reviews for: listing #93518 - St Pete Beach, Florida House rental

Ultra Luxury Waterfront Home pool/dock, short walk to beach
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $9,000 - $15,000 /mth

sort by:

Fabulous!

Review submitted: April 10, 2014   Date of arrival: March 22, 2014

The place is as advertised and stocked with extras. The kids loved the pool and pool table, the pontoon ran great and was nice and quite with a four-stroke engine, and we even drove it to lunch two days. The house itself is in a wonderful neighborhood and offers an extra large two-car garage (wish I had at home), a very large kitchen area which served as our gathering place, comfortable beds, washer-dryer, everything vacationers need and more. The gang says "when can we come back". Great place, highly recommended, best owner we have ever been associated with.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear John,
Thank you very much. We enjoyed your stay. Glad you liked the area and the house. Weather could have been better. Very much enjoyed chatting with you about your other vacation trips. Have fun!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place!

Review submitted: March 19, 2014   Date of arrival: March 1, 2014

This rental property is truly awesome. The layout, the furniture, the amenities, everything was simply lovely. Thank you so much for the welcoming basket. We attacked that the night we came in and enjoyed it very much. The beds were very comfortable, the kitchen well stocked with dishes, the ice maker very handy. The pool table was great, especially the first day when it stormed and rained all day. Nice area and close to the beach. The owner was very easy to deal with, we will be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Dear Ruth, thank you very much! Was nice talking to you, even though I was in Europe during your stay. :) Yes next time come here during weekends! We enjoyed your visit, and glad that you had a good time!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic

Review submitted: August 5, 2013   Date of arrival: July 14, 2013

Our extended family of 10 (7 adults plus three children 3 under 16) had a wonderful time at this property for two weeks. Its really in a great location and fully equipped with everything you need from bikes to fishing and canoe to pool! Great having BBQ's on the patio most evenings and enjoying the wildlife that comes by the jetty. Its only a very short walk to the beach and some really great local restaurants. We are regular visitors to Florida and we all concluded that Vina Del Mar is the best and nicest place we had been as everything is in walking distance BUT without the noise, traffic and heavy tourism feel. The house lived upto what is advertised and our expectations were exceeded.

Darryl and Sarah from UK

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome Family Vacation

Review submitted: June 9, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

My husband and I wanted to begin an annual family vacation with our 3 grown children and 3 grand children. Lei's home is fabulous and made our first family vacation a great experience. The grandchildren loved the beautiful pool and the house is fabulous. The location was perfect as we love the area. Lei was great to work with and you will notice and appreciate her special attention to all the small details! Great vacation!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thanks Joanie, we enjoye your visit as well! Have a great summer!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic experience

Review submitted: October 24, 2012   Date of arrival: September 13, 2012

I stayed in this property with my family (husband, 5 year old son and a baby girl) for a month with both sets of (grand)parents - therefore, a party of 8 in total. We all had a fantastic time. The house was very spacious, well equipped and well maintained. The private dock and the pontoon boat were also quite a luxury we have not been privileged with before and certainly made the stay very special for everyone. We spent some time fishing/sitting on the dock and were visited by dolphins a few times! We also sailed the pontoon boat to some of the sanctuary islands close by and hung out on the peaceful beautiful beaches there which we found to be as close to paradise as it can get!

The house was located very close to one of the nicer public beaches we have been to in Florida and we could walk there very easily with the kids. There is also a grocery store and some good restaurants close by which we could to walk to.

We had a great holiday at this house and would definitely rent it from this owner again. Her hospitality and kindness is outstanding.

Owners response: Dear Eva,
Thank you very much for the review. I truly appreciate that. From the time you made the reservation, we have been emailing back and forth so many times. I feel that you are like a good friend of mine. Thanks again for the beautiful candle holder you brought me from Iceland. I also want to thank you for taking great care of our boat and house. I am glad that you had a good time. I love our beach house as much as you do. We Would love to have you back.
Best wishes and have a great holiday!
Lei

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

This is the house!!!!!

Review submitted: June 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

We rented this house near Pass A Grille with the intentions of not having to drive. The neighborhood was very quiet and peaceful which was nice for our vacation. The house was perfect for the 9 of us that stayed there. We spent alot of time at the pool and the younger girls loved the beach which was a short walk from the house. The house was very clean even though the cleaning people were involved in an accident on the day we arrived. Lei was very accommodating and worried that the house would not be perfect when we arrived and was busy cleaning it herself. She is always making sure that everything is perfect. She was a very considerate host with a beautiful vacation house! Would not hesitate to rent again, and probably will!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Dear Mary, I just want to thank you again for being so sweet and considerate! Loved the red candle you brought me! I appreciate your son fixing the light on my pontoon boat! Boat loved the excellent driver like him! Glad you had a good time!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beautiful Home

Review submitted: June 10, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

The home is beautiful. Lei ( owner) was very nice, and wanted to make sure we had everything we needed. She is super! The home is very close to beach and shopping. It has all the amenitites you could want. We saw dolphins almost everyday. It is very peaceful there. We enjoyed just sitting out back under tiki umbrella or on the dock looking at the water. We caught a lot of fish too. The inside of the house is so pretty. Everyone in my family said they got the best sleep on the pillow top matresses. There was plenty of room so everyone could sit together at night and watch a movie on the large flat screen in living area. Kitchen is nice and large. I can't say enough good things about this home. It is so great for families and the elderly. We loved it. Thanks Lei, for having such a great place for people to enjoy their vacation.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Awesome Place

Review submitted: May 22, 2012   Date of arrival: May 13, 2012

My family and I stayed a week and fell in love with this place. It was very comfortable. My husband and I, My brother, Our daughter and her husband, and my brother's daughter and her husband, all had their own rooms and had plenty of privacy, while being together on this vacation. It was convenient to the beach, grocery shopping, restaurants, etc. We enjoyed the privacy of having our own pool, and the guys liked fishing from the dock in the back yard. The owner was extremely helpful. We had a very relaxing vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

An incredible Florida vacation

Review submitted: April 9, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

We loved this house. We had 4 adults and 8 teenagers and this house was great. It is about a 7-10 min easy walk to the beach or a quick bike ride. The beach was one of the nicest beaches we have been to, and we have been to many different Florida beaches. The house was spacious and very comfortable, and was able to accomdate all of us extremely well. The private dock and pool are fantastic. We enjoyed beautiful evening sunsets and great mornings by the pool. It was nice to be in a quiet area that was also a quick drive to the St John's Pass area. We loved this house and wish we could have stayed longer.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great home and vacation area

Review submitted: March 19, 2012   Date of arrival: March 10, 2012

Our family (8 adults & 2 children) loved this home and the Pass-a-Grille area. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook family meals. It was large and open, there could be several of us in it and we still had plenty of room. The bedrooms we also nice sized and the beds were very, very comfortable. The house was also quiet. The night owls and/or the early birds did not bother the others sleeping at all. We also enjoyed the pool area and dock. There are plenty of chairs out by the pool. The beach was beautiful, it was about a 10 minute walk. There is pay parking along the beach but we did not mind the walk. The pool table was fun. In comparison to other beach homes I have stayed in this one was one of the nicest in terms of the quality of bedding and furniture, televisions, amenities and cooking items in the kitchen. Ms Wedge did everything she could to make our trip enjoyable. I would recommend this home and this area for a beach vacation. I did not want to leave.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

The Perfect Place!!!

Review submitted: March 13, 2012   Date of arrival: February 13, 2012

We are lucky to have found this house that turned out to be the perfect place for everybody in our group of 11, ages 6-65. The kids loved it, the house the pool and dock, were we spent a lot of time fishing, and everybody loved the little boat. The pictures on the web site are really pretty but do not do the place justice - it is so much more!! like for example sitting on the dock with the morning coffee and watching dolphins play. The kitchen is a heaven for the culinary-enthusiastic and there we cooked the fish we caught.The beach is wonderful and to be able to walk and bike around the neighborhood and leave the car at home was really nice. Many thanks to the Wedge family for all your efforts, enormous hospitality and attention during our stay and of course to lend us this wonderful house of yours. We have spent time in Florida each year for many years and agree upon this accommodation being our favorite. We felt quite at home and all of us would love to return again so we hope you continue to rent out the house.

Owners response: Thanks Ástríður and family. Canoe is cool, but does not go very far. Now the big boat is coming. Maybe when you return the next time, your whole family could enjoy the big boat together. :)

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

wonderful home

Review submitted: February 13, 2012   Date of arrival: February 4, 2012

We had such a great time staying in this beautiful home. The location is perfect and the house has everything you could possible need! It was spotless and everything, from the furniture to the appliances to the linens were "high end". The setting was incredibly beautiful. We had our coffee out by the pool each morning and it was so peaceful. In the evening we would enjoy our wine looking out over the water listneing to the fish jumping. I can't wait to go back next year!

Owners response: Thanks Jeanne! Glad that all of you guys enjoyed our home! We look forward to your return next year too!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Exceeded Our Expectations!

Review submitted: February 12, 2012   Date of arrival: February 4, 2012

The vacation rental exceeded our expectations! The owner clearly took care to make sure we were comfortable from start to finish. The house is spacious, beautifully furnished and nicely arranged so that we could enjoy spending time together or have privacy when we wanted as well. The rental is conveniently located to restaurants and the Pass-A-Grille Beach. Though we spent a lot of time relaxing outside by the pool and dock, we could walk to local restaurants and the beach when we wanted. We would definitely stay here again if we’re lucky enough to secure a rental!

Owners response: Thanks Joe! We really enjoyed your stay as well! We greatly appreciate how well you took care of our property!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review