reviews for: listing #93562 - Palm Coast, Florida House rental

Cinnamon Beach, Flamingo Haven, 7 Bedrooms, Pool, Spa-
  • bedrooms  7
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Cinnamon Beach
  • sleeps  16
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $583 - $2,000 /nt
    $1,995 - $8,286 /wk
    $5,802 - $21,600 /mth

sort by:

Our stay at Cinnamon Beach unit # 324

Review submitted: January 18, 2012   Date of arrival: December 24, 2011

What a great place! Cozy and very very clean. I will keep coming back!

Owners response: Hi Oneika - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home away from home

Review submitted: October 31, 2011   Date of arrival: October 22, 2011

This was an ideal location for our family reunion with our daughter, son-in-law and five granddaughters aged 2-11. The sea was still warm, the beach was lovely (mostly rock-free and very safe, even for children)and the pool facilities were excellent. Staff were unobtrusive but available when needed. We wonder why more people don't take advantage of this quiet time! All in all, this was a wonderful vacation and very economical!

Owners response: Hi Carole - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 6, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

We had such a fantastic stay!! Only thing that bugged us was the no outside food & drink policy at the pool~that was really a bit much. Overall, it was great. We had a couple of issues with the condo (dryer & AC) and the staff came over immediately, addressed it quickly & were very friendly!! We hope to visit again :-)

Owners response: Hi Shi - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Stay in 324 cinnamon beach

Review submitted: August 3, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

My family and I recently stayed in condo 324 at ocean hammock. It was a absolutely wonderful place to stay. There were a few problems... Shower curtain liner had mold on it but they replaced it very quickly, bunk bed railing was very loose but they also fixed that. Those were the only problems. The beach is spectacular, better than what other reviews says. The pool security...we never had a problem with. They were very nice and extremely friendly. We will return in a couple years but we want something oceanfront!!

Owners response: Hi Charity - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues and am glad we were able to get these fixed quickly. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 13, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

We once again throughly enjoyed our stay at Cinnamon Beach. There were a few things different this visit. Was not enough wash cloths for the four of us. Had to wash daily. Checked in on Sat and was till Tues before I was able to get in touch with property manager to bring additional ones. Housekeeping's phone apparently was turned off during that time. But, once we talked to property manager, he brought some to us shortly thereafter. A little aggravated by "pool security" this year. Kept coming around on a daily basis to verify we could be there. This was annoying. We filled out a ton of paperwork prior to our visit and had to turn some in at first security gate, but they handed it back. I am not sure how there is a problem with the pool. The beach is a private 2 mile beach, and we have to go thru a security gate to enter the property and at night a second security gate. We stayed in a half million dollar condo and no one came to verify who we were and if we were to be there but it was verified daily if we were allowed to sit in a $30 pool chair. We could tell other guests were aggravated as well. The resort is beautiful and the grounds are immaculately kept. All in all, we still consider this our favorite vacation spot and will most definitely continue to come back as often as possible.

Owners response: Hi Tollie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the issues at the pool, and have already discussed this with the board to see if there is a better way to handle this. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Vacation

Review submitted: May 16, 2011   Date of arrival: May 7, 2011

Had a wonderful stay at Cinnamon Beach. The property was beautiful and the area was meticulously maintained. Being able to take our 17 1/2 year old dog with us gave us the peace of mind to really enjoy the vacation. Would highly recommend this location for a relaxing beach vacation.

Owners response: Hi Melissa - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great vacation rental!

Review submitted: April 26, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

We had a great time at Cinnamon Beach. Our condo was very nice, clean and comfortable. We did have a few maintenance issues: the AC was not working when we arrived and we had a toilet that had some issues. Both were taken care of with a few phone calls. We are definitely coming back next year - it was a great vacation!

Owners response: Hi Christine - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spring Break 2011

Review submitted: April 5, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

One issue we had...this was a 10 person condo, but the Cinnamon Beach Rec Assoc only allows 8 people per condo to use the pools...they ask you to pay $10 per person per day for the other 2 people. That is just silly...all of the people staying in the condo should be included in the pool usage. This needs to be corrected.

Owners response: Hi Beth - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the issues at the pool. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic family find

Review submitted: March 18, 2011   Date of arrival: March 9, 2011

The cinnamon beach ocean hammock resort and beach were fantastic. We all enjoyed the facilities and beach in particular. We would love to come here again for another family vacation. This unit however is in need of a thorough spring cleaning. We also had the unfortunate timing of staying during "bike week" so that late at night and early in the morning it got quite noisy in the unit above us.

Owners response: Hi Lisa - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I appreciate your feedback and have already contacted my property manager to schedule a "deep clean". You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Feb 2011 stay

Review submitted: March 1, 2011   Date of arrival: January 29, 2011

Most of your staff were extremely helpful in making sure our stay was comfortable and easily accessable. Your emails and calls to give us the details on entering the property, and the hints where to do our shopping were great. The only problem we had was with the property management when we tried to get answers to specific questions. At times we told they would get back to us, but that never happened. WE DID CONTACT A MAINTENANCE MAN DIRECTLY WHEN OUR DISPOSAL QUIT, AND HE DID RESPOND IMMEDIATELY, AND WE THANK HIM FOR THAT. The condo was quite comfortable and clean, and we WILL return, maybe not in 2012, but almost for sure in '13. Again, we thank you for all that you did for us in making our stay the best it could be.

Owners response: Hi John - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues and for the unanswered calls. I am glad our maintenance man was responsive. This is up to standards, and we will be training our property manager. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice but a little dirty

Review submitted: January 18, 2011   Date of arrival: January 14, 2011

The place was really nice and seemed to have everything we needed. However, there was like less than half a roll of toilet paper in both bathrooms for a house of 10 women. While I understand we need to bring our own for extended stays there should have been enough at least for a weekend. Plus the towels weren't overly clean. Almost like they had been washed a while ago but were stale with a little bit of a smell to them. Other than that, everything else was pretty great.

Owners response: Hi Lindsey - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning issues you encountered. I have already talked to the property manager and cleaner about this. It is not up to standards. I sincerely apologize again and will email you a discount. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great time @ Cinnamon Beach

Review submitted: January 11, 2011   Date of arrival: December 25, 2010

I will be back! Awesome pool!

Owners response: Hi Rose - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

First Time, but Not The Last Time

Review submitted: July 5, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

We were pleasantly surprised with the property and the beach there at the resort. We loved both! We are already planning our trip back in 2011.

Owners response: Hi Cheryl - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best of Times!

Review submitted: June 28, 2010   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

We have stayed at Cinnamon Beach several times over the past 4 years and have yet to be disappointed. Accommodations are excellent and the resort is beautiful!! We love it!!!!

Owners response: Hi Tollie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spillane Memorial Day Week Vacation

Review submitted: June 7, 2010   Date of arrival: May 29, 2010

The only negatives that I would bring up are: I was told verbally that the unit 324 although at an angle, there was an ocean view. I have near perfect vision. There is no ocean view from the unit or the balcony. There were no bags in the dog trash cans during our entire stay. We did make do.

Owners response: Hi Edward - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I have contacted the association about the doggie bag situation. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904/707/1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: May 17, 2010   Date of arrival: May 8, 2010

I had family that came from PA and Fl and we all were very impressed with the place. It is located half way between St Augustine and Daytona Beach the two places that we spent time away from condo. One of my guest went to Disney two different days and he said the trip was not bad. The beach was beautiful and we enjoy the kids zone at the pool. I would defininately stay here again if I was in the area. It was so nice to be able to take the family pet.

Owners response: Hi Frances - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Visit

Review submitted: May 13, 2010   Date of arrival: April 23, 2010

The place would be perfect if you added a deadbolt to the top of the external door. Little kids can easily undo the low lock and get out of the condo on their own!!

Owners response: Hi Becky - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 18, 2009   Date of arrival: September 10, 2009

would have like to be closer to the pool and beach but it was beautiful and our family had a wonderful time. thank you.

Owners response: Hi Audrey - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We are managing 125 condos in Cinnamon Beach and have many condos that are closer to the pool and beach. Just let us know, and we can help you pick the best one for you. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 10, 2009   Date of arrival: June 13, 2009

everything was beatiful condo was the nicest i have stayed in yet . only diasaomient was the ocean to many rocks to swim . but my kids loved the pool area very nice

Owners response: Hi Jamie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. During Tropical Storm Faye, we lost some sand on the beach. We are seeing sand return every week and it is getting better. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

My Family Retreat

Review submitted: July 7, 2009   Date of arrival: June 20, 2009

Owners response: Hi Barbara - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We loved Cinnamon Beach! My sister and I travelled with our combined 5 kids ranging in age from 5 t

Review submitted: April 13, 2009   Date of arrival: April 4, 2009

Owners response: Hi Susan - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Kranzush Florida Vacation 09

Review submitted: March 30, 2009   Date of arrival: March 21, 2009

Very enjoyable relaxing vacation. One of the best we've had and we've been to Florida several times. I wouldn't change a thing with the way you run things there. We especially liked the quiet atmosphere. Only thing we thought could change is that the room we stayed in could use a paint job as the walls are pretty scuffed up. We are already making plans to come again next year. Thanks again for an enjoyable vacation

Owners response: Hi Mike - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 23, 2009   Date of arrival: March 7, 2009

We thought that the condo was beautiful and so was the view. There were not enough dishes and towels to accomodate 10 people, but housekeeping took care of that matter very promptly! Overall we truly enjoyed our stay.

Owners response: Hi Susan - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the initial shortage of bath towels. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

WE NEVER SAW A PROPERTY MANAGER BUT WE WERE PELASED WITH THE CHECK IN PROCESS WE LOVED THE PLACE WE

Review submitted: March 10, 2009   Date of arrival: February 28, 2009

THE ROOM, THAT WAS A GOD SEND WITH CHILDREN, WE REALLY ENJOYED OUR STAY AND LOOK FORWARD TO VISITNG YOU ALL AGAIN THE KIDS LOVED THE PLAY AREA AND SO DID THE PARNETS, WE REALLY HAD A GREAT TIME IT WENT BY TO FAST, THANKS FOR EVERYTHING<br/>THE SWEETS, WATSONS AND MORESCHI FAMILIES

Owners response: Hi Beverly - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 25, 2008   Date of arrival: August 16, 2008

The area was beautiful. Unfortunately, TS Fay hit and we left the area 2 days earlier than planned. The condo was spectacular and in a great location.

Owners response: Hi Bill - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the bad weather with Tropical Storm Fay and will email you a discount on your next stay. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Trip

Review submitted: July 29, 2008   Date of arrival: July 19, 2008

Our trip was 10 people. We stayed in Bldg 400 room #324 and it was wonderful. We had plenty of room for everyone (even the small children). The only half way negative remark is the walking distance to the pools, but we decided the just drive and it was OK. I would hightly recommend to anyone and we will be back ourselves!!!!!!! THANKS

Owners response: Hi Jill - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place for families. We enjoyed the beach and then the two pools together at one location. Th

Review submitted: July 29, 2008   Date of arrival: July 5, 2008

Owners response: Hi Judy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPro. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Immaculate, beautiful condo!

Review submitted: July 8, 2008   Date of arrival: June 28, 2008

My family and I stayed in condo 324 at Cinnamon Beach for a week. It was clean and beautifully decorated. The beds were comfortable. It had a kitchen right out of a magazine...Everything I needed was there, even down to a corkscrew for our wine. We took our two dogs with us. They liked it too, especially the tile floors. The beach is made up of crushed shells and big rocks, so it isn't your typical Florida beach, but there are plenty of white sand beaches nearby. Loved it!

Owners response: Hi Janis - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Peaceful; Thats how I would describe our stay. My fiance and I have traveled alot of places and st

Review submitted: April 29, 2008   Date of arrival: November 8, 2007

We had visitors one night and they just couldn't believe the place and the location. Thank you so much for an enjoyable stay. We will be back again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 14, 2008   Date of arrival: June 16, 2007

The beach was a little disappointing because of all the rocks. Understanding that this is because it is "natural" would have been a plus. We did however find a beach about 10~15 minutes away and had a wonderful time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 12, 2008   Date of arrival: March 22, 2008

Condo, pools, workout area, everything was great. Everything was very clean. Suggestions for dining out were great, food was wonderful. Had trouble with some of the directions given for superwalmart but otherwise everything was great.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our Best Kept Secret!!

Review submitted: April 12, 2008   Date of arrival: March 15, 2008

Although this is not true, as we tell EVERYONE about Cinnamon Beach and how beautiful it is. We have now been there 3 times in 12 months and going again in a couple of months. We love everything about the resort from the beautiful grounds to the gorgeous furnishings of the condos. We have thoroughly enjoyed our visits to Cinnamon Beach and our little Jack Russell Terrier loves it as much as we do. It's location between Daytona and St. Augustines gives us alternatives to great seafood and entertainment. We love the fact that it is not a congested area of rows of hotels and traffic. We would and do highly recommend Cinnamon Beach, Vacation Rental Pros and Palm Coast to everyone we talk to. We would like to keep this our best kept secret, but we just can't. We love to brag about our great find!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review