reviews for: listing #93578 - Palm Coast, Florida Condo rental

565 Cinnamon Beach, Ocean Front 6th Floor Penthouse, HDTV
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Cinnamon Beach
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $275 - $500 /nt
    $2,395 - $2,500 /wk
    $7,537 - $10,000 /mth

sort by:

Dirty upon arrival, but overall very nice & watched dolphins play

Review submitted: January 2, 2012   Date of arrival: December 23, 2011

Justin at the front Gate was AWESOME! No others were as helpful or as personable as he was. The place was dirty when we arrived and we had to clean quite a bit of it. Some of the wicker furniture was broken and/or coming apart. Other than those issues, we enjoyed our stay and will return.

Owners response: Hi Hal - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. I sincerely apologize that the cleaning was not ready when you arrived. At Vacation Rental Pros we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for 10% off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook10. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Bring your Lysol and Fabreez...

Review submitted: December 3, 2011   Date of arrival: November 1, 2011

The location and setting were wonderful. the property manager, (Andrea) was extremely helpful.The overall impression as entering was one of order and cleanliness, however, once in you could see dust laden plants, thick dust behind beds and bed headboards and mattresses with stains. I strongly suggest zipper mattress covers and replacing the King and single mattresses. The living room furniture was in need of steam cleaning and uncomfortable because of wear. The TV's were 15 years old and not very good. Time for a flat screen. We did like the closeness to the pool and spa in this condo.,,and 1/2 hr. to St. Augustine. The high ceiling of the penthouse were wonderful. After washing sheets and cleaning for myself I was able to settle in for a month. Probably would look for and recommend another unit next time unless some changes were made.

Owners response: Hi Johanna - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I sincerely apologize. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

My family loved 864 Cinnamon Beach!!!!

Review submitted: October 17, 2011   Date of arrival: October 12, 2011

VRPros and owner were very accomodating to our abbreviated stay. Professional and 1st class. Great facility for a family in the summer. More for adults only during fall and winter as the lake pool water temp was too cool. But the quiet ocean pool was heated and very nice. One of the best beach places we have ever stayed. Highly recommended.

Owners response: Hi William - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

excellent

Review submitted: September 24, 2011   Date of arrival: September 10, 2011

everything was perfect

Owners response: Hi Fred - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family vacation 8/11

Review submitted: September 5, 2011   Date of arrival: August 27, 2011

This is our 2nd year staying at Cinnamon Beach in the same building but different condo. We love that the area is quite, you practically have the beach to yourself, and the pool is not crowded. We have already planned to return next year. If you have teenagers<br/> just know their are no tourist shops or putt putt close but that is what we like. We wish the Cafe was open alittle later than 3 or 3:30. It is a beautiful gated community.

Owners response: Hi Carol - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cinnamon Beach

Review submitted: August 8, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

We had a great time at Cinnamon Beach. The views from the balcony were spectacular - dolphins swimming off the beach were a regular sight! The choice of adult/children's pools is another great feature for families who want to vary the amount of swimming activity (and noise!). The condo was good, if a little 'worn' in places and it needs some maintenance on things like door handles, light bulbs etc. But certainly good value and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The standard of cleanliness, when we arrived, left a little to be desired (e.g. coffee filter wasn't cleaned from last visitors) but we soon spruced it up. We've visited many places on the East Coast from Cape Cod down to Miami and this was our favourite venue so far for amenities, location and friendliness.

Owners response: Hi Alan - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues and clean issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice Condo Great View

Review submitted: May 22, 2011   Date of arrival: May 15, 2011

We really enjoy Cinnamon Beach and Vacation Rental Pros is a wonderful group of people to work with. Nice area, nice pool, great views. 864 was clean. There were however a few maintenance items that would have been nice to have had taken care of before we arrived - two of five light bulbs in the ceiling, the front door only latched with the combination deadbolt. The door handle and the deadbolt with the door handle did not work. One of the closet doors was off the track. Rental Pros offered to have someone come by and repair all of the items but given our three day stay it wasn't worth the interuption - hopefully all of the items have been addressed by now. One last word on the unit. 864 and 862 are on the same floor and in the same building. Having stayed in 862 previously, I would say the furnishings and feel of 862 are superiour to 864. The mirrors in 862 really improve the feel of the place and the deck furniture and other furnishing are more comfortable and upscale. Nonetheless a great place to stay. We'll be back - and hope 862 is available.

Owners response: Hi Steve - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

we didnt realize that we would have to go through security with every entry. there was a second gate

Review submitted: April 5, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

there was a computer advertised online so we didnt take our PC and found out after we arrived that this ammenity was not available. The childrens play set at the family pool is also for very small children 5 and under, our 8 yr old was very disappointed.

Owners response: Hi Wendy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the issues with the gates, but this is a gated resort. We do have rentals in resorts without gates. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 28, 2011   Date of arrival: March 5, 2011

Not enough young people for our children to meet, hang with. People that worked at the pool weren't very friendly. The condo was beautiful, but like I said, our kids needed more interaction. Hardly anybody was there!

Owners response: Hi David - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. Cinnamon Beach is a gated resort and it is very quiet. We do have rentals in St Augustine Beach where there is more hustle and bustle. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 25, 2011   Date of arrival: November 22, 2010

Was generally clean, but there was mold all over and around the wall vent in the living room. Also, there was a lot of trash/dust/etc. under the sofa. The sofa had not been vacuumed under. We had a baby with us who found this pretty quickly. Also, a few bugs in the kitchen - even during the day. Need to have pest control sprayed.

Owners response: Hi Clarence - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I sincerely apologize for the cleaning of this condo. We have since replaced the house keeper. This was not up to standard, and i apologize again. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Second visit to #864

Review submitted: November 16, 2010   Date of arrival: October 23, 2010

We love the location and this unit, we will definitely look at returning again next year.

Owners response: Hi Beth - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 246 8181, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 9, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

We would have preferred carpeting instead of tile floors. Other than that, we liked the place so much, we looked into the cost of buying one of the condos.

Owners response: Hi Chris - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation Getaway

Review submitted: August 1, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

Owners response: Hi Frank - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spring Break 2010

Review submitted: April 10, 2010   Date of arrival: March 27, 2010

We loved our vacation. The weather was perfect and the condo was beautiful. We had been concerned about prior reviews of the beach - but we spent more time there than at the pool. Nearby golf was excellent and the property management staff made tee times and provided discount passes. My wife spent time at the outlet shops in St Augustine where we also went on a ghost tour. The only suggestions we have is to equip the condo with more silverware and plates. Also the A/C did not work - but was fixed the day we reported it.

Owners response: Hi Arnold - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Christmas 2009

Review submitted: January 18, 2010   Date of arrival: December 23, 2009

We rented two condos for our family and had a marvelous time. Both condos were exceptionally well kept and nicely decorated. Even though the weather was cold, the children and adults enjoyed the heated pools and the proximity to the beach.

Owners response: Hi Carol - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 30, 2009   Date of arrival: November 21, 2009

The beach was beautiful to look at, but not swimmable due to an abundance of jagged rocks. Had to drive to other beaches in order to swim.

Owners response: Hi Matthew - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. The area of Palm Coast has many nice beaches, and I am glad you found one best for you. The Cinnamon Beach area lost some sand during Tropical Storm Faye, but we are seeing more and more sand return each week. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Oct 2009 Family Vacation at 864 Cinnamon Beach

Review submitted: November 7, 2009   Date of arrival: October 17, 2009

We had a great stay at unit 864. It is a very nice and large unit with a fantastic view of the beach/ocean. Distance to pool was not bad at all and the kitchen was great.<br/>The elevator... very slow!<br/>We will be back though and are talking about staying longer. It was a great vacation, thank you!

Owners response: Hi Beth - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Comfortable and Relaxing Stay

Review submitted: September 15, 2009   Date of arrival: August 1, 2009

We really enjoyed our stay here at this condo. The best part was the unit's location, we had a great view partnered by fantastic access to the beach. The living room was nice and large perfect for playing games. We played Tabu with or entire family one night and all of us were very comfortable. The only thing is that there was a fishy smell from the refrigerator and the master bath also had a funny smell. Other than that, we had a lovely time and I would strongly recommend to families with children of all ages.

Owners response: Hi David - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I want to apologize for the cleaning and smell issues. This is not acceptable and not up to my standards. I am personally emailing you a discount for this. I am in discussion with the house keeping manager about this. Again, please accept my sincere apology for this as it is not acceptable. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful!

Review submitted: June 1, 2009   Date of arrival: May 23, 2009

Owners response: Hi Orrie - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great family place

Review submitted: April 2, 2009   Date of arrival: March 22, 2009

All is amazing, just PLEASE put a BBQ station somewher on the property!

Owners response: Hi Mike - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 14, 2008   Date of arrival: October 9, 2008

The facilities and view was magnificent!!! Wish we could have stayed longer. Will definitely return to your facility. Thank you!!!

Owners response: Hi Cheryl - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 30, 2008   Date of arrival: July 12, 2008

The pavers at the pool were loose and uneven in several spots causing several stubbed and bloody toes. Also, the mosquitoes were terrible during our stay. The condo itself was nice, but could be decorated better, Especially with the cathedral ceilings.<br/><br/>Overall this is a great place to stay and I highly recommend it.

Owners response: Hi Gary - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I am sorry to hear about the pool pavers and mosquitos. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

our new Find

Review submitted: June 30, 2008   Date of arrival: June 19, 2008

We are 8 family's that have gone to a beach together for over 20 yrs. We spent several yrs. In New Smyrna, then moved to St. Augustine Bch for a couple yrs. This our first time at Cinnamon Beach. We are in love with the beach, the pool choices,the area and restuarant choices, but mostly it's the condo units we stay in. Instead of built in the 70's the are new; they are furnished beautiful and are very spacious. We'll be here for a while.

Owners response: Hi Tom - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation

Review submitted: June 16, 2008   Date of arrival: June 7, 2008

We had a wonderful time at Cinnamon Beach. The beach was uncrowded and clean, and there were lots of shells along the dunes for the kids to collect. Our youngest two children really liked the pool with it's zero entry, they were able to come in and out as they pleased. The location was great as we took day trips to St. Augustine and Orlando and went to restaurants up and down the coast from St. Augustine to Ormond Beach.

Owners response: Hi Lisa - Thank you for your wonderful feedback. You and your family are welcome back any time. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros .com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cinnamon Beach stay

Review submitted: April 8, 2008   Date of arrival: August 2, 2007

My family and I have been staying in Cinnamon Beach for a couple of years now and we were very pleased with the service we received from VR Pros. The condo was as promised and we will be returning again this year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review