reviews for: listing #93564 - Palm Coast, Florida Condo rental

144 Cinnamon Beach Sleeps 11, 3 Bedrooms, HDTV, 4th Floor
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Cinnamon Beach
  • sleeps  11
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $175 - $450 /nt
    $895 - $1,850 /wk
    $2,250 - $7,000 /mth

sort by:

Extremely satisfied!

Review submitted: November 21, 2011   Date of arrival: October 31, 2011

My family needed to make a unplanned trip to Florida, we needed a place that could comfortably fit 5 adults and 1 dog... And we needed it on short notice. - the same day as calling. Staff on the phone were extremely helpful in finding the right pet friendly rental. On site staff were amazingly occomidating to our late night arrival. <br/>The property and the unit were perfect. Everything was as it was listed on the website. The unit itself was beautiful. Furniture was very comfortable, and all the things we needed were there.<br/>Our visit was off season (end of Oct) and as such had discounted pricing. I was very satisfied with the value this unit provided. Very few units were in current use, and security solid. 1 manned gated entrance, a second keypad gate. Security frequently drove through the complex. Always felt extremely safe. It felt like our own private oasis. <br/>I would highly recommend vacation rentals pro, this overall property and the specific unit.

Owners response: Hi Rachel - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Clean, large rental for the price, gated and secure. 5 thumbs up

Review submitted: August 23, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

Owners response: Hi Carmello - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great experience!

Review submitted: August 1, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

The condo is everything described on the web site but better! It was very quiet, the view was amazing and we had a wonderful time. We only wished we had stayed for two weeks instead of one!

Owners response: Hi Kathleen - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

outstanding

Review submitted: June 2, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

talk about being positively surprised! everyone had a great time

Owners response: Hi Paul - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

beds in guest rooms,tile floors were dirty

Review submitted: May 18, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

mattresses were to hard according to guests

Owners response: Hi Richard - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very nice but with some hicups.

Review submitted: December 5, 2010   Date of arrival: November 20, 2010

The hicups. A exterior painting process was scheduled to begin on the Monday after we arrived. We were not made aware of this & when we contacted Vacation Pros they seemed unaware of the timing. Pressure cleaning disrupted things 2 days. A suggested move to an alternative property had to be rejected because a bunkbed config was not acceptable for an adult. Plastic & heavy paper covering of outside railings & out side walkway floor produced considerable noise in the 2 back bedrooms disturbing sleep in those rooms 3 nights. Window covering (bamboo shade) in back bedrooms allowed considerable light from lamps on outside walkway which did not help matters. No local phone service. It was necessary to contact maintenance twice (minor issues and we received very prompt response)and we had to use our cell phone to do so. Perhaps it is an indication of our lack of electronic sophistication but a map of the area and a prominant place (not in various draws) for directions for stove, dishwasher, TV, CD player, etc. would be most helpful. In the end, would we return to Cinnamon? Yes. Would we we use Vacation Pros? Yes, but perhaps just a bit wiser.

Owners response: Hi Evan - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the issues with the painting project. This project is behind schedule and we sincerely apologize. We are trying to schedule condos the best we can. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904.385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Vacation!

Review submitted: November 3, 2010   Date of arrival: October 27, 2010

The views, cleaniness, facilities and weather were fabulous! Would recommend to anyone -- especially if you were looking for a quiet, calming vacation!

Owners response: Hi Linda - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 246 8181, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 25, 2010   Date of arrival: October 16, 2010

Everything was wonderful! Check-out time is 10:00 am, but the cleaning crew was knocking on our door at 9:40 am. They should not be bothering the guests before the stated checkout time.

Owners response: Hi Nilla - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues and we will get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beutiful view and condo. We had a great time and would love to return next summer!

Review submitted: August 17, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

Owners response: Hi Teresa - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I loved the Condo, it was large and the partio was large. I loved the way the bedrooms and baths wer

Review submitted: July 6, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

I would stay again but not with my grand children, they need to be where is things to do.

Owners response: Hi Jean - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We also have condos in St. Augustine Beach where there is more nightlife. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Room 361 was PERFECT for us!

Review submitted: June 14, 2010   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

We enjoyed our week at Cinnamon Beach immensely. We are ready to go back! The condo was superb, with plenty of room and privacy. The balcony was spacious and we enjoyed many meals out there watching the ocean! I have been raving about this place ever since we returned. I loved the fact that there was no hassle having to check in or check out, we were left alone to enjoy our stay at our leisure. And the beach!!!! It was perfect, and was much nicer than going to a crowded public beach. Thank you for a beautiful place and a wonderful week of memories!

Owners response: Hi Melissa - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

1st class condo with 2nd class furnishing. Uncomfortable sofa, poor queen bed, blinds did not block

Review submitted: January 18, 2010   Date of arrival: January 13, 2010

Owners response: Hi John - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues and will discuss this to the owner of the condo. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Oceanview Christmas Getaway

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: December 19, 2009

Great location and plenty of room for our entire grown family. Kitchen was well equipped to handle lots of meals. View was perfect and the deck also was super. Too bad the cold weather in Dec.didn't allow us to use it to it's full potential. Amenities at the condo complex were great.

Owners response: Hi Barbara - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic place and an even better rental company!

Review submitted: December 4, 2009   Date of arrival: November 22, 2009

I have encountered very few compaines with the attention to detail and professionalism as Vacation Rental Pro's displayed. I will definately rent from them again, I wish more company's had the customer service they provide! The unit was a dream as well, we liked it very much. Great job Vacation Rental Pros!

Owners response: Hi James - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great condo with golf course/ocean view

Review submitted: November 9, 2009   Date of arrival: September 6, 2009

I have owned rental homes and condos in the past and as a result, am rather picky about my vacation rentals. Besides a well furnished condo with a good view, I appreciate a well stocked kitchen with quality cookware and comfortable beds. This condo measures up in all of these areas and is a highly recommended short term as well as long term rental.

Owners response: Hi Mary - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Stay review

Review submitted: August 31, 2009   Date of arrival: August 8, 2009

We've stayed several times and enjoyed it each time. We had a problem with the unit not being cleaned initially and it was taken care of promptly. No complaints

Owners response: Hi Luanne - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the issue with the initial cleaning. This was not up to standards and I will be emailing you directly about a discount. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 10, 2009   Date of arrival: August 7, 2009

The bed in 2nd bedroom is sinking and needs to be replaced.. very uncomfortable.. and charging over $100 cleaning fee and then expecting the guest to strip the beds and wash sheets was ridiculou.

Owners response: Hi Bonnie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I really for the mattress issue. Again, I apologize for this. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect vacation spot

Review submitted: July 7, 2009   Date of arrival: June 27, 2009

This vacation was absolutely wonderful. It began with a no-hassel entry to the condo. Typically you have to make arrangements to pick up the key and drop off the key which can take several minutes each time. There was no need for this with the keyless check-in system. When arriving at the condo, we were amazed. It was very spacious, beautifully furnished and decorated, and offered a breath-taking view. We spent hours alone sitting on the deck watching the waves and sunsets. Several days we saw dolphins playing. The gated complex provided pools and other entertainment options, poolside food and drinks, easy beach access and many other amenities. Words really can't explain it. It truly was an awesome vacation spot!

Owners response: Hi Judy - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 29, 2009   Date of arrival: June 20, 2009

THE ALARM WENT OFF AT 1AM TWICE WAKING US UP WITCH WAS VERY INCONVEIENT. MY SON THAT IS DISABLED HAD TO WALK DOWN 98 STEPS TO GET TO THE BOTTOM TO GET AWAY FROM THE BUILDING. WE COULDNT TAKE HIM DOWN IN HIS WHEELCHAIR AND NO TIME TO PUT HIS BRACES ON. HE HAD A HARD TIME GETTING DOWN THOSE STAIRS. THE FIRE DEPARTMENT SAID THAT THE ALARM GOING OFF HAPPEND FREQUENTLY. WE ALSO FOUND A FEW COCKROACHES IN THE CONDO AND I EXPECTED THERE MIGHT BE A FEW BUGS BUT WITH THE ALARM INCIDENT THAT TOPPED IT OFF. THE BEACH WAS ALSO VERY RUFF, IT FELT LIKE WALKING ON GLASS AND MY BROTHER WENT INTO THE OCEAN AND GOT CUT ON A COUPLE OF ROCKS. IF WE KNEW THAT THESE WERE SOME OF THE PROBLEMS WE WOULD HAVE STAYED ELSEWHERE.

Owners response: Hi Mistie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the fire alarm. A new alarm was just installed in June, and it malfunctioned. This is the first time something like this has happened in years. I am on the condo board, and as soon as I reported it, it was fixed. During Tropical Storm Faye, we lost some sand on the beach. We are seeing sand return every week and it is getting better. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cinnamon Beach

Review submitted: June 2, 2009   Date of arrival: May 22, 2009

We had the most wonderful vacation on this property and would recommend it to anyone looking for a place to get away. Whether you are a couple or if you have kids, it was fantastic. We would definately stay again!

Owners response: Hi Kim- I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wedding

Review submitted: April 28, 2009   Date of arrival: March 19, 2009

What a wonderful place to stay. We booked two units for ourselves and our wedding party. We are still hearing nothing but great things about the beautiful location and luxury condo. Thanks. We can't wait until our next stay.

Owners response: Hi Tina - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great vacation spot

Review submitted: March 21, 2009   Date of arrival: March 11, 2009

We had a great time here. Condo and beach were perfect. Would recommend this property and property manager very highly. Steve was very very fast with all questions and requests. Thank You!!!

Owners response: Hi Ron - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Security

Review submitted: March 11, 2009   Date of arrival: March 4, 2009

We had a great time with our stay at Cinnamon Beach. I have only one recomendation that I would like to share with you. I have stayed at other resorts when we were riding our motorcycles and they gave us a wrist band to signify that we were guest at that resort and they also had a band that was placed on the motorcycles for identification when coming back into the main gates. It was a little difficult trying to remember to find some where to keep the sheet of paper that we were gave.<br/> This is not a complaint just a suggestion, because we all had a great time and the resort was beautiful !!<br/>

Owners response: Hi Dan - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I will share your comments with the Access Control Committee. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sound of ocean trumps sound system at pool.

Review submitted: October 10, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

The only negative was the piped in music at the pool area. Would rather listen to the ocean.

Owners response: Hi Joe - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely vacation spot

Review submitted: August 15, 2008   Date of arrival: July 19, 2008

We loved the location, the security and especially the view! The beach and pool were never overcrowded, and it was a very manageable drive to St Augustine.<br/><br/>The kitchen was lovely, but we would recommend a few more pots/pans and dinner plates.<br/><br/>Overall the condo was pretty clean, but the furniture hadn't moved for vaccuming in quite a while and the chandelier was very cob-webby.

Owners response: Hi Ruth - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I really apologize for the cleaning. It was not up to our standards. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very nice time, very nice place, I was surprised how big it was! Loved the condo and the deck.

Review submitted: August 14, 2008   Date of arrival: August 3, 2008

Owners response: Hi Mary - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPro. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Vacation Spot

Review submitted: July 14, 2008   Date of arrival: May 28, 2008

Owners response: Hi John - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 7, 2008   Date of arrival: June 28, 2008

The condo was very clean, and the staff at the resort couldn't have been nioer. They were very responsive the few times we had to call them.<br/>It would be nice if they would supply such necessities as toilet paper and tissues. The living room chairs are downright dangerous, as three of us (totally sober) fell out of the chairs because of the way they are constructed. Also, there are no bed springs, just mattresses. and in one room, the bed was very hard as a result.<br/>I would like to see at least one additional pool. One adult pool for this large community isn't enough.

Owners response: Hi John - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I want to apologize for the issues with the furniture and chairs. Each unit in my program is individually owned - and I sent in maintenance after I received this review to look at the chairs. I am emailing you directly on this and providing you a discount. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 30, 2008   Date of arrival: June 21, 2008

Ammenities were lacking a bit, but trip was great and accomodations were outstanding.

Owners response: Hi Peter - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome

Review submitted: June 16, 2008   Date of arrival: June 7, 2008

This place was exceptional. We were speechless when we walked in the condo and saw how beautiful it was. We actually never left the property for the whole seven days. Our children loved it. We want to come back next summer.

Owners response: Hi Robin - Thank you for your wonderful feedback. You and your family are welcome back any time. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros .com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review