reviews for: listing #93560 - Palm Coast, Florida House rental

Rising Sun; Beach Front, 4.5 Bedroom House, HDTVs
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Private Beach Home
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $249 - $1,200 /nt
    $1,395 - $3,600 /wk
    $2,943 - $10,566 /mth

sort by:

Nice Getaway

Review submitted: September 5, 2011   Date of arrival: August 17, 2011

The corner unit had a great porch and view. The bar stools need to be replaced--they are not sturdy and dangerous to sit on. The TV was cumbersome to get a DVD working and we didn't see directions on how to use it but managed to figure it out. The kitchen<br/> is great, roomy and nice appliances. We wanted a place to get away and enjoy our family which we did completely. We never left the property and didn't need to. I would rent the condo again and recommend it.

Owners response: Hi Michelle - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance bar stool issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I will recommend this property to my friends and familly

Review submitted: August 22, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

Owners response: Hi Sonia - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

beautiful roach motel!

Review submitted: June 1, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

The property was beautiful as advertised. We were happy with our choice until we killed no less than 5 roaches in the front bedroom/bathroom during the first day. I called and your rep Casey informed me "they're just palmetto bugs... very common in florida." I am a florida native and I am well-aware of palmetto bugs and roaches AND I do not have either in my house thanks to good pest control. Casey said she would send pest control on Sunday but that did not ever happen. Very gross! And disappointing!

Owners response: Hi Erica - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the insect issues. I have already contacted my property association manage to get this sprayed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rend tal Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cinnamon Beach at Palm Coast, Flagler County

Review submitted: April 11, 2011   Date of arrival: March 13, 2011

Close to pools and beach, this corner condo was light,roomy and beautifully decorated. There were some minor problems that were corrected after we first arrived. The water to the dish washer had been turned off, as well as the hot water to the kitchen sink. Evidentally it had been worked on prior to our stay. My husband realized the problem so turned all on under the sink. The TV in the twin bedroom would flash a picture, but then go black. I did report this to management; this TV needs to be replaced. The internet power cord was not plugged in but that was an easy fix. Linen-Bath hand towels, washcloths and one large towel were in bad shape and need to be replaced. There were plenty other bath towels to use, but some new washcloths are necessary. Things that I felt were necessary, because we stayed a month and did fix meals in the unit, were a wine opener, pot holders, a broiler pan if you want to do hamburgers or fish, and a nice teflon coated skillet if you use teflon. One other problem is that the unit above us had tile floors which I realize are probably the best option for rentals, but one week there were little ones who ran back and forth and it was a bit irritating. All in all though we totally loved our stay.

Owners response: Hi Bernardine - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues and the kitchenware issue. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

our stay for bikewek

Review submitted: March 29, 2011   Date of arrival: March 10, 2011

there were 6 in our group. we wanted a place to stay after along day on the bikes to relax and be able to fix meals and have plenty of room to move around in.the condo was everything the wanted the kitchen had all the things need for cooking. nice beds rooms and the saff at the gates were very helpful. we are looking forward to staying again next year. thank you for a great vacation for bikeweek

Owners response: Hi Regina - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 24, 2011   Date of arrival: February 9, 2011

Great place!

Owners response: Hi Betty Ann - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Two weeks in paradise

Review submitted: September 20, 2010   Date of arrival: August 21, 2010

This is the second summer that we have vacationed at 231 Cinnamon Beach. The people at Vacation Rental Pros make the booking process easy. The sunrise is spectacular and this particular unit is amazing. We look forward to returning next year.

Owners response: Hi Steve - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cinnamon Beach Resort Palm Coast Room 231

Review submitted: August 23, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

Overall the resort is beautiful and we did have a wonderful trip however; one of the bathrooms was not clean, the phone was not working and the bar stools were broken. We call maintenance within 1 hour of check in and he said he would arrive at 10:00 in the morning to address the items and we never saw or heard from him. We enjoyed the fact that the resort had two game rooms however; we did not have a clear understanding that both game rooms were in the same area as the pool and that we would be told to leave the game room at 8:45 on a Saturday night. We would recommend that you provide your guests with card keys and allow them to stay in the game room until at least 11:00 on a Sat night... in the summer. Overall we did have a wonderful stay and we would stay again.

Owners response: Hi Michelle - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Vacation July 10-17 2010

Review submitted: July 19, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

My family stayed in two condos at Cinnamon Beach. We loved the condos and really enjoyed our stay. The condos were clean and comfortable. The beach was beautiful and peaceful. The pool distance was a little far from our building and would like to stay closer to the pools and the clubhouse on our next visit. Spent most of our pool time at the adult pool which was very relaxing. Checking in was very easy and all taken care of by vacation rental pros. All in all it was a very nice vacation.

Owners response: Hi Roberta - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 3, 2010   Date of arrival: April 10, 2010

Wonderful trip wish the "clubhouse grill" would have been open regularly.

Owners response: Hi Dana - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

There were a few cleanliness issues that grossed us out on the first night, opened up a pillow case

Review submitted: March 26, 2010   Date of arrival: March 18, 2010

We were told that the beach was right there and then found it was quite a little walk to get there. Other wise it was great - no problems - we plan to relocate to retire down there in the near future...just now sure yet where.

Owners response: Hi Sherri - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I want to apologize for the cleaning issues. This is absolutely not up to standards and unacceptable. I have already communicated with the the house keeper and the operations manager. I am emailing you personally and will credit you a complete refund on the cleaning plus an additional discount. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely beautiful, relaxing environment, and a great view.

Review submitted: March 22, 2010   Date of arrival: March 13, 2010

Owners response: Hi Michelle - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We found our get-a-way welcoming and enjoyable. It was restful as well a beaurtiful setting.

Review submitted: February 23, 2010   Date of arrival: February 17, 2010

Suggestions:<br/>1-bathroom nightlights need to be checked for working bulbs<br/>2-guests arriving after dark found the numbers on the buildings unreadable

Owners response: Hi Sharon - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the burned out lights. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely vacation spot and family friendly

Review submitted: January 7, 2010   Date of arrival: December 28, 2009

We had a great stay and loved our condo. It was more than we expected to be honest. We were there just after Xmas with 2 other families we had travelled with from home comprised of 6 adults and 7 kids aged from 7-15. The weather was not great so it was fantastic to have the kids lounge available to us near the pool area. Both pools were nice and the beach, which has a unique texture due to all the crushed shells it is made of, was amazingly clean.<br/>We really enjoyed being just outside the busier centres of Daytona and St. Augustine as it gave us a peaceful accommodation with easy access to both locations. We visited both Daytona and St. Augustine which were easy road trips from this location.<br/>I would definitely recommend this location for people looking for a similar experience.

Owners response: Hi Dale and Cecile - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

cleanliness

Review submitted: September 4, 2009   Date of arrival: August 8, 2009

I rated it a 4 on cleanliness only because a few things in the kitchen were not clean, but I think it was due to us arriving early.

Owners response: Hi Doug - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning issues. When guests arrive early, the cleaning gets rushed. Again, I am sorry for the missed areas. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Family Vacation

Review submitted: August 31, 2009   Date of arrival: August 15, 2009

This is the third time that we have vacationed in the Cinnamon Beach Condominium Complex. We keep coming back because it is absolutely beautiful. Unit #231 had a fantastic view of both the ocean and the golf course. The unit itself was nicely furnished and spotless. Steve Milo was great to deal with as were all the staff at Vacation Rental Pros. We look forward to returning for two more weeks next summer.

Owners response: Hi Steve - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I will discuss with house keeping some of the items that need to be resupplied. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful condo with lots of room!

Review submitted: August 17, 2009   Date of arrival: July 26, 2009

My family and I had a wonderful stay at this beautiful condo in Cinnamon Beach. The location was nice because we were overlooking the golf course with the ocean view behind it, but we were only a few minutes walk to the beach. The facility was very clean and the condo was very comfortable and cozy with beautiful furnishings! We will definitely be coming back in the future and would highly recommend this place to anyone!

Owners response: Hi Janny - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Room 231

Review submitted: July 13, 2009   Date of arrival: July 4, 2009

There was only one thing about the whole vacation that I did not like, and that was rocks in the ocean, but overall this place was great!

Owners response: Hi Rhonda - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. During Tropical Storm Faye, we lost some sand on the beach. We are seeing sand return every week and it is getting better. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 6, 2009   Date of arrival: June 27, 2009

This was our second stay at Cinnamon Beach. The condo was awesome with a great view and nice furniture. My only complaint was with the electronics. The site boasted tv and dvd players in every room. One of the bedrooms didn't have a dvd player, the the other rooms had them but was missing either the tv remote or dvd remote and the living room dvd player was missing its cables so it couldn't be used. We watch movies at night so this made it difficult. Overall, our experience was great and will probably return for future vacations. Thanks!

Owners response: Hi Paige - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the issues with the DVD player. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Unit 231

Review submitted: June 30, 2009   Date of arrival: June 6, 2009

We had an awesome time. The air went out for a night but was repaired quickly the next day and was not really a problem. We already have recommended VRP to other people and someone has already booked their vacation! We'll be back next year but probably for longer!!!

Owners response: Hi Veronica - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the air conditioning going out. I am glad we were able to get it fixed quickly. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Vacation at the beach

Review submitted: August 14, 2008   Date of arrival: June 23, 2007

Our whole family, kids, grandkids, the works all had a wonderful time. The property was perfect, plenty of room and a view you could sit and gaze out over for hours. It was great!

Owners response: Hi David - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

OUR VACATION OF THE YEAR!!

Review submitted: July 14, 2008   Date of arrival: June 21, 2008

WE REALLY DID ENJOY OUR STAY ON THIS PROPERTY. WE FELT AT HOME AND VERY COMFORTABLE. IT WAS A WONDERFUL WAY FOR US AND OUR FAMILY TO CELEBRATE OUR 50TH WEDDING ANNIVERSARY. THE ROCKS ON THE BEACH WERE OUR ONLY CONCERN. OUR GRANDDAUGHTER FELL ON THEM AND SCRATCHED HER BACK PRETTY BAD. HOPE WE CAN RETURN SOMETIME.

Owners response: Hi John - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I hope you grand daughter is okay. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Condo!!

Review submitted: June 24, 2008   Date of arrival: June 14, 2008

Our stay in Cinnamon Beach was fantastic! The unit was beautiful and clean, as were the grounds of Ocean Hammock in general. Everything was so nicely maintained!!! We will definitely come back!

Owners response: Hi Rick - Thank you for your wonderful feedback. You and your family are welcome back any time. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros .com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

elevator out of service. we were stuck our first nite (9:00pm) with 200.00 groceries- we got NO he

Review submitted: June 9, 2008   Date of arrival: May 31, 2008

there needs to be someone on the grounds with a key to the elavator. we waited for over an hour the night of our arrival and then when someone from maintenace arrived we were informed they did not have a key to the elavator. we carried 4 children, and 1 small dog and 200.00 groceries up 6 flights of stairs . we had to go up and down many, many times and i am 64 years old!

Owners response: Hi Linda - Thank you for your feedback. I want to apologize for the situation with the elevators. The elevators are new and are maintained by a service contract with the association - and we called them immediately when we are notified. I know the elevator was fixed as soon as they came out. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience and have sent you a check for $150 to make up for this. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros .com 904_707_1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A week of Paradise

Review submitted: May 6, 2008   Date of arrival: April 11, 2008

My family went with me to share my 50th birthday. We loved our stay at Cinnamon Beach. Would love to call a place like that home. The European Village is very closy by and offers wonderful places to eat.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Duxbury visits Palm Coast

Review submitted: May 5, 2008   Date of arrival: April 22, 2008

We had a wonderful visit at Cinnamon Beach in Palm Coast and will certainly consider coming back again! If we had access to a grille for cooking in the evening, it would be even better!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 27, 2008   Date of arrival: December 27, 2007

The view overlooking the golf course and beach his fantastic! Nothing like it for a totally relaxing vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location ... Beautiful View!!!!!!!

Review submitted: April 12, 2008   Date of arrival: April 28, 2007

We loved our vacation to Palm Coast. The condo was great and we had a wonderful view of the ocean and golf course. The beach wasn't good for swimming (large rocks); however, within a short drive we were able to enjoy a the beach. We manage to spend a great deal of time at the pool ... perfect for kids!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A relaxing escape for the winter

Review submitted: April 12, 2008   Date of arrival: February 19, 2008

Thanks for allowing us to bring our Lucy, Cavalier King Charles Spaniel, as she felt righ at home. Great TV ! Great views ! We enjoyed visiting nearby Dayton Beach and St. Augustine.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

cinnamon beach condo

Review submitted: April 9, 2008   Date of arrival: August 30, 2007

I was very surprised when I ran out of toilette paper and the manager informed me to get my own. We were only there 3 nights. He said we give you enough to get started!!! There was part of a roll on the holder in the 2 bathrooms!! This palce is not that inexpensive. Its hard to believe thaey make you go to Publix for a roll! Ditto with dishwasher powder and paper towels.
In addition there is a note stating you have to load, clean and empty the dishwasher on the way out and take out the garbage or you will be charged!! Hey, I can do that at home! The unit was not very clean either.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review