 14 hours of driving, it was a very relaxing and welcomed sight. Beautiful views and the sound of the ocean are what I will miss the most. Not only was the condo gorgeous and very well kept, the pictures do not do this unit justice. Location is great with many other things to do within a reasonable distance. We even spent a day at Daytona Beach and LOVED St. Augustine. Family pool and clubhouse were the best we've ever been to!

Owners response: Hi Stephanie - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Memorial Day

Review submitted: May 30, 2009   Date of arrival: May 22, 2009

Great place to stay. Well stocked kitchen, even a blender. TVs are wonderful (hard to find at Cinnamon Beach). Boys loved the flat screens. Porch is perfect.

Owners response: Hi Jennifer - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Thanksgiving at Cinnamon Beach

Review submitted: December 4, 2008   Date of arrival: November 25, 2008

The property was absolutely beautiful. We had three minor problems:<br/>1. Not enough blankets. It was particulary cold at night and there were not enough blankets for every bed.<br/>2. Not enough cooking pots. There was only one large stock pot. Attempting to cook Thanksgiving dinner was a real adventure.<br/>3. The oven did not seem to be working properly. It seemed to take everything much longer to cook than usual.<br/>Other than those problems we had a wonderful, enjoyable trip.

Owners response: Hi Jean - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the lack of blankets and cooking pots and have contacted my house keeping to get this resolved. We are also checking the oven. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Beach Vacation

Review submitted: September 29, 2008   Date of arrival: September 19, 2008

Overall it was a great stay. We loved the roominess, the decor, and everything that was provided. The view was awesome and we had a great time on the beach. Just a couple of things you might want to fix. The remote on the TV in the living room didn't work and a couple of lights were out in the master bedroom(or it could be maybe there was another switch for them). I would definitely recommend this area of condo's to anyone.

Owners response: Hi Annette - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the problems with the TV and the lights. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 2, 2008   Date of arrival: August 16, 2008

We loved it to the exception of the tropical storm Fay! The location was very serene and calm, great for a vacation. The condo was tastefully decorated, however, it could have been a little bit more clean. There were many dust balls beside the sofa, chairs and under the beds. <br/>The maintenance people just walked in on Tuesday morning to more away the patio furniture. They thought the condo was empty, they said not knowing it was rented. <br/><br/><br/>

Owners response: Hi Joanne - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. I want to apologize for initial cleaning and the problems with the maintenance people. It was not up to our standards and I will email you a discount for this. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 19, 2008   Date of arrival: August 9, 2008

We LOVED our stay at condo 631. It was decorated like a lovely "beach house". All the amenities of home, plenty of room for our two families. The only complaint we would have is the roach problem at the property. We are from south florida and are aquainted with the creepy bugs, but our pest control takes care of that for us. It freaked our family from Ohio out, they NEVER run into such things... We also wish the pool allowed renters to bring their own food down to that area so we didn't have to run back up to our apt. to eat lunch during the pool visit. Lots of restrictions, but overall the visit was fantastic! We will be back.

Owners response: Hi Tabitha - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I want to apologize for the condition of the bugs in the common areas and patio. Since I was alerted to this issue, I discussed this situation with the Condo Board at a board of director's meeting on Friday, the Association Management firm and the General Manager of Home Team Pest Control. All parties are working to get the bugs out of the condo units and common area as it is unacceptable. They are aggressively spraying and re-spraying. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Luxury accommodations made for a great stay.

Review submitted: June 16, 2008   Date of arrival: June 7, 2008

Spacious and beautiful, with a WONDERFUL veranda/balcony. Wonderful cottage/Pottery Barn type decor. On the beach near the pool area, we enjoyed the umbrellas and lounge chairs provided by the resort. (Wish the condo was closer to the pool area!) Not enough luggage carriers for number of guests. Overall, a very postive stay. Close enough to Flagler Beach to enjoy some funky, fun restaurants.

Owners response: Hi Debbie - Thank you for your wonderful feedback. You and your family are welcome back any time. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros .com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review