reviews for: listing #93514 - St Augustine, Florida Condo rental

Atlantic View 4955, Ocean View Beach Home with Private Pool
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Private Beach Home
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $199 - $600 /nt
    $896 - $2,700 /wk
    $2,420 - $6,879 /mth

sort by:

Unusual findings upon arrival

Review submitted: November 2, 2011   Date of arrival: October 12, 2011

We have been to Cinnamon Beach for 4 years in a row now. Up until the last visit eveything has been clean and great. Let me be perfectly clear here. My wife and I love the location and have always had a really good experience. Very uncharacteristic of this property on our last visit we had and unusual experience. We arrived late on a Wednesday night and the bathrooms (toilets)were filthy and dirty. My wife could not use one of the bathrooms due to the sanitation issues. We made several calls and no response and no one called until I contacted the president and CEO. The bathrooms were cleaned by 2:00 p.m. the next day. Also just to mention the vertical blinds to the patio were broken. Other than that, we had a great vacation.

Owners response: Hi Anthony - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning issues. This is not up to standards at all. I have already contacted my property manager and hosue keeper to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fun Times

Review submitted: September 21, 2011   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

We had a great time again this year!!! We are ready to book again for next year

Owners response: Hi Misty - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Vacation Stay

Review submitted: August 29, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

We enjoyed ourselves as usual and will probably come back again. The unit that we rented did not have a lot of glasses and the TV in the master bedroom must be going bad because there was a green cast to one side of the TV. All things considered it was<br/> a good week and we enjoyed the weather and the area. We will return again. Also, it was very helpful having the white binder with the names and addresses of the local restaurants and hospitals etc. My son had to go to the emergency room and it was great to<br/> at least have an address of the hospital so that I could put it into my GPS.

Owners response: Hi Janet - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the kitchenware issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get the kitchenware fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing resort!! A little displeased with the condo

Review submitted: August 15, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

The only thing that was dissapointing was the rental itself. The resort was wonderful and very nice, however the rentals carpet was highly stained, the master bed was not comfortable and the T.V. quality was poor ( the bulbs must of been going out). Would<br/> definaetly return, just would pick a different condo this time time!

Owners response: Hi Benjamin - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the carpet condition. I have asked my property manager to get it professional cleaned. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Would definitely stay again--longer!!

Review submitted: August 8, 2011   Date of arrival: July 31, 2011

At first there was a problem with the place being cleaned and ready for us, but once resolved we went on to have a beautiful time in a very spacious condo. The furniture was beautiful! We enjoyed the lake view, but would try an ocean view next time so as to catch the sun rising/setting. Would definitely recommend getting a corner unit (second floor) both because it was quiet and because we didn't worry so much about the noise our kids made! Well stocked kitchen! Kids want to live there. Looking forward to another stay!

Owners response: Hi Anna Maria - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize that the condo was not ready right on time and will communicate this to the head of Operations. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful place

Review submitted: July 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

We have a large family; the spacious unit was great!! With 8 people, we were never tight for space. The property grounds were manicured perfectly and both pools were a very short walk away. The only issue I had was the "Departing Instructions" left on the refrigerator (strip beds, start one load of wash, start dishwasher, etc). I was a bit offended by this since I was charged a $150 cleaning fee. However, I failed to notice this in the contract prior to signing. Overall I would rate our stay 5 stars.

Owners response: Hi Nancy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Terrific Weekend!!

Review submitted: May 17, 2011   Date of arrival: May 12, 2011

Hi: Our family had a fantastic weekend at Cinnamon Beach. What a beautiful facility and condo. We so appreciated all the amenities for our little granddaughter and dog. We will definitely want to come back as it is<br/>close and we can get there easily. Many, many thanks for a wonderful opportunity to stay at such a fine place.

Owners response: Hi Elizabeth - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Vacation Spot!

Review submitted: March 21, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

We really enjoyed our one week stay in unit #925 at Cinnamon Beach. The condo was perfect in every way, the property was great, the beach was amazing and the flawless weather didn't hurt either! We would recommend this location to anyone!

Owners response: Hi Kevin - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 14, 2011   Date of arrival: March 7, 2011

Better marking to the entrance, poorley lit.

Owners response: Hi Kim - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cinnamon Beach Condo

Review submitted: August 23, 2010   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

We enjoyed are stay at the condo and would definitely come back. The area is very nice and it is wonderful to have the two pools. <br/>

Owners response: Hi Janet - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Condo was wonderful, and all the paperwork was done ahead of time, so all we did was drive to the co

Review submitted: August 17, 2010   Date of arrival: August 10, 2010

Owners response: Hi Ellie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Family Stay!!!!

Review submitted: August 16, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

This is the second year in a row that we have visited Cinnamon Beach. In fact, last year, we rented unit 924, this year 925. The surroundings are beautiful, quiet, and family oriented. Last year we came with my one year old daughter, this year, of course she's two. She had an exponential blast! Surprisingly, water was much cleaner this year than last year. In fact, it was crystal clear. The beach is also very clean and safe - you can leave your belongings for the whole day and even overnight (not recommended due to wild-life activity at night). The condo itself is very spacious, cool (temperature and look-wise), and has a nice view over the lake full of turtles, fish, and perhaps alligators (although we did not see any this time). Palm coast is conventionally located about 30 miles north of Daytona Beach and 20 miles south of St. Augustine. Both locations are highly recommended to visit, although, Daytona Beach became much of a ghost town in the past few years compared to what I remember from 7 ears ago. <br/>Overall, I highly recommend the city and especially Cinnamon Beach Condos!

Owners response: Hi Daniel - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

GREAT PLACE, BUT.....

Review submitted: August 15, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

If you want peace and quiet it's the place to go. If you go with kids make sure to bring along the're favorite stuff for them to do when you're not at the pool or the beach. Beside the beach or the pool there isnt' much to do here unless you plan on doing lots of excursions and sight seeing during your stay in Florida.Then there's no problem, there are amazing things to do.There is no playground for them to swing, slide or climb.The beach is great and all, but for my kids after 7 days they'd had enough. Our stay was 10 day's a very quiet place, but many rules... There are two pools. One that's quiet and one for children but at this pool they couldn't even jump from the sides. They couldn't bike, roller blade or skateboard. The game room in my opinion is missing pinball machines. Since there are t.v's in our condo's there is no need for one in the funzone.<br/><br/>In all I loved my stay at this resort. The condo was a steal, but make sure to bring alot of extra money if your staying more than 7 nights and traveling with active kids ages 5 and up.<br/>

Owners response: Hi Dominique - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 19, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

The double mattress in the guest bedroom needs replacing.

Owners response: Hi Sam - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the mattress and have asked my operations department to investigate it. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Weekend

Review submitted: June 2, 2010   Date of arrival: May 28, 2010

The condo was great! We had seven adults and we never felt crowded or cramped. The unit was well equipped and well maintained. It was just a short walk to the beach and the pool and your staff was very accomodating to all of our requests. We are already talking about next year. Thanks for everything.

Owners response: Hi Jason - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 4, 2010   Date of arrival: April 30, 2010

It was a great place for a relaxing girls weekend. We are already planning another trip for later this year!!!

Owners response: Hi Cari - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very Nice Vacation

Review submitted: April 21, 2010   Date of arrival: April 3, 2010

The unit was very roomy and the kids had their own bedrooms and bathrooms, which was priceless beings I was the only guy on the trip. The bed in the master bedroom was not that comfortable, woke up each morning wiht my back aching. The carpet had some stains in the bar and dining room area but nothing major. It would be nice in the future to have a 1 gallon tea pitcher in the units. We wanted to make tea but we only had a half gallon pitcher, which would last long with 4 thirsty kids. I didn't like not being able to bring our own drinks to the pools, we already spent alot of money to stay there, I didn't appreciate being forced to purchase highly over priced beverages while enjoying the sun at the pool. I can see having a no glass container rule for safety but no outside food or drinks was a little rediculous. This alone may keep me from staying there again as it was quit a long walk back to the condo if I got thirsty. These are the only things that I can think of that can be improved. It was definately cheaper than getting 2 or three motel rooms. Staying in a secured resort kept our minds at ease, the kids could go about on their own without us worrying about some drunken partiers harassing them. The pools were very nice. Overall we had a very nice experience and it was well worth the money. Thanks.<br/>P-man

Owners response: Hi Dave - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the issues with the maintenance. This is not up to standards and I will email you a discount. We have sent in maintenance. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Hurry, this coupon expires in 30 days. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect place for beach and pool

Review submitted: March 23, 2010   Date of arrival: March 13, 2010

Owners response: Hi Matt and Danna - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

relaxing, peaceful 6 weks in lovely surroundings

Review submitted: March 17, 2010   Date of arrival: January 18, 2010

We loved our third visit to Cinnamon Beach. The condo was spacious, well furnished and the staff very attentive. Frank and Crystal were so helpful with meeting all our requests for assistance. We had a few problems when we checked in, but they were quickly taken care of by Frank and Crystal. <br/>Some of the kitchen equipment is aging and needs to be repaired or replaced. But overall, a pleasant experience.

Owners response: Hi Janet - Welcome back. I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the kitchenware. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Rented to go to Bike Week in Daytona

Review submitted: March 10, 2010   Date of arrival: March 4, 2010

This is a great place to vacation, however it is just a little to far from Daytona to drive back to during the day to rest. This year it was unusally cold at Bike Week and that did factor into the ride.

Owners response: Hi Bobby - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the weather, it was not normal. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 12, 2010   Date of arrival: December 23, 2009

Condo was very clean and well stocked - kitchen utensils, towels, TP, dishsoap,... Very enjoyable. Our only concern was that there were a few places where the tile (in kitchen and front hall) had a very slick, slippery feel. We were concerned that someone could fall. Other than that - absolutely lovely :)

Owners response: Hi Lori - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the mainenance issue and will send in operations to clean the slick aera. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Holiday Vacation

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: December 26, 2009

We had a great time and it was very relaxing. Our condo was great! It was very clean and you can tell they are well maintained. The grounds are well landscaped and properly cared for. This is a great place to ride your bicycles so be sure to bring them along. The only down side is the club house and pools closed early because of the time of year and the cafe was not open. I would have liked to have been aware of that a head of time. We will definitely stay here again.

Owners response: Hi Ellen - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We are talking to the association board to open the pools later during the winter. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cinnamon Beach 925

Review submitted: November 30, 2009   Date of arrival: November 21, 2009

The unit we stayed in was very spacious and well furnished. The pools and grounds were beautiful, although the heat in the pools was pretty cool. <br/>The carpet in our particular unit was very dirty - our socks got black on the bottom from walking inside. <br/>While the kitchen was fairly well equipped, there were a few problems that have probably gone unnoticed: the filter basket was missing from the coffee maker, the blender pitcher was cracked on the bottom, and the sole pitcher did not have a lid. <br/>Overall, we thought the complex was very nice and would like to come back someday.

Owners response: Hi Tammi - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the condition of the carpet as this is not up to my standards at all. I have already contacted operations department to have the carpet professionally cleaned. I apologize again for this. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

fantastic - really worth a visit

Review submitted: October 28, 2009   Date of arrival: October 1, 2009

Owners response: Hi Louise - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place plan to utilize in future.

Review submitted: October 21, 2009   Date of arrival: October 12, 2009

Owners response: Hi Robert - I was so glad we were able to help you out. I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our Stay at Cinnamon Beach

Review submitted: August 24, 2009   Date of arrival: August 15, 2009

Cinnamon Beach is a beautiful place and I would recommend it to friends and family and I already have. We have come here for the past 3 years and have a great time. This year we had to sign up at the pool with our name and condo numbers and they gave us paper cards to keep with us when we were at the pool. It was a little difficult to keep these paper cards with us when things were wet etc because the cards fell apart. I think if you are going to issue something for the guests maybe it should be a wrist band. That is the only problem that we had for the week. We will probably return because we enjoy it so much. <br/>

Owners response: Hi Janet - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cinnamon Beach a great place to vacation

Review submitted: August 17, 2009   Date of arrival: August 8, 2009

Over all I was very happy with the property and it's location. This makes the 3rd year I have stayed at Cinnamon Beach in one of your properties and plan on returning again. The only complaints I have about the property is the general up keep, mainly the fact the unit is in need of painting. The walls in one room were very dirty and stained and the other rooms showed a lot wear. As for cleanliness the only complaint is the mold in the master shower in the corners and along the door and it's tracks. Other than that it looked, smelled and felt very clean. We had a great time and I would recommend staying here to anyone.

Owners response: Hi Vance - Welcome back! I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the problems with the maintenance. I already sent house keeping and maintenance in to fix these items and will also email you a discount. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cinnamon Beach Vacation

Review submitted: August 10, 2009   Date of arrival: August 1, 2009

Overall our vacation was very positive. The location was very nice and the grounds were very clean. We did not find the condo very clean. The sheets and towels were not up to par and we ended up purchasing new towels. The carpet of the condo was not very clean and neither was the furniture. The most frustrating part of the stay believe it or not was one of the security guards at the gate a german man by the name of Jerguen if I am correct. This person was rude, demeaning and very unprofessional. All of the other security staff were very nice, courteous and attentive, but this guy is off the wall. <br/><br/>

Owners response: Hi Julio - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I really want to apologize for the cleaning. It was simply not up to standards. I also want to talk to the head of security about you feedback. I apologize again and will email you personally. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

REVIEW - UNHAPPY

Review submitted: August 3, 2009   Date of arrival: July 25, 2009

The actual condo was wonderful. It was spacious and clean. However the reasonable price of this unit should have tipped me off that something was amiss. I actually made a specific call to the booking agent prior to booking asking about the beach as the color inicated that that sand wasn't what we were used to. The agent did suggest surf shoes which I did purchase for the children. At this time I should have been told about the rocks on the beach. We were not happy that we could only enjoy the ocean during very low tide or very high tide because of the rocks. I just didn't think to ask about this as I have never encountered this at any other beaches and of course the pictures of the beach were taken during the high tide so the rocks didn't show. We will not return to this beach and will not book through Vacation Pros again since I believe we were misled by omission about the beach conditions.

Owners response: Hi Peggy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. During Tropical Storm Faye, we lost some sand on the beach. We are seeing sand return every week and it is getting better. There is also some coral, but this is small compared to the vast sand. We do have many guests who love this beach. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

fun in the sun

Review submitted: July 27, 2009   Date of arrival: July 18, 2009

the room was nice and clean.the staff was nice for the most part. The beach was clean and nice.never seen so many shells on the beach.This is for the people who want to sit on the beach all day.If you are looking for shopping and water parks this is not for you.But if you want a peacful vaction this is the spot.

Owners response: Hi Jason - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I agree, Cinnamon Beach is a relaxing location. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Location

Review submitted: July 27, 2009   Date of arrival: July 4, 2009

This area is very relaxing. We enjoyed that the beach was private. The unit itself was exceptional. Only problem we found was the phone did not work. <br/>We look forward to coming back again.

Owners response: Hi Jennifer - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the phone not working. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful place for my family. Would stay in this condo again.

Review submitted: June 30, 2009   Date of arrival: June 20, 2009

Owners response: Hi Veronica - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Greatest Vacation Ever!

Review submitted: June 22, 2009   Date of arrival: June 13, 2009

This is the best vacation I have had ever! We hope we can come again this year because it was such a pleasure to stay there.

Owners response: Hi Elisaveta - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing beach escape with our friends & dog

Review submitted: June 8, 2009   Date of arrival: May 30, 2009

Bldg 1000 very convenient to pool & beach. Great condo! Short drive via A1A to St Augustine Beach & historic sites. Only negative, all the property rules, no personal food and drinks at pools. Children under 5 not allowed in play area at pool. No grills/ picnic areas are available. Enjoyed JT's seafood and entertainment on weekends.

Owners response: Hi Connie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. I apologize for the problem with the pool rules. They just opened a cafe and I believe there is confusion on this rule. I will talk to the condo board asap. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

First class area

Review submitted: March 2, 2009   Date of arrival: January 31, 2009

Well managed. Beautiful location. Pristine beach. Nice, uncrowded area of Florida. Easy access to St. Augustine and Jacksonville. Ready access to necessities as there is a Wal-mart and Publix close at hand, amongst other stores. Roomy condo with privacy if you have guests. A great place to stay. Will return.

Owners response: Hi Roberta - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We live in Canada and we stayed for 11 nights while visiting family that travelled from South Americ

Review submitted: January 26, 2009   Date of arrival: December 29, 2008

Owners response: Hi Elsa - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cinnamon Beach Condo

Review submitted: December 3, 2008   Date of arrival: November 26, 2008

The unit was very well stocked with hand soap, dish detergent, laundry detergent, bath soap, etc. Much better than any other condo or house I've ever rented. The only issue I had was the directions, they were not very good and it would also be good to let people know that the building numbers are posted on the buildings about half way up. We got there in the middle of the night and had a hard time finding our way around.

Owners response: Hi Donna - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I am sorry about the directions, and we will work to make them clearer. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This condo was very nice and the property seemed to be very secure. The pools and the club house we

Review submitted: November 3, 2008   Date of arrival: October 25, 2008

My family and I did enjoy our stay. However, when Cinnamon Beach was recommended we thought it would be comparable to St Augustine Beach. We had to drive to be able to swim in the ocean due to the rocks. The reason we looked for a place on the beach was so we wouldn't have to drive to a beach. If I would have know this in advance we would have picked another place to stay.

Owners response: Hi Bridgett - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the condition of the beach, but it is due to recent storms. More sand will return in the Spring. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful condo and resort property

Review submitted: September 15, 2008   Date of arrival: September 6, 2008

The condo was absolutely gorgeous and very well equipped. I have stayed in numerous other condos and vacation homes, and by far this one was the hardest to leave at the end of the week. The resort was beautiful and very well maintained.

Owners response: Hi Phyllis - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 8, 2008   Date of arrival: August 9, 2008

We loved the condo. We had a big family reunion at Cinnamon Beach and will do it again!!

Owners response: Hi Tabitha - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Would Definately Stay Again

Review submitted: September 3, 2008   Date of arrival: August 25, 2008

We had a wonderful time during our stay - any issues we had were addressed quickly and professionally. The pool was wonderful for the kids!

Owners response: Hi Leslie - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Stay of 8/16/08 thru 8/23/08

Review submitted: August 26, 2008   Date of arrival: August 16, 2008

We rented the condo the week Tropical Stom Fay hit so that put a major damper on the vacation. Vacation Pros does a good job on the whole but the one thing we were very disapointed in was the locking up of the Excersie room & the Game room during the 3 days of the storm. This left us with very littele to do while waiting out the storm.

Owners response: Hi Steve - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the bad weather with Tropical Storm Fay and will email you a discount on your next stay. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487 SHD

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 31, 2008   Date of arrival: June 28, 2008

-long list of rules, policies and procedures by many guest ignored;<br/>- gated doesn't mean it's safe! Some of the securityguys didn't take their job very serious.<br/>But beside this: a great place to stay!

Owners response: Hi Karin - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I am working with the Condo Board on issues with rules, policies and security - and do take this seriously. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487 SHD

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 14, 2008   Date of arrival: June 21, 2008

The only negative is the carpet in the living room and hall is dirty and worn.... EVERYTHING else was super!!!! We have stayed there 4 years now. This unit was great since we were only on the second floor and the building is perfectly located to walk to the beach ramp and the pool, even with two preschool children.

Owners response: Hi Suzanne - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize about the carpet and have sent in a professional crew after reading this. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Peaceful with lots of R&R

Review submitted: June 9, 2008   Date of arrival: June 3, 2008

We enjoyed cinnamon beach. The pool area was out of this world. So clean and so much for the kids to do. All of the personnel were very pleasant and helpful. The only thing we would change would be another pool closer to the condo. Also, the carpet wasn't very clean. Our socks were black if we didn't wear shoes in the condo. But overall, the condo was beautiful, along with all the amenities! We had a wonderful vacation.....<br/>Thank you!!!! The Futch Family

Owners response: Hi Rebecca - Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for the condition of the carpet and I sent someone in to professionally clean the carpet as it was not up to standard. You and your family are welcome back any time. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros .com 904_707_1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Business/family trip

Review submitted: May 27, 2008   Date of arrival: May 15, 2008

I was scheduled for a week long seminar in Jacksonville Florida in the middle of May so my wife and three kids wanted to come down and enjoy Disney etc. I needed a place handy to both Jacksonville and Disney and that could accomodate my kids, their two friends and my wife and I. I googled resorts in the St augustine area and found the Steve Milo Link at Cinnamon Beach. We called and booked it (seamless) and upon arrival the book-in security gate and coded door locks were definately the way to go. The resort and condo were awsome. When I asked the kids 7,13,14,15 what was the best part of the trip they all said it was the beach and the dolphins jumping out of the water. Keep in mind my kids did four parks in Disney as well. Anyway I stayed in unit 925 building 1000. It was clean, spacious and well maintained. Go you will love it!&quot;<br/>

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cinnamon Beach

Review submitted: May 8, 2008   Date of arrival: May 2, 2008

This location was quiet and serene. The property was immaculate and very spacious. Would definitely go there again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

an awesome vacation

Review submitted: May 5, 2008   Date of arrival: April 12, 2008

We loved this condo and all its amenities. The location was perfect for us and we got alot for our money. We will definately be back. We would like to try other condos but we did like this one so much it will be hard to switch.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 26, 2008   Date of arrival: January 5, 2008

See email I sent escapia this morning 4/26. MJS

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

925 Cinnamon Beach

Review submitted: April 14, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2007

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

GREAT TIME IN DAYTONA BEACH

Review submitted: April 9, 2008   Date of arrival: December 25, 2007

THE PROPERTY WAS BEAUTIFULL, HOT TUB WAS GREAT, BEACH WAS GREAT JUST NOT ENOUGH TIME TO ENJOY IT ALL. HAD A GREAT TIME. THE AREA WAS VERY BEAUTIFULL ALSO THE GUARDS WERE HELPFULL WITH DIRECTIONS AND VERY POLITE. ONE SMALL COMPLAINT, NOT MUCH FOR TEENAGERS TO DO ON SITE OR REALLY CLOSE BY, BUT THEY DID ENJOY IT VERY MUCH ALSO THEY JUST WISHED THERE WAS MORE FOR THEM TO DO. THANKS FOR A GREAT VACATION.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review