reviews for: listing #93561 - Palm Coast, Florida House rental

Ocean Hammock Serenade, 5 bedrooms, private pool & spa, HDTV
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Ocean hammock
  • sleeps  16
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $332 - $1,500 /nt
    $1,695 - $4,600 /wk
    $3,387 - $12,780 /mth

sort by:

excellent

Review submitted: November 30, 2011   Date of arrival: November 19, 2011

wonderfull

Owners response: Hi Shirley - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Family Rental

Review submitted: October 26, 2011   Date of arrival: October 16, 2011

This home has everything you could want. The fact that almost every bedroom has its own bathroom, there is seating for 20 in the dining room, and a separate apartment for anyone that needs a little time away from the crowd makes this a perfect rental for a large group or family. They have thought of everything. It was the best equipped kitchen of any home we have ever rented. Tons of dishes and cooking instruments. The heated pool and spa were wonderful since the weather happened to be a bit cool that week. And of course having every imaginable piece of AV equipment was a big plus! Thank you so much for a wonderful experience.

Owners response: Hi Kevin - Thanks for being our very first guest at Camelot House. I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great property. We will definitely come back!!

Review submitted: August 16, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

Owners response: Hi David - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Beach Trip

Review submitted: August 10, 2010   Date of arrival: August 5, 2010

Besides the furniture needing a little updating (we also had Condo #234 and it was decorated immaculately) otherwise, it was nice, neat and clean. Had a great time!

Owners response: Hi Lisa - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 20, 2010   Date of arrival: July 12, 2010

We loved the condo. Lots of room and comfortable beds. A bit of a walk to the pools but after all the vacation goodies we needed the workout. The girls loved all the shells and treasures on the beach. It is a bit hard to find someone to ask a face to face question like how to get to the store during the week but thats what GPs are for. Over all we loved the quite beach and the views. We will for sure keep this one on our list of places to return to.<br/>

Owners response: Hi Carol - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 7, 2010   Date of arrival: May 29, 2010

We had two units and I personally stayed in 231 and thought it was very nice. It met all of our expectations. It receives a 5 all the way.

Owners response: Hi Paul - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Unit 233 Cinnamon Beach Way

Review submitted: April 26, 2010   Date of arrival: April 17, 2010

We had a enjoyable stay. There was a nice view.

Owners response: Hi Helen - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I am going to email you directly about the maintenance. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Hurry, this coupon expires on May 31, 2010. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Outstanding experience!

Review submitted: April 13, 2010   Date of arrival: April 3, 2010

What a wonderful place to stay! The security, cleanliness and beauty of the whole resort was phenominal! I would highly recommend this to anyone and have already told my friends they should stay there!

Owners response: Hi Shari - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

awesome accomodations

Review submitted: April 6, 2010   Date of arrival: March 27, 2010

Very family-friendly setting and was glad to see other families with small children. Other reviews marked the beach down, but we found the 'crushed shell' composition (vs the Gulf sides' powdery sand) not an issue. Key for the beach is to go at low tide to be able to get past the small rock/reef that lines the shore. Our strategy was pool in morning, then head out to beach around 2 to play in the Sea at low tide and wander back to condo for dinner. <br/><br/> Wonderful time! We LOVED our stay. The condo was perfect, clean and everything we had hoped for.

Owners response: Hi Brian - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

top notch!!

Review submitted: March 24, 2010   Date of arrival: March 15, 2010

The condo and resort were better than in the pictures! When was the last time that it was better in person than the advertisement. The resort is very exclusive and the private beach was gorgeous. We will be back in June.

Owners response: Hi James - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Kennedy, Whatley and Tuttle Annual Beach Getaway 2009

Review submitted: September 24, 2009   Date of arrival: August 8, 2009

My family and I had a great time. This vacation is an annual event for us as we travel with a few other families all of which we have children ranging from 3-11 years of age. The kids had a wonderful time! It was great to be on the beach but we would have liked to have known how rocky the beach was as we were not aware of this until the kids went boogie boarding. We also took advantage of walking on the beach in the evenings to see all the crabs and to try to catch a glimpse of the nesting turtles which the kids really enjoyed! The accommodations were really nice and roomy. It had all the essentials that you needed to make the stay enjoyable. The other families and I took advantage of the location and went to St. Augustine. Since the location was so close to St. Augustine, we actually were able to visit the Oldest City twice during our week long stay. Thanks so much for a wonderful time!

Owners response: Hi Colleen - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Vaughan Family Vacation Place 2009

Review submitted: August 11, 2009   Date of arrival: August 1, 2009

The place was quite nice, bigger and better than the pictures - also has a nice view of the ocean and the 8th hole - - we had a great time.

Owners response: Hi David - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cinnamon Beach

Review submitted: April 17, 2009   Date of arrival: April 8, 2009

While the grounds are beautiful for sure, the beach is so rocky it is not possible to use with kids and this was a big problem since we were looking for a beach vacation. Also, there was no snack bar or food/drink options on the property which is some what of a issue since there were no options with in walking distance, another dispointment. This property has great potential, just seems like it was not planned perfectly. I would recommend but only after setting the correct expectations, which we clearly didn't have! Having said that the individual codo's are great, property is beautiful and the prices are very reasonable.

Owners response: Hi Brian - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. The snack bar/cafe is opened from Memorial Day to Labor Day. But, you can bring food and coolers to the pool. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cinnamon Beach

Review submitted: April 7, 2009   Date of arrival: April 3, 2009

We really enjoyed our stay, the condo and surrounding areas were beautiful and very very clean, I would reccomend to anyone and will return in the near future. Thanks again for a wonderful stay.

Owners response: Hi Randy - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ocean Hammock Resort

Review submitted: March 23, 2009   Date of arrival: March 14, 2009

This is an excellent resort for families, couples and those wanting beautiful quiet surroundings. We will be returning............

Owners response: Hi Ron - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Original gate entrance

Review submitted: March 12, 2009   Date of arrival: March 4, 2009

The only thing we were not told or clear about was what to do with the passes for our vechiles. It wasnt explain at the gate. The security guard told us to keep passes on our vechiles and not on us when we are going in and out on our motorcyles. On our last day the Guard could not find our name on his list and told us to go get our passes and come back to the gate. I didnt think that was to professional, but everything was great. I will recommend you in the future.

Owners response: Hi Chandrika - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I really apologize for the issues at the security gate. They are looking at alternatives for next year for Bike Week. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Dirty Sheets

Review submitted: May 20, 2008   Date of arrival: April 11, 2008

The condo nice and comfortable overall, great view from the balcony. The disappointing thing was the master bedroom and the kids room. The sheets were not clean in either one of the rooms. When my wife and I went to bed the first night the sheets had sand all over them, fortunately there where another set of sheets and we changed them. After discovering our bed was full of sand we checked our daughters bed and hers was the same way. Kind of makes you wonder when you have a huge cleaning fee and you don't have clean sheets to sleep on!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent accomodation, great location

Review submitted: April 11, 2008   Date of arrival: April 3, 2008

Only some small recommendations, Connect telephone for local calls and charge as part of rent, Full length mirror, bath mat. Hope to return next year for one month

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved the property. Very nice. Perfect for our family / business trip combination.

Review submitted: April 9, 2008   Date of arrival: July 7, 2007

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review