reviews for: listing #93558 - Palm Coast, Florida House rental

Cinnamon Beach Avalon House - private heated pool, spa, HDTV
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Ocean Hammock
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $316 - $1,500 /nt
    $1,373 - $4,500 /wk
    $3,866 - $13,105 /mth

sort by:

Vacation

Review submitted: November 14, 2011   Date of arrival: November 5, 2011

Great place!

Owners response: Hi John - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation Rental!!!

Review submitted: November 7, 2011   Date of arrival: October 29, 2011

This home was wonderful for three different families! Great home with pool and hot tub.

Owners response: Hi Tabby - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Home

Review submitted: October 31, 2011   Date of arrival: October 22, 2011

Beautiful decorated home, near the ocean, quiet and relaxing! <br/>There were only a few things that I can give my opinion to: Firstly, there is no TV in the master bedroom - maybe not an issue to all but for me it was - I hope that the owners will consider putting one in there ;) <br/>Secondly, there was hair all in the master bed, so we needed to wash all of the bedding. There was also hair in the master tub, needless to say I didn't feel like scrubbing a tub so, we didn't use it. Lastly, whomever "washed" the glasses did them most likely by hand and did a horrid job so, all the glasses needed to be cleaned again.<br/>Other than that, the house is beautifully decorated, new and truly mostly clean. The realtor company did a fabulous job, reminded us of garbage nights, offered help with anything etc. <br/>Do not hesitate to rent this house or others from this company!

Owners response: Hi Kimberly - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning issues. This is not up to standards at all. I have already contacted my property manager and hosue keeper to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great home

Review submitted: October 31, 2011   Date of arrival: October 8, 2011

Very thing was grate but the trash pick up

Owners response: Hi Larry - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Avalon Home Vacation

Review submitted: October 25, 2011   Date of arrival: October 15, 2011

This rental property is a 10. The home is beautiful and equiped with everything you can think of. We spent alot of time at the pool and summer kitchen area. The technology in the home is very advanced, I would suggest keeping the 3 ring notebook handy that comes with the home, it has a lot of useful information on how to make things work. Had a great time and will be back.

Owners response: Hi Mark - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Avalon house

Review submitted: October 24, 2011   Date of arrival: October 1, 2011

The house was great and perfect location. Couple small issues with the house but that is to be expected. The area is beautiful and quiet.

Owners response: Hi Luke - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Avalon House

Review submitted: August 29, 2011   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

The grill had been in a fire from the previous renters and the grill that was brought out the next morning was a used grill that was a complete mess.

Owners response: Hi Angela - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the grill issues. We have a brand new grill on order. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great vacation

Review submitted: August 16, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

We had a great time at the Avalon house. it has a great view to the pond and short walk to the beach. the children enjoyed the swimming pool, the beautiful landscape of the neighborhood. A Publix grocery is only two miles away, very convenient. We also<br/> enjoyed the views from the third floor deck, I took great picture from there, we highly recommend it and will be back to Cinnamon beach.<br/>

Owners response: Hi Dubeysha - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

BEAUTIFUL &amp; RELAXING

Review submitted: August 15, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

I would rent this home again. It is beautiflly decorated &amp; furnished. The kitchen was.fully equipped It was perfect for our family &amp; very relaxing!

Owners response: Hi Becky - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Vacation Home

Review submitted: August 12, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

We sincerely loved this house! It was absolutely beautiful. The house is as nice as the photos! I would recommend this home to anyone. It was very close to the beach, and the view of the lake from the THREE levels of the home was amazing...

Owners response: Hi Dawn - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Special Summer Vacation

Review submitted: August 8, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

We rented the Avalon House for a family summer vacation and are extremely happy with the outcome! The house with its on site amenities and the Cinnamon Beach resort amenities were awesome! One of my family members is ill and the elevator in the Avalon House was the whole reason we rented it, it didn't work when we got there but was fully repaired by the time it was needed. My family came in from Nebraska and Colorado and left feeling rested and relaxed, all saying they would visit the area again and most definitely book the Avalon House again. That's high praise from some very picky people! I have already highly recommended this house and the general location to several people and will continue to do so for anyone looking for a great beach vacation.<br/>

Owners response: Hi Mindy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We had a great time here. The house was perfect for a family vacation. We could have gone to st Augu

Review submitted: July 19, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

This house was a great find. We had so many things to do and the house was well supplied. It was nice that we could spend time with the family, but we had the luxery of escaping to be by ourselves too if we wanted to. The beach was beautiful, pools were clean, and anything we needed was right there. It was a great place. The only complaint was the elevator didn't work when we stayed and it html would have made bringing luggage and groceries up easier. But that was the only complaint.

Owners response: Hi Angela - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the elevator issues. We are gettng this fixed. I sincerely apologize. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

Items requiring immediate attention: elevator broken (need to make guests aware in the case they are handicapped), disposal leaks under sink when running.<br/><br/>Items requiring attention general: DVD player second floor has no sound, refrigerator needs a filter, house needs exterminated (ants on patio and suger ants in kitchen). Just trying to be helpful.

Owners response: Hi Karen - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Family Vacation

Review submitted: June 27, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

Overall a fantastic trip. We had 3 generations with us rangeing from 8 - 70yrs old. Ocean Hammock and the Avalon house had great ammenities for all to enjoy. The weather was fantastic, the pool at the house was a hit with the children, and the long walks on the beach every morning and evening made the Grandparents happy. The house was immaculate & very comfortable. The only complaint at all was the smell in the refrige! Bad seafood smell that took us the better part of 3 days to get undercontrol. We loved the location and definately are interested in bringing the whole family back next year!

Owners response: Hi Luke - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Cinnamon Beach

Review submitted: June 20, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at the Avalon House. The house & pool were gorgeous. We will certainly be back for those beautiful sunrises & sunsets from the balconies!

Owners response: Hi Linda - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

dream

Review submitted: June 6, 2011   Date of arrival: May 16, 2011

be back

Owners response: Hi Arthur - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

GreatHouse!

Review submitted: May 21, 2011   Date of arrival: May 8, 2011

Our family really enjoyed our vacation in this house. It was a great house with lots of space to relax.

Owners response: Hi Robert - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our 2nd trip to Cinnamon Beach

Review submitted: August 18, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

We really loved this home. It overlooks the ocean, it is a few steps away from the pool, and it was very spacious for my family. <br/>Would have been nice to have chests in every room for storage. The closet space was great but we lacked drawer space. The outdoor patio was beautiful. I wish the built in grill was working during our stay so that we could have enjoyed the space a little more. The second floor master suite was great. It would have been nice to have seating from the master suite balcony. <br/>Overall, our stay was incredible. We love the beauty of Palm Coast and the relaxing atmosphere. We will definitely return.

Owners response: Hi Christi - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. We are getting the outdoor grill fixed right away. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Vacation!

Review submitted: June 14, 2010   Date of arrival: April 10, 2010

The location was great. The house was beautiful. We will definitely stay at the house again if possible. Thanks VacationRentalPros.

Owners response: Hi Vinita - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Everyone and everything was extremely nice

Review submitted: March 9, 2010   Date of arrival: March 3, 2010

Owners response: Hi Bentley - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review