reviews for: listing #93513 - St Augustine, Florida Condo rental

Sand Dollar I 502, 5th floor Penthouse, Luxury 4 Bedrooms.
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Sand Dollar
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $282 - $332 /nt
    $700 - $1,995 /wk
    $2,684 - $6,995 /mth

sort by:

Our stay at Cinnamon Beach Condo(s) - #'s 842, 843, 844

Review submitted: November 30, 2011   Date of arrival: November 20, 2011

Making the reservation(s)- I paid for the 3 condos - was a little time consuming. Thought<br/>Steve Milo advertised too much on email returns. Too much sorting thru and extra printouts. The stay was great; the condo(s) too except for "cupboard" and "drawer" supplies.Shortage on several items in all 3.

Owners response: Hi Richard - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the kitchenware issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very nice place

Review submitted: August 29, 2011   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

Beautiful property with very nice ocean view. The only suggested improvements would be general maintenance (e.g. broken light socket in table lamp, unbalanced ceiling fan in master made a lot of noise, burned out lightbulb in master bath, bleach spots<br/> on shower curtain, etc.) and higher quality kitchen appliances.

Owners response: Hi Stephen - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintnenance issues. This is not up to standards. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This was our 3rd trip to CB. Unit 844 couches smelled like wet dog. Also, you could only sleep from

Review submitted: August 2, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

My kids and I were exhausted after a week. Will only rent top floor from now on and will pay closer attention to pet friendly. CB is great and VRP's are the best in the business

Owners response: Hi Brandon - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the issues with the guests above you. We do manage top floor units. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Check in process was awful.

Review submitted: July 24, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

The resort itself exceeded our expectations but the check-in process was awful. We had driven 15 hrs, it was hot, we had small children and we sat in traffic for an hour and a half to get a copy of my driver license made and get a pass to the resort. Our condo was paid in full and we had the key code to our room so we thought we could drive right in. There was 1 person in the check-in booth, 1 directing traffic and it was taking 5-10 min per vechicle. We got very frustrated with how long this process was taking. Eventually they just let everyone in to go to their condo's and just had the renters come back to the check-in booth later. They should have done that long before they did as there was a line of traffic a mile long waiting. Other than that the resort was wonderful.

Owners response: Hi Leah - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for issues with the gate. The policy was changed on June 18 and pre-printed gate passes were authorized which we now send to guests by email. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful beachfront view, spacious 3 bedroom condo

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

The condo was very nice, both inside and out with a fabulous view of the ocean. It was heaven to fall asleep every night hearing the roar of the ocean. The only downside to Cinnamon Beach is the beach itself. It was not the sandy white, gorgeous beach we were used to in St. Augustine. If only this condo complex could be transported right to St. Augustine Beach we'd go back year after year after year.

Owners response: Hi Scott - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Vacation in Paradise!

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: July 10, 2011

We just returned home from a week long stay at Cinnamon Beach Resort unit 844 and we had a blast! The property and Condo was just as described....even better. We had amazing views, condo was clean and comfy, and we were steps to the beach and pool. We couldn't have asked for more and cannot wait to book again for next year! Thank you for making the process so extremely easy....that's how a vacation should be!

Owners response: Hi Michael - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

sunrise heaven

Review submitted: May 23, 2011   Date of arrival: May 16, 2011

A reunion of 4 good friends arrived and felt at home right away. This unit is beautiful and the balcony sunrise and full moonrise is outstanding. Beach is private, clean, relaxing, and if you like shelling, you can walk forever and feel safe. We are talking about making this an annual vacation and definitely returning to Cinnamon Beach.

Owners response: Hi Diana - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spring Vacation

Review submitted: May 8, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

Our stay was very relaxing and the description of the property was right on. Quiet, relaxing, and clean all of the things we were looking for during our beach vacation with our family! The only issue we had was we thought that the early closing times for the Quiet pool/spa was a bummer. It would have been nice to enjoy this area a little further into the evening. The same was true for the kids recreation area. A closing time of 9 or 10pm I think would be appropriate. Overall this is a Great place for families of all ages. We definitely will recommed Cinnamon Beach!

Owners response: Hi Brian - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Vacation Spot!

Review submitted: May 5, 2011   Date of arrival: April 29, 2011

My two girlfriends and I wanted to relax and getaway for long weekend, and Cinnamon Beach was a perfect destination! We arrived on Friday, picked up some groceries and never left the property until the following Monday. We stayed in building 9 which had a wonderful view of the beach and felt like we had the private beach to ourselves. The accomodations were wonderful and we will certainly be back.

Owners response: Hi Rosalie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best vacation I've had in a while.... but a few things you should know

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: April 9, 2011

PROS:<br/>The lady that booked my reservation was so helpful!<br/>Very relaxing.<br/>Beach was not crowded at all.<br/>Nice furnishings.<br/>Very quiet.<br/>Felt very safe.<br/>Great service - I thought we didn't have any wash cloths (I overlooked the linen closet at first). They brought wash cloths within 20 minutes. <br/><br/><br/>CONS:<br/>$2 toll bridge fee every time you go back from Palm Coast.<br/>There is nothing to do in the area. You have to drive to St Augustine or to Daytona (20 - 25 mins).<br/>Pool is a short walk, not right beside the building.<br/><br/>The condo was clean but I tend to be a freak about germs so it didn't quite meet my standards but no real complaints, just small things like washing machine rim had some buildup.<br/><br/>Also, the restaurant, Barbara Jean's, that was recommended on the paperwork has closed.

Owners response: Hi Kristina - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: March 27, 2011

the condo was great, very clean and comfortable. The amenities at the complex were a little disappointing. I was under the impression that we would be able to use the pools at the club at hammock beach because we were on hammock property.Not the case...two pools at the complex one "quiet pool" and one kid pool which filled up very fast and felt crowded.

Owners response: Hi Jane - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for your disappointment with the other resort. This is a separate facility and they manage their own rules and access. Condos at Cinnamon Beach Resort have access to the Cinnamon Beach resort pools and club house. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beachfront Paradise

Review submitted: April 4, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

Our stay at Cinnamon Beach was absolutely delightful. We walked for miles each day on the beach and collected a fabulous shell collection. Our teenagers were able to do their own thing and we really relaxed on the balcony and beside the adult pool. I would recommend this lovely condo resort to anyone. Absolutely beautiful grounds and grand ocean views!

Owners response: Hi Chris - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful view...

Review submitted: July 26, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

The condo itself was fabulous with a beautiful view.(the best part). But several appliances were either slow at working or didn't work at all.(ex. dryer, disposal, dishwasher). They have been abused. It was very spacious. But overall the area was wonderful. We had a great time. And one more BIG complaint is the pool and rec room closed way too early. They turned off the kids splash area way before closing time. They quit serving food and drinks very early too.

Owners response: Hi Janet - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved our stay!

Review submitted: January 6, 2010   Date of arrival: December 26, 2009

We loved the condo, it was more than expected. The only thing that could be improved would be the noise level from above. Could hear chairs moving around and odd hours in the morning. We also had a few ants, but nothing major

Owners response: Hi Jackie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the noise above. Let us know in the future so we can notify the guests above. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This was our second vacation at Cinnamon Beach and it just keeps getting better.

Review submitted: October 16, 2009   Date of arrival: October 8, 2009

Owners response: Hi Mark - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 15, 2009   Date of arrival: July 27, 2009

The condo was beautiful....very clean and spacious. The view from the balcony was amazing. We enjoyed our stay and would vacation in that area again.

Owners response: Hi Kim - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place to Stay

Review submitted: July 25, 2009   Date of arrival: July 18, 2009

I would definitely recommend this condo to a friend. The only reason I gave it a 3 star on location is because there weren't really any "great"seafood places without traveling 20-25 minutes in either direction. Other than that, it is a great place to stay. The kids absolutely loved the "kid" pool with the mini-water activity area!!! They liked it more than the beach. Thank you so much!! We had a wonderful time.

Owners response: Hi Kaci - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. When you return, please try the Flagler Fish Company. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 15, 2008   Date of arrival: April 11, 2007

great convenient location, great pools, great golf, lots of good restaurants within driving distance. Loved it and would come back.

Owners response: Hi Matthew - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

#433 is beautiful, but needs a couple improvements.

Review submitted: July 30, 2008   Date of arrival: July 19, 2008

#433 was beautiful. Needs hooks in baths-nowhere to hang clothes/towels. Floors a little sandy on arrival-porch needed mopping. HUGE palmetto bugs on porch/apt-need to spray. It would be helpful to have a wet swiffer or something available for quick clean up. Also disappointed could not eat at hotel or play golf. Should be shower at bottom of each building for cleanup. And it would be nice to have a pull out sofa in living room. Beach is beautiful, and we had a great time.

Owners response: Hi Rose - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I wanted to apologize again for the cleaning issues - and did send you back a rebate. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

It was a great place.

Review submitted: June 15, 2008   Date of arrival: June 7, 2008

Owners response: Hi Randal - Thank you for your wonderful feedback. You and your family are welcome back any time. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros .com 904_707_1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We have been going to the Hammock Beach/Palm Coast area for the past two years and absoltely love th

Review submitted: April 27, 2008   Date of arrival: March 23, 2008

The only real issue of concern was that the cleaning personnel started too late in getting the unit ready and now only was the cleaning incomplete but the laundry was left wet for us to dry and put away!?

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fine Stay

Review submitted: April 27, 2008   Date of arrival: July 23, 2007

Every thing was perfect. The Appartment the furniture and all things you might need are clean and in a good shape. There was nothing we missed. The Beach is fine but there are partly rocks under neath the water so you have to watch out when you are swimming.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

'07 Family Vacation

Review submitted: April 14, 2008   Date of arrival: July 14, 2007

We loved our week's stay at the Cinnamon Beach Oceanfront Penthouse. Our kids had a great time and it was truly amazing and very relaxing. INCREDIBLE PLACE!! We are definitely coming back with more family members in '08!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our 433 Cinnamon Beach Review

Review submitted: April 12, 2008   Date of arrival: April 6, 2008

A beautiful, safe, and clean place to stay with all the conveniences of home. Even the covered parking was safe and convenient. Steve Milo's office staff was very helpful and friendly.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great view and beautiful room!

Review submitted: April 12, 2008   Date of arrival: April 4, 2008

The property was very private and nice. Enjoyed the stay and would stay at Cinnamom Beach again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very Satisfied Guest

Review submitted: April 8, 2008   Date of arrival: February 18, 2008

This was my second stay and everything was clean and in great shape both times I have been there.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review