reviews for: listing #935759ha - Dominical, Costa Rica rental

Private Tropical Paradise- Casa Tanglewood
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  0
  • hot tub  yes
  • sleeps  11
  • pets considered  no

sort by:

Private Tropcial Paradise

Review submitted: April 9, 2014   Date of arrival: March 29, 2014

This property is outstanding in every aspect. The individual photos do not do justice to the synergy of the whole. The listing description was accurate. The property was very well maintained and the furniture is very comfotable. The manager/concierge was very accommodating and helpful. I would highly recommend this property to friends and family as well as return there myself. Because it is so private, the road to the property, which requires 4-wheel drive, was a bit intimidating the first couple of days. After that it was no problem. It is a 15 - 20 minute drive to the beach in Dominical yet don't let that sway you not to stay there. It is well worth the drive for the privacy, view and sheer beauty of the natural surroundings. The only item the house did not have that we picked up was a cooler. I would recommend Osa Canopy Tours Tours and Don Lulo's Nauyaca waterfalls tours on horseback. Wishing you a wonderful vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for sharing your beautiful home

Review submitted: July 9, 2012   Date of arrival: June 1, 2012

Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with my family. It was very comfortable and met our needs well. We were able to relax out on the patio and look at the amazing sunset in the evenings and watch the Toucan's in the tree just past the swimming pool. In the early mornings our daughter went bird watching and found many of the Costa RIcan birds along the road. The house was equipped with a very nice kitchen in which we were able to cook several of our meals at the house. We also had a great time visiting other local restaurants as well. I would recommend this home to anyone looking to get away from it all, relax, swim or just read a good book. With three bedrooms and separate bathrooms it was easy for our entire family to feel comfortable. Daveed and his staff at Caldwell Banker were also very helpful in setting up some excursions for us through-out the week as well as dinner reservations and great recommendation in the area. Gael Cooper the owner also took time to call and set-up a spa afternoon for my daughter and I in Manuel Antonio. Thank you for sharing your home with my family.
Take care Gael. Thanks again for the lovely visit to Costa Rica.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Wonderful Weekend at Casa Tanglewood

Review submitted: June 20, 2012   Date of arrival: June 1, 2012

We spent a wonderful weekend at Casa Tanglewood. Nestled in the forest with its fantastic views over the beautiful Costa Rican beach we sat in the infinity pool sipping cocktails and barbecuing fresh fish bought from local fisherman whilst soaking up the view and the sun. What a spectacular holiday! The house was wonderfully spacious with a great view from the upstairs porch over the mountains and the sea. A beautiful stroll through the forest on a well maintained trail leads to the guest quarters en route we saw toucans and picked lemons from the trees. Thank you Casa Tanglewood for some great memories and we would love to come again!!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I love this house!

Review submitted: June 12, 2012   Date of arrival: May 15, 2012

Casa Tanglewood is a great spot. I have stayed there several times- once on a girls weekend, once with my kids and once with an extended family group. Each and every time, we end up spending more time at the house that we expect because once you are in it, you never want to leave! The views are spectacular, and the house is very well laid out.I love the rancho area. We cooked a lot of meals and enjoyed them in the rancho at the huge dining table. The kids LOVED the pool area ( as did the adults!) and spent the whole time outside running around. I highly recommend this property for every type of group.Dominical is only a 10-15 minute drive away, so there is easy access to beaches and restaurants. There is a corner store right at the entrance to the neighborhood, which was very convenient for picking last minute items. The house layout was great for my older parents- the master is on the main floor, very easy for them. I look forward to staying at Tanglewood many more times in the future!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I cannot recommend this house enough!

Review submitted: May 29, 2012   Date of arrival: May 11, 2012

I have just had the pleasure of staying at Casa Tanglewood. The house is
incredible, and the setting is breathtaking. I have never stayed in such an
elegant yet welcoming house. It really is a very special place and makes me
smile just thinking about it. The initial plan was to go to the nearby
beaches, waterfalls, and national parks, but we found that we were just so
relaxed and happy in the house that we stayed there most of the time. Our
days started by eating breakfast outside enjoying a dramatic view of the
ocean and mountains, joined by a few little friends...humming birds and
colourful frogs! Afternoons were spent in the infinity pool enjoying the
sun and the tranquility. Evenings were spent preparing dinner in the
spacious, fully equipped kitchen, followed by cocktails made with fruit
picked from the trees in the garden. All family and friends comfortably
enjoyed films in the living room with surround sound. All details of the
house have been thoroughly thought through; everything you could want is
there. The gardens are beautifully landscaped. Upon arriving at the
property we spent a lot of time gasping at its beauty. I can't do the
house justice with words, seeing is believing!

My daughter who is not even one year old knew she was somewhere special, she
was ecstatic from the moment we arrived to the moment we left.

I cannot recommend this house enough!

Thank you for an amazing holiday Casa Tanglewood!

Kind Regards,
Emer Harkin

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Paradise on Earth

Review submitted: May 25, 2012   Date of arrival: May 20, 2012

Casa Tanglewood, a paradise on earth to share among family and friends with a view of the ocean and the forest, marvelous, it pacifies your spirit and fills you with energy.

Only good moments lived, that hopefully last forever!!!

PS: I hope to return soon :-)

---------------------------------------

Casa Tanglewood, un paraíso terrenal para disfrutar en familia y amigos con una vista al mar y al bosque, maravillosa, que te da paz al espíritu y te llena de energía.

Solo buenos momentos vividos, que duraran para siempre !!!

PD: espero volver pronto :-)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A place to enjoy nature at its best

Review submitted: January 17, 2012   Date of arrival: September 1, 2011

Casa Tanglewood is the perfect place to enjoy nature and the amazing views of the Pacific Coast. Whether you want to spend time alone or just enjoy with the friends, this house is just what anyone is looking for a vacation.
The pool is fantastic.
The house has a very special charm

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

"WOW!"

Review submitted: January 1, 2012   Date of arrival: June 8, 2011

The first time I laid eyes on Tanglewood my first response was "WOW!". It is a private paradise within a paradise. I could not get enough of the view! Staying in the estate size house provided plenty of space and luxury while still feeling like a home away from home. A place where one can have the comforts of home as well as a private resort feel. It is also a bird lover's haven with many different species to enjoy. A toucan or two visits the same trees every morning to greet you and tell you stories as you take a dip in the pool. Throughout the day many hummingbirds flutter about among the abundant blossoms. Not to mention the gang of parrots that fly over head every morning and late afternoon, chattering away with one another. At Tanglewood you can have all the seclusion you want but can also take the short drive down to Dominical or Manuel Antonio to hit the beach and enjoy a wide variety of activities and restaurants. My first time at Tanglewood was amazing and I plan for it not to be my last!

Michelle - Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

AMAZING vacation property

Review submitted: December 1, 2011   Date of arrival: January 14, 2011

An amazing property with a fantastic view. Casa Tanglewood provides a true feeling of what Costa Rica is like. It resides on the top of a mountain with a breathtaking ocean view and the lush tropical valleys. It has all the amenities and comforts of my own home. A place I will be certain to visit again!

Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, sightseeing, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Finally found Paradise!!

Review submitted: December 1, 2011   Date of arrival: November 25, 2010

In November of 2010 I had the pleasure of visiting Casa Tanglewood. We pulled into a property in Lagunas de Baru called Tanglewood. I was speechless! The infinity pool overlooking the ocean, the Spanish style main house and lovely guest house were more than I could of imagined. It was peace and quiet I needed and that is exactly what I got. I am booking again to take my daughter in March. I feel like it is my second home! Gael, Calgary Alberta, Canada

Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, sightseeing, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review