reviews for: listing #93576 - Palm Coast, Florida Condo rental

Cinnamon Beach 835, 3rd Floor, Corner Unit, HDTV
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Ocean Hammock
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $202 - $550 /nt
    $1,130 - $2,195 /wk
    $3,000 - $8,500 /mth

sort by:

Excellant location

Review submitted: November 29, 2011   Date of arrival: November 20, 2011

When we arrived we noticed that the carpets seemed a little worn, and when I walked on them' without my shoes, my feet were black,my bed mattress pad was stained and bunched up on the bed, the housekeepers replaced it right away. They also told me if I had mentioned the carpet it would have been cleaned the next day. The master bedroom comforter appeared to very worn. All & All the Condo was very roomy and had an excellant view.

Owners response: Hi Brenda - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the bedding issues. All of the condos are individually owned and decorated. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Perfect Get Away!

Review submitted: November 8, 2011   Date of arrival: November 3, 2011

Beautiful corner unit. Nice and bright, beautiful view, and nicely decorated. I would absolutely stay in this unit again.

Owners response: Hi Jean-Anne - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Luxurious Getaway

Review submitted: October 14, 2011   Date of arrival: October 7, 2011

The place was beautiful, elegant, and comfortable.

Owners response: Hi Jeffery - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous Place to Stay!!!

Review submitted: October 13, 2011   Date of arrival: September 25, 2011

We absolutely loved everything about the condo! It was HUGE! Beautiful view, great location, fabulous decor and super clean. Since we traveled by airplane, the only thing we would have added to the condo would have been a couple of folding chairs for the beach. We will definitely recommend this to our friends and can't wait to come back next year!

Owners response: Hi Mary - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great beach, beautiful condo

Review submitted: September 7, 2011   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

Owners response: Hi Lisa - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation

Review submitted: August 3, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at Cinnamon Beach. The condo is well decorated and is very spacious. The grandchildren enjoyed the beach and pool area. We are looking forward to our next vacation at Cinnamon Beach. We are fortunate to have this vacation spot so close to us.

Owners response: Hi Elizabeth - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Many Happy Memories

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

This was our second visit and we will be back. Perfect for our vacation with children and grandchildren.

Owners response: Hi Margaret - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great find for family vacation

Review submitted: July 12, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

Fabulous vacation destination! Even though booked to capacity nothing was crowded. Except for encounters with jellyfish, beach is perfect for children. We had a great time and this will definitely will be on our return list. Thanks VacationRentalPros, Steve Milo and staff for a wonderful vacation!

Owners response: Hi Sandra - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

855 Cinnamon Beach Front

Review submitted: March 20, 2011   Date of arrival: March 14, 2011

We have stayed at this property several times. It is very nice. The view is breathtaking. I love the corner units because the patio is much larger. The furniture is somewhat worn but still in good condition. We have been going back to Cinnamon Beach for several years. I definitely recommend using VacationRentals Pro. Their staff is very courteous and helpful.

Owners response: Hi Connie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful time at Cinnamon Beach

Review submitted: February 28, 2011   Date of arrival: January 15, 2011

Our stay at Cinnamon Beach exceeded our expectations, the condo was lovely, the views of the ocean were spectacular, the fitness center, pools and beach all got plently of use. Working with the staff from Vacation Rental Pro's was great too,they all indeed were pro's. We will be back!

Owners response: Hi Debbi - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The room was gorgeous but the couch was uncomfortable and the feathers in the stuffing were everywhe

Review submitted: December 14, 2010   Date of arrival: October 29, 2010

We would preger to go where there are more places to walk to. (stores, restaurants, etc.)

Owners response: Hi Judy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the couch issue and have already discussed this with the owner to get this fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904.385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice condo, great view, nice location

Review submitted: October 28, 2010   Date of arrival: October 23, 2010

Our second stay at Cinnamon Beach was almost as good as the first. Great views, great beach to walk on, nice pool, very nice condo. We will be back and would recommend this to anyone. When management found that exterior paint was being delayed, they moved us to another building and a larger condo (even though we didn't need the space) - thanks for that! That said there are a few things that the management team could improve upon. Given the price of the condos and the fact that we pay a $150 cleaning fee, we should not have had to clean the glass on the sliding door which was not sea sprayed but was covered with dirt spots, also the request that we strip the beds and start the wash is very low class - I've never stayed anyplace that has made that type of request.

Owners response: Hi Steve - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning issues with the sliding doors. I will discuss this with my house keeper. I will also email you directly a discount. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 246 8181, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

wonderful vacation

Review submitted: August 25, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

I can highly recommend this. Only two suggestions. First, you need to add another baggage cart. Only one cart is not sufficient for moving in luggage - especially for older people. I would also add a grocery cart to carry bags. Second, the beach shower is critical to keeping sand out of condos. The one you have is very weak - especially for families. It is not easy to hold a child and press a button at the same time in order to get beach sand out of them.

Owners response: Hi Don - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I will share your suggestions with association manager on improving the property. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Summer 2010

Review submitted: August 3, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

We loved the condo and the oceanfront view. Our entire family enjoyed the two pools.

Owners response: Hi Lynn - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 21, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

Pool to far away for being in touch with condo, beach, pool travel for older folks and kids. For our party size (82)it would have been better to have pool on the way to the beach from the condo instead of 3 blocks down the road.<br/>Beautiful condo and very spacious. The condo met my families needs. very well.

Owners response: Hi Bob - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

#855 Cinnamon Beach Condo Review

Review submitted: May 3, 2010   Date of arrival: April 24, 2010

Beautiful, convenient beach, with great pools and plenty for young kids to do. Condo's carpets were very dirty (your feet were dirty after walking on them), the living room furniture was in dire need of being replaced, and the master bed not very comfortable. Kitchen was well furnished for cooking, and grocery shopping convenient.

Owners response: Hi Brett - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning issues. This is not up to standards and we have already professionally cleaned the carpets. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cinnamon Beach 855

Review submitted: March 1, 2010   Date of arrival: January 30, 2010

Golf not adequate and too expensive. Unit was furnished with old dirty furniture poor t.v.s glasses stained, not even a table sitting of silverware. TOO MANY DOGS. We were given a late check out of 12:00 noon and kicked out at 10:30 a.m. Will not return - overpriced for what we got.

Owners response: Hi Michael - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for your concerns with the condo. The furniture was purchased new as were the tvs and kitchenware. All of the condos are individually owned. We also have condos in other complexes. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great place

Review submitted: February 1, 2010   Date of arrival: December 25, 2009

Loved the location the only negative comment I have is the living room furniture needs to be replaced.

Owners response: Hi Sula - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I am sending in my head of house keeping to look at the living room furniture. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

3 Nights in Paradise

Review submitted: December 15, 2009   Date of arrival: December 10, 2009

The view was awesome.I could spend a month there easily.The weather didn't co-operate but that can happen at anytime any place.Wonderful place to visit.

Owners response: Hi Barbara - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

best condo ever

Review submitted: November 16, 2009   Date of arrival: November 7, 2009

everything about this stay was the best we have ever had,and we have been coming to fla. for forty years.condo looked new! will be back soon. thanks

Owners response: Hi Cliff - It was good hearing from you. I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fall time at Cinnamon Beach 855

Review submitted: October 30, 2009   Date of arrival: October 17, 2009

Had a wonderful time. Our 2nd time this year being there. One of the people in our party said this is now their favorite beach and condos.

Owners response: Hi Beth - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great locatoin, great view, great condo & great beach.

Review submitted: October 19, 2009   Date of arrival: October 9, 2009

Owners response: Hi Andy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

2nd Cinnamon Beach Vacation - 2 thumbs up!

Review submitted: August 15, 2009   Date of arrival: August 1, 2009

We just love Cinnamon Beach. Love the condo, love the furnishings, love the beach and pools. We did have 2 slight problems this year, but nothing that would deter a future stay. The elevator was broken one day and unusable, but they had it fixed within 24 hours. The beach shower was broken during the entire stay, and that was pretty inconvenient, because we took all of that sand into our condo. But I would (and do!) highly recommend Vacation Rental Pros and the entire Cinnamon Beach area of Ocean Hammock. We will definitely go again!

Owners response: Hi David - Welcome back! I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the broken shower. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

ocean hammock 2009

Review submitted: August 3, 2009   Date of arrival: July 4, 2009

very nice place! enjoyed it alot!

Owners response: Hi Amy - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Although most of us didn't watch alot of tv, some did, and were disappointed by the size of the tv's

Review submitted: July 31, 2009   Date of arrival: July 18, 2009

We also had problems with the lock plate on the door to the condo. It was broken, and at first, the door wouldn't shut. We had a hard time getting in the condo most of the time. <br/>However, we had a great time, good weather and a great view! We will come back again!

Owners response: Hi Karen - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the problems with the TV and locks - and am happy maintenance fixed these for you promptly. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 21, 2009   Date of arrival: July 8, 2009

This is a very nice propoerty overall and the unit we were in had an excellent oceanfront view. My only complaint is that there were no lifeguards on the beach or at the pools and the childrens play/splash area by the pool was broken for several days. That made the experieince less family friendly than I'd expected.

Owners response: Hi Brian - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the water play zone area being down for a few days. A part broke on it and the staff had to order a new part. I am going to email you a discount. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great place!!

Review submitted: July 1, 2009   Date of arrival: June 24, 2009

We stayed at Cinnamon Beach for our family vacation. It was absolutely beautiful!! The place was very upscale and the pools were great! Our kids could have stayed at the play area all day long - if it weren't for the adults getting sunburned!! Will stay again!!!

Owners response: Hi Margaret - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 26, 2009   Date of arrival: June 13, 2009

The condo was lovely, clean and very comfortable, but there was not enought for my 14 and 11 year olds to do. We went into St. Augustine for all of entertainment and restaurants. It was great from a relaxing point of view but not so much from an exciting point of view!

Owners response: Hi Karen - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. Cinnamon Beach is a resort and a little more quiet. We do have a notebook inside the condo on all the local restaurants. I am sorry you did not find this. I will email you about some condos we manage in St Augustine. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved it!

Review submitted: March 9, 2009   Date of arrival: February 27, 2009

The only thing not in good condition was the carpet. Needs cleaning. By the way we broke a saucer and a glass.(Sorry!) Unit 845 has one of you baking dishes. We forgot to get it back after sharing dinner with them.

Owners response: Hi John - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. I apologize for the condition of the carpet. I am sending in someone now to professionally clean it. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation

Review submitted: February 2, 2009   Date of arrival: January 3, 2009

This was a great unit with a wonderful view, superb sunrises and surf to lull you to sleep every night. Cinnamon Beach and the Ocean Hammock Resorts complex are perfect in every way.<br/>An HD TV and higher quality mattress would have more closely coordinated with this facility.<br/>Joe & Cathie

Owners response: Hi Joe - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent accommodations

Review submitted: October 2, 2008   Date of arrival: September 26, 2008

My friends find a place every year to stay and by far they all commented that this was the most beautiful and the furnishing were incredible. We would choose to come again and thank you for all your help.

Owners response: Hi Janelle - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 1, 2008   Date of arrival: August 9, 2008

The Condo was beautiful and the view was great. I was not able to connect to the wireless internet so I had to use dial-up. Also the balcony could have used a wash down

Owners response: Hi Deborah - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I want to apologize for the problems with the internet and balcony. I will be emailing you personally a discount for this. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

5 stars for 855 Cinnamon Beach

Review submitted: August 17, 2008   Date of arrival: August 2, 2008

Our week at 855 Cinnamon Beach was wonderful. The patio view on 5th floor is awesome!!!! The condo was decorated very tastefully. Having 3 BD and 3 Bath worked out perfectly for my family. A couple of things I might recommend to the owner is an upgrade to flat screen TV's and furniture in the living room.<br/>This unit is very spacious and we would rent it again. The access to the beach is great. Having pools and a grill very close was a plus.

Owners response: Hi Rodney and Connie - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect in every way

Review submitted: August 14, 2008   Date of arrival: December 26, 2007

Owners response: Hi Diane - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The condo lacked a cd player and the tv in the den was not clear on some of the channels...otherwise

Review submitted: June 9, 2008   Date of arrival: May 31, 2008

Owners response: Hi Cheryl - Thank you for your wonderful feedback. After reading this, I sent my maintenance man in to reprogram the TV. Also, CD's can be player via the DVD player. I am sorry this was not clearer. You and your family are welcome back any time. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros .com 904_707_1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Speed Weeks

Review submitted: April 26, 2008   Date of arrival: February 14, 2008

Great place for three or four for Speedweeks, 40 minute drive, starbucks on the way and several good places to eat. Only wish we would have had time for golf, the course looked great.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review