reviews for: listing #93589 - St Augustine, Florida House rental

Atlantic Angel, Luxury Beach Front, 4 bedrooms
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Private Beach Home
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $583 - $2,000 /nt
    $2,245 - $7,200 /wk
    $5,802 - $20,927 /mth

sort by:

Winter break from Virginia

Review submitted: December 20, 2011   Date of arrival: November 19, 2011

We were happy with the rental unit and will return for a vacation but have several comments about the property. Very disappointed that we had to allow A/C maintenance personnel in, two days in a row, to change filters and clear lines when the condo was supposed to be in ready-to-rent condition. Generally, the entire condo needs updating; there are no workable locks on any of the three sliding glass doors, there is only one 16oz drinking glass and one wine glass in the kitchen, and the recliner is held together with baling wire underneath. There was only a single wash cloth but when we called Ops, the manager brought us four more right away. He was very smart and likeable fellow and was apologetic about the situation. There was, however, a full set of six juice glasses. We didn't use the ice maker because the chute was filthy. The faucet dripped in the kitchen and refrigerator's lining was compromised in several places. We liked the neighbors, the neighborhood, and the short walk to the beach. Recommend to just put a few bucks into the place and bring it up to speed.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great location but not the cleanest place

Review submitted: September 6, 2011   Date of arrival: August 31, 2011

Location was great, only a short walk to the beach, the pool was very close in the courtyard which was great, and the pool was very clean and nice. The rental however had an unclean feel to it, it had a terrible smell throughout, the furniture had tears<br/> in it, everything in the unit is old, the faucets leak, there is not internet and the tv picture is fuzzy.. would not recommend if you are looking for a place to relax some of the time you are there. Good for if you are in an out and don't care about the place<br/> too much.

Owners response: Hi Paula - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning and maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nice but needs updating

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

Courtyard and access to pool is awesome...we could let our teen girls swim and watch from the porch. Unit needs some repair and updating. Had to report problems with plumbing.

Owners response: Hi Amy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

ocean club II unit 17

Review submitted: July 12, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

We love ocean club we having been coming for years, it is a great location so close to the beach and having the pool is ideal. This unit could use a few upgrades. The couch was old and had a rip, the upstairs bedroom doors stuck. It would have been nice to have a better grill it was only a small table top charcoal grill. Overall it was fine and I would recommend coming to ocean club condos.

Owners response: Hi Barbara - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

FILTHY!!!!!!!!! GROSS!!!!!!!!

Review submitted: June 6, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

I will never rent again from Vacation Rental Pros. It was FILTHY - the mop was even too nasty to use. There was food crumbs left on the table and floor. The person I called sent a new mop and said the general manager would call me on Tuesday. It has been MONTHS and I still have not heard from him. He doesn't care about my business enough to call me, I don't have to do business with him.

Owners response: Hi Renee - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning issues and the lack of follow up. That is not up to standards at all. I will personally email your a discount. We have since reassigned new cleaners to this unit. I sincerely apologize. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Last minute reservation

Review submitted: May 20, 2011   Date of arrival: May 1, 2011

We had to go to St. Augustine last minute. We had friends that met us and the condo was the perfect size for our families. It met our need for a clean place to stay near the beach. However, the condo itself was dated and quirky. The attempts to update furnishings and details were unfinished or poorly done. The biggest issue was the neighbors. We had 4 incidences where people confronted us to tell us what we were doing wrong, from walking through a sister property ("we were criminally trespassing!") to grilling too close to the building (we were on the driveway). It seemed that we were being checked up upon everytime we were outside. We definately felt like we were not wanted there.<br/>Also, we had a billing question and since we were near the office, we dropped by and asked. It seemed that we were a huge imposition. The lady did not want to be bothered. She got on the phone and it sounded like she was talking about us while we were standing right there. The eventual answer was "no" to whatever we asked.<br/>For what we needed and what it was the stay was fine. I would look for a different property next time.

Owners response: Hi Jerry - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the neighbor and customer service issues. I will email you directly to make sure I understand your billing concerns. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great for Price

Review submitted: May 17, 2011   Date of arrival: May 7, 2011

St Aug beach was beautiful, with a reasonable walk there. Complex grounds and pool were well kept. Condo was functional and clean. It was obvious the owner tried to make it look nice (tile, artwork, etc), but weren't skilled (poor grout, random pictures/frames). Doors didn't all shut well, paper towel roll was broken, worn living room furniture, other small things. Like having a garage. Bedrooms upstairs, with a bath on each floor worked out well for us. Great location and emenities for the price.

Owners response: Hi Pamela - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues with the doors. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Good but could be better

Review submitted: April 28, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

Condo could use some upgrades.Repairs obviously made in hastiest and cheapest fashion:i.e. downstairs bath,kitchen backsplash,torn couch,sliders to patio.

Owners response: Hi Mary - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review