reviews for: listing #93590 - Palm Coast, Florida House rental

Beach Belle, Luxury Ocean Front, 4 Bedrooms, private pool
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Ocean Hammock
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $499 - $2,000 /nt
    $1,995 - $7,200 /wk
    $5,802 - $20,927 /mth

sort by:

2 Sweet

Review submitted: September 7, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

My husband and I had a terrific stay at 1121 Canopy Walk.We would definately recommend it to others. Very peaceful, with great walking paths along the intercoastal waterway. That made taking our pet out for exercise an enjoyable routine. Amenities were<br/> another pleasure with the pool, exercise room, and spa. With the new job my husband had started the WiFi feature of 1121 was essential. The fact that the condo had a perfect work desk in the master bdr made that specific condo perfect for us all. As far as<br/> on the things we noticed needed tended to were..guest bath had some clean up needed when we arrived . The twin room had dirty walls from previous renters that some fresh paint would solve. Also the chair in the other guest rm had split caning in the back that<br/> needs replacing. A concern about the safety of the hair dryer in master as it blew the fuse when turned on. The hair dryer area in guest bath had a sharp metal plate underneath that should be removed. A new hairdryer was brought to our unit immediately when<br/> we called maintanence.These are all minor issues which did not dampen our opinion on staying here again. Thank u, P and B

Owners response: Hi Patricia - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues and am glad we could address them. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We loved this condo,we would come back if we ever get a chance. We loved the public beach call Jungl

Review submitted: July 17, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

We were walking distance to pool and the BBQ grill. We spent 4th of July on Flagler Beach and we loved that we were in an area that was not crowded but could easily go to Daytona Beach if we wanted.

Owners response: Hi Robert - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 11, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

I have stayed at canopy walk two years and love it there. Nice scenery and walking area for dog. I had a bad first week because the condo I started my vacation in was being pressure washed and painted (noisy and parking was bad). Management was very nice and moved me to 1121 6 days in. Just bad timing. 1121 is very nice, the only thing that could be updated is the tv. I will stay again, just hope my timeing is better.

Owners response: Hi Shawn - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This only happens every 7 to 10 years and the timing was bad. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 23, 2011   Date of arrival: April 30, 2011

We all had a great time. Just a note, you may what to make sure the dryer filter is cleaned after ever use. When we used the dryer it look like the filter had not been cleaned out in awhile. This nothing negative about the stay. Just it could be a safe issue. Had a great time.

Owners response: Hi Mark - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues with the dryer. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 27, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

Over all every things were perfect except for the carpet. It needs to be cleaned, after we walked on it our feet were Black.

Owners response: Hi Matthieu - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the carpet condition. I have asked my property manager to get it professional cleaned. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

90th B-day celebration

Review submitted: April 6, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

My siblings & I planned the trip to celebrate our mother's 90th B-day. We had a wonderful time.

Owners response: Hi Jackie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Good condo

Review submitted: March 21, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

This condo was very clean and nice. very quite neighborhood. very secure and safe. It was out of the way. I would recommend it if someone wants a quiet getaway. Probably not the best for kids as most of the occupants were older, but friendly. The check in and check out procedures were the easiest I have ever done. I wish all were like this.

Owners response: Hi Bob - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We really enjoy staying at Canopy Walk. The property was clean when we arrived as the rugs were sha

Review submitted: March 1, 2011   Date of arrival: January 29, 2011

The only additional comments I'd have to say about the property is that some of the bedding and towel, etc need to be refreshed as some are getting a bit threadbare. Also, although it was not a great inconvenience having the older removed TV stored in the closet minimized the available space for clothing. These were not "showstoppers" as we enjoy the property and the location and are looking forward to our stay next year. As a parting note I'd like to say that the Vacation Rental Pro staff have always been very helpful and professional.

Owners response: Hi Paul - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

you sent to code 12-15-10 the day we were to arrive @ 3:15pm via computer,did not bring computer,UNB

Review submitted: January 18, 2011   Date of arrival: December 15, 2010

when arrived carpet had just been cleaned VERY WET.furniture broken, plus very sparse. called on garage said no garage but was clearly outdated.looked into other condo's no privacy.pictures were deceiving..plus a damage waiver fee $150.00 nonrefundable. You should refund fee for inconvenience. the day we arrived and the carpet was soaking wet. WHY WOULD YOU WAIT UNTIL AFTER ARRIVAL SEND CODE.I DID NOT BRING COMPUTER WITH ME.VERY DISORGANIZED/BAD GLAD YOUR NOT RUNNING MY BUSINESS.I CAN HARDLY WRITE THIS IS WAS SO UPSETTING.WILL NEVER BOOK WITH YOU AGAIN.....Y WOULD YOU WAIT UNTIL DAY GUEST ARRIVES TO CLEAN CARPET..PLUS WILL NOT RENT AGAIN WERE PETS ARE ALLOWED...

Owners response: Hi Joe - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the lock code issues you encountered. We had cleaned the condo's carpet that day, and I am sorry they were still damp. I am glad you were able to get through to the emergency phone number. I sincerely apologize again and will email you a discount. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: December 6, 2010   Date of arrival: November 20, 2010

Our main beef was that the carpet really needed a good cleaning. Agreed this is a pet friendly unit but the carpet should either be replaced or the unit tiled.

Owners response: Hi Edward - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the issue with the carpet. I have already contacted my operations department to get the carpet clean. This is not up to standards. I sincerely apologize and will email you a discount directly. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904.385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Condo + Love Canopy Walk

Review submitted: November 29, 2010   Date of arrival: September 18, 2010

We have traveled all over Fl. and stayed many places but this one is the best! Clean, well maintained condo and beautiful grounds. We expecially enjoyed the walking trails. Friendly people. Would recommend. 5 Stars!!

Owners response: Hi George - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904.385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

1st True Famliy vacation in 10years

Review submitted: August 14, 2010   Date of arrival: July 29, 2010

What a GREAT condo!! Great location to the beach and site seeing areas. This was our first TRUE famliy vacation in 10 years. We had a great time. Great walking trails, fishing areas and pool. Very clean area to just sit and relax. I would recommend this property to anyone that is visiting this area. We will be back soon for sure and will stay at this location again no questions asked. The property manager and staff we're very helpful with setting everything up, even when we wanted to add another day. We look forward to our next say. Only thing, not sure if it was the type of dishwasher soap but we hand washed most of the glasses and dishes before use when we arrived. Had a unusally taste before we washed them. Oh, one glass was cracked that was in the cabinet and we set it to the side. Other than that it was PERFECT!!!!!!!! Thank you very much. The Works Family

Owners response: Hi Anthony - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 1, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

Loved the space. Only complaint was that we were only given one access key for the pool. We requested a 2nd (twice) and didn't receive. Our questions regarding where a dumpster might be were not answered either ... but we walked around and found that one. Otherwise, the stay was fantastic!

Owners response: Hi James - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize about not getting a 2nd access card. I will email you a discount. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

canopy walk review.

Review submitted: June 21, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

we usually try to stay on the beach, but i found that staying on the intercoastal was also very nice. i loved the placed to walk and fish. overall we were very satisfied and apprciated how easy everthing came together, no hassles. thank you very much for a great experience.

Owners response: Hi Shawn - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great getaway!

Review submitted: April 5, 2010   Date of arrival: March 13, 2010

This was a great place to go and relax. The rooms are very nice and quiet. Did not like the pool and hot tub hours but had a great vacation....will be back next year.

Owners response: Hi Anthony - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 17, 2010   Date of arrival: February 27, 2010

We love renting through Vacation Rental Pros! We always have a beautiful place to stay and a garage is an added bonus!

Owners response: Hi Ann - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great get away from snow and cold

Review submitted: March 3, 2010   Date of arrival: January 30, 2010

We, as always, throughly enjoy our stay at Canopy Walk. The location couldn't be better with great restaurants, golf courses, as well as other fun activities. We have recommended this location to some of our friends and they will be visiting Canopy Walk next winter.

Owners response: Hi Paul - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. We do manage condo in St. Augustine Beach area if you are interested in being closer to the historic town. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

My Vacation

Review submitted: August 3, 2009   Date of arrival: July 11, 2009

Vacation Rental Pros are awesome to deal with. We had couple of issues like internet and access card not working but they were on it quickly and got it worked out the same day. Nice place but I think we prefer the location at Cinnamon Beach the best.

Owners response: Hi Keith - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize again for the issues with the Internet. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

very enjoyable hope to be back soon.

Review submitted: July 28, 2009   Date of arrival: July 18, 2009

Owners response: Hi Linda - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 16, 2009   Date of arrival: June 6, 2009

Kids pool play area is more for toddlers, we have bigger "kids" and thought they would be able to play on it. Also the Pool & Hot tub closed way to early at night. Description should leave out the european village as part of package. All & all we had a good time and the price was great. We were able to see 12 manetee (sp?) from the dock - that was wonderful !<br/>Really like the people from vacation rental pros - EVERYONE that we talked to was more than helpful.

Owners response: Hi Laura - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

you know what, we still in Florida for another month. We have a condo on Canopy Walk until may 7th.

Review submitted: April 22, 2009   Date of arrival: March 7, 2009

Owners response: Hi Jocelyne - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A quiet yet convenient location. No beach access but good landscape, a long quiet walk path, and in

Review submitted: April 12, 2009   Date of arrival: April 6, 2009

Owners response: Hi Hideo - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Accommodation at Canopy Walk, Palm Coast, Fl

Review submitted: March 17, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

As always this property was very enjoyable and comfortable. Its location to many activities and golf courses is a prime reason for staying at Canopy Walk. The staff at Vacation Rental Pros as as the name implies very professional and helpful. I would definitely recommend them and their properties to all

Owners response: Hi Paul - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

stay at Canopy Walk

Review submitted: February 2, 2009   Date of arrival: January 3, 2009

great condo in a great location. close to everything. Very quiet.

Owners response: Hi Robert - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A beautiful condo

Review submitted: October 18, 2008   Date of arrival: October 6, 2008

We were more than pleased with the location, furnishings and cleanliness of the condo at Canopy Walk. It was so comfortable it felt like home. The decor was very tasteful and pretty, and it was equipped with everything you could possibly want. We absolutely loved it!

Owners response: Hi Rebekah - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Canopy Walk

Review submitted: September 2, 2008   Date of arrival: August 13, 2008

Great comfortable Condo within easy access to local shops and a short walk to a choice of restaurants. Palm Coast is a good location to explore this north eastern area of Florida.

Owners response: Hi Andrew - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Love it, love it, love it..very comfortable, pool was great as well as the spray park for my kids..L

Review submitted: August 19, 2008   Date of arrival: June 21, 2008

Owners response: Hi Kelly - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Florida Family Vacation

Review submitted: May 19, 2008   Date of arrival: April 8, 2008

A wonderful location close to beach, larger cities like Daytona and St. Augustine but you always came back to the beautiful condo and area away from it all for rest and relaxation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This property was a wonderful surprise and extremely comfortable. We highly recommended the locatio

Review submitted: April 15, 2008   Date of arrival: February 1, 2008

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Condo

Review submitted: April 9, 2008   Date of arrival: March 8, 2008

We would certainly rent at Canopy Walk again. However, there was no contact from the rental company at all on arrival or during our stay. No book of instructions and no access to the garage.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review