reviews for: listing #93555 - Palm Coast, Florida House rental

Chiquita’s Sun House with Private Pool, Gourmet Kitchen.
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Private Beach Home
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $232 - $600 /nt
    $1,163 - $3,028 /wk
    $2,902 - $13,180 /mth

sort by:

Seating Needs Improvement

Review submitted: January 1, 2012   Date of arrival: December 23, 2011

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay. Our only two complaints pertained to the DVD player and the sofa/chairs. Unfortunately, the DVD player had no cables to connect it to the TV. Thankfully, we had brought our XBox 360 and were able to use it to watch movies throughout the week! <br/><br/>Secondly, the couch and chairs are very worn. All 3 sink significantly in the middle and are very difficult for anyone with back or knee issues to get out of. This was a problem for 3 members of our family. <br/><br/>If the seating was replaced in the living room and the DVD player was connected, this condo would be perfect! As it stands, we would not stay there again until these issues have been addressed.

Owners response: Hi Adam - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. We are discussing improvements to the condo with the owner who is very receptive. He just bought a brand new HDTV. At Vacation Rental Pros we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for 10% off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook10. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Vacation Rental

Review submitted: September 20, 2011   Date of arrival: September 9, 2011

We stayed here with our family. We had an awesome time and it was the perfect location. The condo was spectacular and amazing! We will def. be going back!

Owners response: Hi Timothy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very pleased...once again

Review submitted: August 1, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

This is the third year in a row that we have stayed in Palm Coast at Ocean Hammock and the second year that we stayed in the same unit. We love the area, facilities, and the surrounding. Vacation Rental Pros has been great to work with.

Owners response: Hi Danny - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 12, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

Great rental and great week with family. Weather was beautiful except for Friday. Condo was closest to pools, easy walk. Also directly across from beach boardwalk! Thanks for a wonderful family reunion. Would like to come again.

Owners response: Hi Mildred - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful location...terrible condition

Review submitted: May 2, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

This is our fourth stay at Cinnamon Beach and will really have to evaluate weather we will be back only because of the condition of this condo. We rented 933 also for our children and it was immaculate as we had expected. I will not list the terrible condition of this property. It was all shown to Justin who agreed the carpet, bedroom walls, outlets, blinds, screen doors and furniture are all in need of repair and replacement.

Owners response: Hi Susan - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I spoke to you on the phone and I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Spring Break

Review submitted: March 29, 2011   Date of arrival: March 16, 2011

OVerall, this was a wonderful place to stay. We have stayed in others at Cinnamon Beach, however, and would recommend going to tile flooring, as the carpet was quite soiled. Also, there was some kind of glich with the wireless internet, as we couldn't get hooked up.

Owners response: Hi Ralph - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues with the carpet and internet. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed and professionally clean the carpet. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Overall we had a good time just as the 2 previous trips before. The code was different from the e-ma

Review submitted: October 19, 2010   Date of arrival: October 14, 2010

Owners response: Hi Anthony - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the initial problems with the lock codes. We have fixed this now. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

1st time visit

Review submitted: September 17, 2010   Date of arrival: September 9, 2010

We had a wondeful time! The condo was lovely, very spacious and nice and clean, we loved it! The weather was perfect for our stay, we loved the closeness of the beach and pools and the neighbors we met while there were all very nice. We hopefully will be back again very soon!!!!

Owners response: Hi Marina - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 17, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

Our families had a wonderful time once again in Palm Coast and hope to visit again next summer.

Owners response: Hi Danny - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 21, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

We were very dissatisfied.We arrived at 4:00 pm and beds were not made in master bedroom and queen size bedroom. The phones were not plugged in so had to use our cell to call house keeping.They sent someone up to make beds and I told her the bathroom was not clean but she left and the more I looked around the more I saw.Called housekeeping the next morning.The Fridge had opened ketsup and a two liter bottle half full. Opened water bottle half full in freezer,something sticky on kitchen floor and stove,floor dirty.Master bath dirty toilet ,tub, floor and no toilet paper.Wet sheets in washer and dirty linens on dryer.Dish washer was full of dishes we rewashed not knowing if dirty or clean.Cheerios under bed in bunk room.I had to wait for housekeeping while my family went to beach.This was our third year in same room but I don't think we will be back next year. Even the grounds are not kept well. Very different.The housekeeper Briget who came up to clean up mess should get a bonus she was very good and was called in on her day off.Just thought you should know about our stay.<br/> Jim &amp;amp; Ginny McQueen

Owners response: Hi Ginny - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the issues with cleaning. Obviously, the condo was not cleaned upon your arrival. I am glad we were able to have Briget help with the cleaning. I have sent you refund for the cleaning in full. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wisconsin Review

Review submitted: February 1, 2010   Date of arrival: January 2, 2010

Very nice condo set in an exceptionally well maintained community. We especially liked the fact that it was pet friendly. The only down side is having to pay $2.00 everytime you cross over the causway to Palm Coast proper. Not a big deal just a little nuisance.

Owners response: Hi Mike - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

GREAT PLACE TO STAY!!!

Review submitted: November 7, 2009   Date of arrival: October 15, 2009

Was much more than expected. Very clean, very nice, felt like you were not even away from home. Will come back some time soon.

Owners response: Hi Kelley - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

GREAT PROPERTY

Review submitted: September 18, 2009   Date of arrival: September 4, 2009

BREATHTAKING RELAXING VIEWS. QUIET AND TRANQUIL.

Owners response: Hi Dawn - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 18, 2009   Date of arrival: August 12, 2009

We were not aware that the condo was not on the beach, but across the parking lot from it. It also was not as close to the pool as we had thought.

Owners response: Hi Valerie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for any confusion on the location of the condo. This condo is not on the beach, but is ocean side. It is just 100 yards to the ocean. We do have a satellite photo of the condo. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 10, 2009   Date of arrival: August 1, 2009

We had a great time at Cinnamon Beach. The accomodations were awesome. The beach was beautiful other than the coral. Places of intrest were a little farther than mentioned. If you go the opposite way of the toll bridge, we found awesome beaches and places to eat by the beach that were great. I suggest exploring that direction if you stay at Cinnamon Beach.

Owners response: Hi Ninette - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 27, 2009   Date of arrival: July 11, 2009

HAD A VERY GOOD TIME ;EXCELLENT RESORT<br/>WOULD RECOMMEND TO ANYONE GOING TO FLORDIA

Owners response: Hi Don - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 29, 2009   Date of arrival: June 6, 2009

door knob on pantry was improperly mounted and door knob on master bathroom the same and would not lockIt was minor problem that I could have fixed if I had had my tools.

Owners response: Hi James - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize about the door knob issue. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Times at Cinnamon Beach

Review submitted: June 29, 2009   Date of arrival: June 20, 2009

This was our second stay at Cinnamon Beach. The very best part was the exceptional accommodations. We had everything we needed for a great week ready and available. This time, we had forewarning that the beach was not ideal for our passion, body surfing! We drove up the beach a ways to a more accommodating spot and could not have had more fun. Would highly recommend this facility and plan to return.

Owners response: Hi Keith - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation

Review submitted: June 8, 2009   Date of arrival: May 23, 2009

This was a very nice spot for a quiet, restful vacation. I felt very secure about the safety of my grandchildren in this gated community. The facilities were very friendly for children, they were able to make friends and have someone to play with at the pool everyday. Also, the beach was clean and uncrowded. Great place for pets, too.

Owners response: Hi Juliet - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Gentle Seclusion

Review submitted: March 30, 2009   Date of arrival: March 21, 2009

Wonderful condo--luxurious but not too luxurious. Quiet with a wonderful view of the ocean. Two great pools.

Owners response: Hi David - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our Palm Coast family vacation

Review submitted: March 23, 2009   Date of arrival: March 16, 2009

The condo and its amenities were very nice and we enjoyed our view of the water and the wildlife that was in it. Everyone loved watching the turtles sun themselves and watching the fish it made everything very relaxing. Only one negative the bridge that you needed to pass over everytime you went anywhere became on the costly side since it was a $2.00 round trip toll and we were in and out alot. That should really be mentioned at the time of the booking, we must have spent an extra $50.00 due to that cost. Overall however we were very happy with everything else.

Owners response: Hi Sharon - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We enjoyed our stay. The condo was very clean, well furnished and exceeded my expectations.

Review submitted: March 17, 2009   Date of arrival: March 12, 2009

Owners response: Hi Peter - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 10, 2009   Date of arrival: February 28, 2009

We had a great time. Wish we could stay longer.

Owners response: Hi Mike - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Bugs

Review submitted: September 4, 2008   Date of arrival: August 30, 2008

I found two Roaches on the master bedroom. Overall the stay was great but when we saw that we did not feel good.

Owners response: Hi Cristiano - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I want to apologize for the problems with the insects. As soon as I received this email, I contacted the Condo Board and the Association Management about spraying this unit. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful! We were very pleased with our stay. We had a great time. Our plans are hopefully to ret

Review submitted: August 11, 2008   Date of arrival: July 12, 2008

Owners response: Hi Sue - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Vacation Ever! The condo was beautiful, location was perfect and the staff - from making the r

Review submitted: July 3, 2008   Date of arrival: June 21, 2008

The beach was not crowded and the pools were perfect for the kids. There are plenty of grocrey stores and resturants near by the condos. Once you drive into the gates of the resort you feel like you are entering another world. It is peaceful and quiet and we were able to relax! The other guest were very friendly and we enjoyed meeting new people from all over the country.

Owners response: Hi Stephanie - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation

Review submitted: June 16, 2008   Date of arrival: June 7, 2008

I have two minor suggestions:<br/>1) There were three phone books available,two from 2004 and one from 2005. They were not any help.Need to upgrade.<br/>2) wife and I are over 65 years of age and are use to a higher height toilet.I am sure you sometime have handicap occupants that would appreciate it.With these two minor changes would truly make this OUTSTANDING.We are already discussing next years vacation and intend to return.<br/>

Owners response: Hi James - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPro. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Family Place

Review submitted: June 9, 2008   Date of arrival: May 31, 2008

This place was everything it said it was. The rocks on the beach were univiting but we went to other beaches in the area. Thank you for representing your condo's accurately and honestly. Wonderful place to stay. We would stay again.

Owners response: Hi Becky - Thank you for your wonderful feedback. You and your family are welcome back any time. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros .com 904_707_1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Another very enjoyable stay at Cinnamon Beach property. Would definitely return.

Review submitted: May 31, 2008   Date of arrival: September 22, 2007

Owners response: Hi Mark - Thanks for your feedback. You and your family are welcome back any time. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros .com 904_707_1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Experience

Review submitted: May 30, 2008   Date of arrival: May 23, 2008

This was our second trip to Palm Coast and Cinnamon Beach this year. Which is to say that we really enjoyed our stay. The food and service at the poolside cafe was great.

Owners response: Hi Grady - Thanks for your feedback. You and your family are welcome back any time. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros .com 904_707_1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great place

Review submitted: May 14, 2008   Date of arrival: February 5, 2008

Will be talking to you about next year soon. thanks chuck

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A beautiful vacation experience - inside and out!

Review submitted: May 4, 2008   Date of arrival: March 12, 2008

The lovely accomodations were perfect! We were a group of 4 generations, and there was privacy and space for all. We all helped out cooking meals in the well-equipted kitchen. The laundry facilities were very useful. The spacious balconey overlooking the lake where we could watch the fish, birds, turtles,and "gator" was a fun gathering area. We even invited guests over to share our fun. The lovely cinnamon-colored beach was great for walking, shell collecting, spotting dolphins, and watching the beautiful surf. The pools were very inviting. Shopping was convenient, and we took day trips to Orlando and Daytona. In all, it was a safe and quiet location - unlike some places during "Spring-break". We all went home relaxed, with treasured memories and photos. It was a great shared family experience - and we hope to go back next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review of 934 Cinnamon Beach Palm Coast Florida

Review submitted: April 28, 2008   Date of arrival: February 15, 2008

This is an excellent rental property; the only problem is that you have to drive everywhere you need to go. This creates a problem going out for a few drinks or having a drink with dinner. We don't drink and drive.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

MARS

Review submitted: April 27, 2008   Date of arrival: February 23, 2008

GREAT PLACE ....LOOKING FORWARD TO RETURN NEXT YEAR. LIKED THE LOCATION, LIKED THE CONDO, LIKED ALL THE ROOM WE HAD,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What a great Vacation!

Review submitted: April 15, 2008   Date of arrival: March 8, 2008

We went to Florida 10 days before bike week and ended up staying over 3 weeks. We just could not face going back to Michigan because the weather was so bad. Steve Milo went out of his way to accommodate, us even on a day to day basis.

I am planning on going back next year, and will definately consider staying in Palm Coast again. We stayed at 3 different Condos this year and no one provided better service and tried harder to accomodate us. That includes everyone, even the cleaning staff.

Thank You for everything,

David

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review