reviews for: listing #93511 - St Augustine, Florida House rental

Ocean Hammock Seaduction Home, Private Pool, HDTVs and Wifi
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Private Beach Home
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $300 - $1,500 /nt
    $1,462 - $4,500 /wk
    $3,866 - $13,105 /mth

sort by:

From a satisfied guest

Review submitted: December 28, 2011   Date of arrival: December 22, 2011

It was beautiful at Cinnamon Beach. Peaceful beach front with huge balcony and an open floor plan. A real pleasure to stay there!

Owners response: Hi Nancy - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Thanksgiving

Review submitted: December 23, 2011   Date of arrival: November 2, 2011

this was our second visit to Cinnamon Beach..and we were very happy with the apartment..We had some issues with the t.v. cable and no screens on the windows and sliding doors...which were promptly and efficiently resolved by Justen the property manager...He is a great asset to the company..A very nice and pleasant and helpful young man..

Owners response: Hi Gerard - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

652 Cinnamon Beach

Review submitted: July 8, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

Everything was good except that there was a note on the door saying that the unit owed for the cable and that it would be disconnected if not contacted in 2 days. The cable in the living room did not work. Contacted maintenance, came out told us to direct connect to TV bypassing cable box. Patio light and fan did not work. Told they would have to get OK from owner to replace. Not fixed during our stay.When maint. tried to fix problems caused circuit breaker to not work all outlets in living room would not work. they had to get electrician and I had to be available. Tied up about three hours.This was our second year. Although still good better overall experience last year.

Owners response: Hi Lucille - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Vacation!

Review submitted: July 5, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

We stayed at Ocean Hammock last summer and knew we would come back again. Now, after staying a second time, we know we will back next summer! It's my family's new favorite vacation spot. We LOVE Cinnamon Beach! The beach is so beautiful & so entertaining. The kids love to boogie board on the waves, explore the rocks at low tide for "treasure"...big shells, crabs, and starfish! We also love combing the beach for shark teeth and loads of beautiful seashells. Couple that with the fabulous pool with its splash pad, delicious food, & yummy drinks and you have the perfect family getaway! We will see you next summer!

Owners response: Hi Melanie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great family vacation!

Review submitted: July 4, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

Relaxing, quiet, beautiful beach, spacious condo, easy check-in and check-out process, convenient location, awesome amenities!! My only criticism would be that the condo furniture needs to be steam cleaned and the small kitchen appliances and pots and pans need cleaning.

Owners response: Hi Angela - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the kitchenware issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

If they changed their cable/phone policy with no additional cost I would recommend the unit

Review submitted: May 18, 2011   Date of arrival: December 28, 2010

If they changed their cable/phone policy with no additional cost I would recommend the unit.<br/>Bedspreads in Master and Queen in guest need to be replaced with washable cotton quilts.<br/>Felt it was unfair we had to pay for 4 mos of cable when we asked around and found out everyone else was getting cable w/box and remote for free also...we asked for a landline and was not given one unless we wanted to pay for it! I would remove some of the decorations they are in the way and are just dust the plastic plants otherwise the condo was enjoyable.(filter in furnace did not work properly)

Owners response: Hi Dave and Valerie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cable issues. Each condo is individually owned, and they each have a choice of cable tv package. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 19, 2010   Date of arrival: August 12, 2010

The condo was very nice with plenty of space. The view was fantastic and the beach and waves were wonderful. Need to advise visitors about rocks along shoreline. There is a sign at the gate before you enter the beach but it is very small and not very easily seen. Were planning a trip to the gulf and changed our plans due to the oil spill. We were not disappointed.

Owners response: Hi Kathy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 11, 2010   Date of arrival: August 2, 2010

Very disappointing to have only basic cable with terrible remote. Would not stay in this unit again and will be sure to get more details in the future before staying in these condos.

Owners response: Hi Brian - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the TV situation. Each condo is individually owned and each owner picks the cable package. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cinnamon Beach was the perfect vacation spot.

Review submitted: July 5, 2010   Date of arrival: June 26, 2010

The beach was beautiful and the pool facilities were great. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We really appreciated the on-site restaurant.We had a few maintenance issues with our unit (laundry door fell off track and kitchen sink leaked), but we called the telephone numbers provided and help was on the way. Only two minor comments...for units that accommodate multiple families, there could have been more seating in the living room (the unit was large enough) and there should have been more towel bars. was a wonderful spot to vacation and we would definitely return.

Owners response: Hi Judy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues and glad we could handle them. I will contact the owners regarding additional seating. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cinnamon Beach Fron Condos Palm Coast Room 652

Review submitted: April 27, 2010   Date of arrival: March 27, 2010

Condo was dirty when we got there.<br/>I had to stay up until 1:30 a.m. to wait for it to get clean. It ruined my next day because I was very tired

Owners response: Hi John - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I want to apologize again for the error in not have this condo clean. This is not up to standards and I issued you a refund due to this. We have since professionally treated it. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Hurry, this coupon expires in 30 days. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Accomodations

Review submitted: March 23, 2010   Date of arrival: March 13, 2010

We couldn't have been more pleased with our stay the Ocean Hammock condo. It was clean, spacious, wonderful views of the ocean, quick walk to the beach. The clubhouses were very nice. It was quiet and peaceful. We will definitely consider visiting again!

Owners response: Hi Teri - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Terrific Stay

Review submitted: January 10, 2010   Date of arrival: December 26, 2009

We really loved our stay. Although I would imagine it was peak time (Christmas week), the property is so spread out that it never seemed crowded. Beautiful condo. Would definitely stay again!

Owners response: Hi Frank - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location wonderful unit

Review submitted: August 12, 2009   Date of arrival: August 2, 2009

We were very pleased with our recent visit at Cinnamon Beach. The unit was wonderful. The entire family enjoyed the beach and our time at the pool. We look forward to return visits in the months ahead.

Owners response: Hi Al - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very relaxing!!!!!

Review submitted: July 28, 2009   Date of arrival: July 18, 2009

The condo is even more beautiful than the pictures convey, plenty of room, decorated well and very comfortable. the whole poperty from the staff to the grounds was super!!!!

Owners response: Hi Season - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved the condo. Fun watching the dolphins from the balcony. Lots of room. Great view. Would lov

Review submitted: July 8, 2009   Date of arrival: June 13, 2009

Owners response: Hi Michael - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We enjoyed our stay very much. We liked being able to check in and out on our own. the kitchen wa

Review submitted: June 29, 2009   Date of arrival: June 20, 2009

Suggestions: check remote controls for working batteries. We needed a map of the complex to locate everything.

Owners response: Hi Suzanne - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the batteries being out on the remote. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful vacation

Review submitted: June 1, 2009   Date of arrival: May 23, 2009

We had wonderful vacation. Location is great for families with kids. Beach is only steps away. We will miss dinning at the balcony and looking at the ocean.

Owners response: Hi Anna - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Smokers next door

Review submitted: April 13, 2009   Date of arrival: April 4, 2009

Maybe would be nice to have a smoke free condo as I was rarely able to enjoy my balcony because of the smokers on the balcony next door. I could not even leave the doors open because their smoke flared my asthma.

Owners response: Hi Regina - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the smokers next door. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review