reviews for: listing #93566 - Palm Coast, Florida Condo rental

463 Cinnamon Beach Penthouse 6th Floor, two 50" HDTV, DVR
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Cinnamon Beach
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $200 - $350 /nt
    $1,750 - $1,795 /wk
    $5,111 - $7,000 /mth

sort by:

Sept 10-17 stay at Cinnamon Beach

Review submitted: September 19, 2011   Date of arrival: September 10, 2011

We had a great time. The condo is spacious and airy. The mattress in the master bedroom is so comfortable and we also loved the showers. The carpets were quite dirty and that is the only negative comment I have.<br/>

Owners response: Hi Rebecca - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the carpet cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Family Time

Review submitted: August 16, 2011   Date of arrival: August 10, 2011

The only complaint would be the dead fish that washed ashore along our beach on day 2 of a 4 night stay. Carpet could use a cleaning. The rest of the unit's details, decorations and amenities were fantastic! Very comfortable, beds and other furniture.

Owners response: Hi Thomas - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the carpet cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderfully Surprised

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

Abundance of towels, kitchen supplies - - did not need anything. Family of 5 very comfortable in 3BR. Decor was perfect for beach - very homey feel. Would stay there again. Beach and golf course views wonderful (top of palm tree off patio and would have 180 degree view). Thanks for seemless check-in and liked keyless entry.

Owners response: Hi Jennifer - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 21, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

Everything was great except the showerhead in the master bedroom had mildew all over it. Loved everything else...the condo was absolutely beautiful and the bed was awesome, so comfortable.

Owners response: Hi Dianne - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very nice unit, I would definitly rent at this location again. And, recommend it to others.

Review submitted: April 24, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

Owners response: Hi Cindy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Comfortable, relaxing vacation with everything you need; great view of golf course and ocean

Review submitted: April 19, 2011   Date of arrival: April 10, 2011

Carpets in living room need to be cleaned

Owners response: Hi Melody - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the carpet condition. I have asked my property manager to get it professional cleaned. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

cinnamon beach 434

Review submitted: April 9, 2011   Date of arrival: March 5, 2011

we chose this condo from the internet because it looked colorful, light and comfortable. all of these met our expectations. UNFORTUNATELY THE RUGS WERE FILTHY, FILLED WITH DOG STAINS THROUGHOUT THE UNIT. i cant imagine the owners not replacing the rugs and expecting people to pay high prices for that.You need to go and see this before you rent it out again. also the matresses were mushy and very bad to sleep on. when we first arrived we had to replace every light buld as they were old and too small for the lamps (we did learn that the maintenance would have done that). the apartment was dark all day because of the exposure but that was our fault to chose it.<br/>everything else about cinnamon beach is excellent. maintenance, staff property manager, cafe, we would come back again but be more careful about the unit we choose. last year our unit was wonderful. sorry for this bad review.

Owners response: Hi Diane - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the carpet condition and other maintenance items. This is not up to standards at all. I have asked my property manager to get the carept professional cleaned. I sincerely apologize. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Location, Location, Location!

Review submitted: January 12, 2011   Date of arrival: December 20, 2010

It was a great vacation. The property sits just in front of the ocean and the golf course. You can enjoy the beautiful blue ocean and the green of the golf course at the same time!! All of the furniture was upscale, and the rooms & bathrooms were clean, and nicely decorated. The property is in vey quiet location since it stands far from the noise of the city, but in less than 10 minutes drive, you will find good restaurants, bars or good grocery stores. We will definitely go back to this place!

Owners response: Hi Minami - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 26, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

Great vacation for three generations and our dog!

Owners response: Hi Anne - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Overall Good, some small disappointments

Review submitted: August 23, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

The balcony area was very dirty, and needed to be cleaned before we could use it<br/><br/>TV's and DVD players were old technology which meant we could not play videos we had brought.<br/><br/>We like the resort, but we would not choose this particular apartment again, as our previous stays were much better.

Owners response: Hi John - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for some of the maintenance and cleaning issues and have contacted my operations team to address these. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 4, 2010   Date of arrival: July 21, 2010

Since we have friends who live in St. Augustine, we will be visiting northern Florida as much as possible. My sons loved all the extra room in the condo (ages 21, 19, 15 and 7 months) so we needed it! The place was clean, bright and relaxing just what we wanted for our vacation. Enjoyed the beach and the resort also. Everyone working at the resort was helpful and friendly. Hope our next stay is as great!

Owners response: Hi Debra - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome beach condo - Spectacular views

Review submitted: July 27, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

We loved, loved , loved this condo! It had everything we needed and more. The view of the golf coarse, ocean and sunrises were awesome and the condo itself was decorated with such care, you never had to leave it to feel you were at the beach. The pools were wonderful and the Hammock Community was very private, secure and beautiful.

Owners response: Hi Carol - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 14, 2010   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

The condos were extremely nice and clean. The only complaint we had was the pools were a good distance from the condo, but the pool area is very nice.

Owners response: Hi Judy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Hooray for Unit 434!

Review submitted: June 2, 2010   Date of arrival: May 28, 2010

The unit was decorated SO cute. It felt like a true home away from home. From the comfy beds, stylish dishes, to the linens everything one would need was there. Thank you so much our family had a great time!

Owners response: Hi Joanne - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spectacular views

Review submitted: April 14, 2010   Date of arrival: January 30, 2010

Great condo, very well furnished and equipped<br/>Everything you need !<br/>Amenities close by - good gym, pools and close to great beach<br/>Vaca Rental Pros staff very helpful and made our stay worth 5 stars,

Owners response: Hi Adrian - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect..would come back again

Review submitted: January 6, 2010   Date of arrival: December 26, 2009

Very clean, exceeded our expectations. Perfect view and comfortable furnishings.

Owners response: Hi Jackie - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Second wonderful trip

Review submitted: November 2, 2009   Date of arrival: October 8, 2009

We have just returned from a second wonderful trip to this beautiful condo. It is furnished and equipped to the highest standards which makes for a really relaxing time. During our trip the weather was good with a couple of cooler days. As golfers we sampled 5 of the local courses which were all excellent at reasonable prices. Unfortunately we were unwilling to pay the exorbitant prices being charged to play the Ocean Hammock courses - during our two week break we saw very few golfers playing there - obviously very exclusive! Overall Cinnamon Beach is in a great location with plenty of restaurants and close to St Augustine & Daytona if you want to go further afield. Steve Milo and his staff are extremely professional and I would not hesitate to book accomodation from them in the future.

Owners response: Hi George - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

SUMMER VACATION

Review submitted: July 13, 2009   Date of arrival: June 20, 2009

We enjoyed the condo. The beach was a little disappointing. Too many rocks. Long walk to pool. Otherwise, it was a very enjoyable trip. The condo was perfect. Very cute and well stocked with everything we needed.

Owners response: Hi Walt - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. During Tropical Storm Faye, we lost some sand on the beach. We are seeing sand return every week and it is getting better. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 7, 2009   Date of arrival: June 27, 2009

gorgeous condo very roomy being a golfer really enjoyed par three view!! annoying pool closures but these things happen.definately would stay there again and ask for this unit!! matos staff awesome

Owners response: Hi Lawrence - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. I will contact house keeping on your kitchenware contact. I am sorry the kid's pool was closed 2 days for fixing the pool filter. They usually can replace parts the same day - but this took longer than expected. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic stay!

Review submitted: June 19, 2009   Date of arrival: June 12, 2009

Great condo. Great location. Great guards at the gate. Great beach. Low traffic and a lot of area to walk. Beautiful clear water. <br/>Only 2 negative things really need to be mentioned.<br/>One- there is coral at the beach between the waters edge and goes out for about 15 feet. It's not sharp, but it is rocky. If you have small kids that want to play just beyond the waters' edge, you should go south on the beach about 100 yards to avoid it. For me and my 17yo, no problems going past the coral where there's a beautiful sandy bottom. <br/>Two- There are 2 pools. One is supposed to be adults only (per website and pool signage) and the other is a family pool that is bigger and has a childen's play area. The adult pool normally had kids outnumbering the adults. I personally don't mind teens, but 20 screaming toddlers, preschoolers, and preteens don't make for a relaxing poolside retreat. I asked the guy running the entrance on the family side if they would enforce the rule and was told "so many people want to bring their kids to the adult side that we don't enforce that rule." Other than that, all was great. I'd go back again.

Owners response: Hi Rick - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the issues at the pool and will discuss this with the condo association. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Return visit

Review submitted: April 27, 2009   Date of arrival: April 18, 2009

Great location. Some maintenance needs to be done on the unit such as front door handle falling off and a leak below the kitchen sink needs fixed. Also carpet and furniture could be steamed cleaned. Overall great experience

Owners response: Hi Mark - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the door handle and kitchen sink. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great spot to vacation!

Review submitted: January 5, 2009   Date of arrival: December 26, 2008

We were very pleased with the condo. It was nicely equipped, nicely furnished and very clean. It would be nice to have a list of kitchen items that come with the condo. We did a lot of cooking and our family rented two condos. We were carrying items between condos and trying to remember which condo had the hand mixer. I hope we put it all back correctly. The condo had plenty of drawers for storage, towels and appropriate furniture. The other condo we rented wasn't as enjoyable and had some issues.

Owners response: Hi Aileen - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A wondeful vacation !!!

Review submitted: September 3, 2008   Date of arrival: August 29, 2008

We stay in this property for the las memorial weekend and we really have a good time, being together wi our family ,the condo was terrific and we 100% will back !!!!!<br/>Diana, Atlanta-Georgia

Owners response: Hi Diana - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beach and Par 3 Green View

Review submitted: August 24, 2008   Date of arrival: July 17, 2008

Spectacular and even maybe more spectacular.

Owners response: Hi Steve - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Holiday Accomodation

Review submitted: July 31, 2008   Date of arrival: July 5, 2008

I cannot speak highly enough about this accomodation and area. We had a thoroughly relaxing time. The condo was absolutely gorgeous with lots of homely touches which made us feel very welcome. The beach is amazing and my son spent most of his time in the sea playing and surfing on the brilliant waves. The area is quiet but there are plenty of good restaurants nearby worth trying - a few evenings though we just ate in on the balcony enjoying the view. We will definitely be back next year for longer!

Owners response: Hi Aileen - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 21, 2008   Date of arrival: June 28, 2008

Loved the condo, pools,and views of the ocean and golf course. However, the neighbors on our right and left both smoked out on the balcony so there were times when we were forced to go back inside because the smell and smoke was so awful.

Owners response: Hi Gregory - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful place to stay!

Review submitted: July 14, 2008   Date of arrival: June 21, 2008

This condo was beautiful! Very spacious. We loved the fact that we could bring our little pomeranian with us on vacation. Will most certainly stay here again. Loved it.

Owners response: Hi Debbie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

we did not want to leave we were at home the only problem was no fan on porch/deck it was hot and th

Review submitted: June 27, 2008   Date of arrival: June 14, 2008

do you have any resorts same as this on sc or ga coast???? GOD BLESS AMERICA

Owners response: Hi Robbie - Thank you for your feedback. We do not have any rental in SC or GA. You and your family are welcome back any time. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros .com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A pleasurable place to stay.

Review submitted: May 21, 2008   Date of arrival: May 11, 2008

We really enjoyed the condo and location. The beach was beautiful and going for walks on it were relaxing and refreshing. The weather was great. As well as watching the sun rise and set. We got a glimpse of a wahle. My only suggestion would be to have the pool open until 10PM.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Suite 434 Cinnamon Beach Condos - Fantastic

Review submitted: May 12, 2008   Date of arrival: May 3, 2008

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this condo. The views from the condo were so relaxing and beautiful. Although we did alot on our vacation, I would have just been as happy sitting on the balcony looking at the view of the golf course and ocean! The condo owners have done a great job decorating the unit. We particularly enjoyed the &quot;golfing decor&quot; and the &quot;beach decor&quot; which captured both of our favourite things. Our main vacation purpose was to attend the TPC Tournament at Sawgrass and although it was a bit of a drive to the site, we really enjoyed returning to the condo after a day of watching the best golf in the world then relaxing on the patio with a cocktail watching golfers on the 8th green from our balcony. We loved all of the personal touches at the condo and listening to the ocean waves. The condo was very clean and comfortable and very well equipped. We would love to return. Our only wish is that we could have played the Ocean Hammock course but it was private. We would hope that perhaps playing privileges could be extended to Condo renters as well since we are inside of the Gated Community. This would have made our vacation perfect! Although we loved the beach and the facilities provided, we were a bit disappointed that we could not swim in the ocean due to the rocks &amp; reef, but over-all this would not deter us from returning as we can go to other area beaches not far away to swim in the ocean if we choose. We would rate the condo as A+.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome place but no swimming

Review submitted: May 10, 2008   Date of arrival: March 31, 2007

The codo was wonderful with a great view of the ocean and golf course. Our only disappointment was that you could not swim in the ocean at this beach location due to coral. We were unaware of this until we arrived and were warned by another guest. We also saw a shark about 50 yds off the beach. The kids had a great time at the pool. Overall it was a great stay and the place was very clean and nice.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 5, 2008   Date of arrival: April 18, 2008

We had a wonderful time. The condo has a very beachy feel. We enjoyed the the cheerful decor and colors. We were very happy we were able to bring our dogs. I would recommend this condo to my friends and family. V iews were just beautiful.
Pools wete great, the beach a short walk. The service was great too! The coffee maker didn't work on our fourth day and it was promptly replaced.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 28, 2008   Date of arrival: May 12, 2007

Such a fanstic property yet there was no water filter, the water tasted terrible and I had to stock up with bottled water.
Yes I would recommend this property but only after it has a water filter.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

CONDO 434 CINNAMON BEACH

Review submitted: April 13, 2008   Date of arrival: February 25, 2008

Spacious, nicely decorated, with all amenities
Not a sunny aspect to this condo but view is great.
We will be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

enjoyed very much. Nice and quiet. Weather was a little chilli but that was out of your controll. Th

Review submitted: April 9, 2008   Date of arrival: February 13, 2008

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review