reviews for: listing #93600 - Palm Coast, Florida Condo rental

964 Cinnamon Beach, Penthouse 6th Floor, Elevator
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Cinnamon Beach
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $125 - $395 /nt
    $750 - $1,500 /wk
    $2,000 - $6,000 /mth

sort by:

Fire Alarm Disaster over Labor Day Weekend

Review submitted: September 9, 2011   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

Condo: Very clean and in great condition with all essential amenities except: additional dishwasher detergent, trash bags, toilet paper and a blanket to use with the sofa bed. Otherwise, great TV, internet connection and appliances. Property Management:<br/> REFUSED to take any responsibility or initiative in dealing with 15 occupied units during 2 days of false fire alarms. They were very slow returning calls or giving information/solution/apology BUT very quick to deny a credit or refund. First, customer service<br/> at the main number MUST improve. If a customer is on vacation and the fire alarm is going off, every 3 minutes for 4 hours (during the children's nap time), a basic &amp;quot;I understand you are upset and will do my best to help you&amp;quot; would have been nice.<br/> Instead, the response we received was that it was an Association matter, which doesn’t help when a vacation turns into a headache. A simple &amp;quot;we're so sorry you're having to deal with this, here is a drink/food/ice-cream voucher would have been sufficient.<br/> Instead, Vacation Rental Pros avoided the issue, the phone calls and the ultimate problem. As a Manager, I know the longer I avoid a timely and LOUD issue, the more irritated my customer gets. We finally had the property manager visit our unit on Sunday afternoon<br/> (day 2 of false fire alarms) and he had no answers. As a provider of a service, YOU are responsible for your customer's satisfaction...not the building, the association or the maintenance people. You claim that VRP growth comes with referrals and word of mouth<br/> business. As returning customers for 3 years, we are hesitant to refer friends knowing that customer service disappears when the going gets tough. -From all 4 couples in unit 1031<br/>

Owners response: I apologize for the issues with exterior Building Fire Alarms. Vacation Rental Pros has been on the phone with these guests, in person and also by email with at least 4 representatives from our company. We have explained that we do not manage the buildings. This is managed by the association and May Management. This is not to pass the buck. This is the truth. We manage the individual condo, but not the exterior building. When were notified on Saturday, September 3rd that the exterior fire alarms went off at two different times, we contacted May Management on their emergency phone. May Management then contacted the vendor Dynafire and they came and reset the panel. All parties assumed this issue was taken care of at that point. On Sunday, September 4th, this party again contacted Vacation Rental Pros, and we immediately contacted May Management who has staff at the building and they went over and manually reset the panel. They again brought in Dynafire to look at the panel. At this point, we offered to move the guest to upgrade the guest to another building as the fire alarm went off 3 times. We offered an ocean view unit. The guest indicated they wanted additional compensation. We explained this would have to be discussed with the unit owner, and really was a separate issue. We were offering to upgrade them to a better unit with a view and in a different building with no issues with the exterior fire alarm. The alarms sounded 3 times and Roland of May Management said that 2 of the times that it went off was for no more than 5 mins until he could get there to reset/silence it. He sat there resetting it for an hour until Dynafire got there to bypass the alarm so that it wouldn't sound. At this time the alarms are silenced . Dynafire spent a couple hours cleaning and repairing the panel. They did a few trial runs and everything seemed to be working. I again sincerely apologize for this. It is not a usual circumstance. But, I wanted a chance to explain the facts.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Is a dream the place....

Review submitted: August 15, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

,

Owners response: Hi Simone - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This was our second time staying Cinnamon Beach. We had a wonderful experience staying at this prope

Review submitted: August 8, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

Owners response: Hi Shannon - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great for our family reunion

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

Pleasantly suprised by how spacious the unit was and how comfortable we all were during our stay. Nicely decorated and sufficient supplies in this unit. Would definitely want the corner unit again. Very well maintained and monitored. :)

Owners response: Hi Laurel - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation

Review submitted: July 5, 2011   Date of arrival: May 14, 2011

The condo was great! Only one complaint is that the tub drain in the 2nd bedroom was stopped up. Left a note so it could be fixed for the next guests. We had plenty of space so it was not big deal while we were there. Besides that we loved the place - very clean, spacious and a great view of the lake. Looking forward to going back.

Owners response: Hi Laura - Welcome back! I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Beach Vacation

Review submitted: July 4, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

We had 2 families stay in this condo and it was PERFECT. Condo was thoughtfully stocked, plenty of kitchen supplies. I can't say enough wonderful things about this condo, complex and trip.

Owners response: Hi Christine - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 4, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

The only negative experience we had was the check in process at the front gate. We had checked in earlier that day then left to get groceries. We were unprepared for the fact that we would have to wait in the check in line again - even though we had already checked in. <br/>There were 3 guards at the gate - however there was only one guard who was doing the check ins and scanning the passes of those who had already checked in. I am sure that the process could be streamlined and made more efficient. Just using one of the extra guards to scan the passes of those who had already checked in would have helped. <br/>Otherwise we had a wonderful stay and really enjoyed our time at Cinnamon Beach

Owners response: Hi Tammy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 31, 2010   Date of arrival: October 10, 2010

The bathroom drains were slow and needed some attention

Owners response: Hi Shelly - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the issue with the drains. This is not normal at all. I will also email you directly a discount. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 246 8181, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review for Cinnaon Beach 1031

Review submitted: August 6, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

The property was beautiful. The condo was very spacious. We had a great time.

Owners response: Hi Ramona - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Better than home.

Review submitted: August 3, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay. Everything was as it was explained to us. The view of the lake from the balcony was like paradise in a bottle. This was a totally relaxing vacation and one we wished didn't have end. Thank you for such a memorable trip.

Owners response: Hi John - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Third Year Vacation Renters - we like Ocean Hammock Resort

Review submitted: July 19, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

We noticed by the second day of our stay that our bare feet were getting very soiled walking on the tiled areas. We took a clean paper towel and wiped the entry area and kitchen area and it came up black and dirty so while it may have looked clean it was not. The carpet was soiled in the living room area where it looked like a wet mop may have left a trail of dirty water. Also the terrace area was dirty. My husband notified Steve Milo early Mon. morning and by noontime a new crew came out (Tina and her father), who re-cleaned all tiled areas and re-vacuumed carpet. They did an excellent job, and speculated that tile had been cleaned with a sponge mop which just moves the dirt around. They used a regular mop and made sure the water was clean before completion. We also lacked sufficient bath mats for the master bathroom - only had one - and I had specifically called before our visit to request that we would have rugs or mats - there should have been a rug at each vanity and the shower area. All we had was a towel mat which we moved from area to area and there were no extra in the linen closet. This being our third visit we were rather disappointed in the condition of this unit. We do appreciate that Steve Milo was prompt in his response to our request to re-clean the unit.

Owners response: Hi Sue - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance and cleaning issues and glad we were able to fix them. I will email you a discount directly. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 5, 2010   Date of arrival: June 26, 2010

The condo was very nice! Very spacious and clean but, the pools were very far away from what we were told. The place has alot of "rules"! We are use to the Gulf so this was a little different for us but we still really enjoyed it.

Owners response: Hi Christie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the rules, but this is something the association has in place for quiet and relaxation. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Weekend stay

Review submitted: April 20, 2010   Date of arrival: April 16, 2010

Pristine and comfortable apartment; a little bit out of the way and requiring a $2 toll every time you cross the Intracoastal to return to the condo development. Beyond that minor annoyance I would definitely return. Value is excellent.

Owners response: Hi Justine - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Hurry, this coupon expires in 30 days. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Most beautiful well kept rental property

Review submitted: November 2, 2009   Date of arrival: October 13, 2009

This was the most beautiful well kept rental property we have ever stayed in. Not only was the condo immaculately clean but well stocked with everything we would ever need in the kitchen. Most places you are lucky to find a descent size frying pan but we had 2 coffee pots!! I can't wait to make another trip to the Palm Coast. We will definently want to stay here again.

Owners response: Hi Kara - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent place for a lazy vacation....

Review submitted: August 10, 2009   Date of arrival: July 18, 2009

We stayed here 3 weeks and we loved it. After a year hard working we had a lot of rest, went to the beach and swimmingpool or stayed on the balcony with a lovely view. We are from Europe and this is a perfect place, with a high level for everything, I can tell the Europeans to visit this place. The condo could be better cleaned, specially the balcony and the refrigerator. There were 3 DVD players but not one did work????? Not a real problem for us. This year there were a lot of rocks on the beach, you have to be very careful. Hope to come again.

Owners response: Hi Janny De Man - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize the cleaning was not up to standards and also for the broken DVD player. During Tropical Storm Faye, we lost some sand on the beach. We are seeing sand return every week and it is getting better. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 20, 2009   Date of arrival: July 11, 2009

Sleep Sofa VERY uncomfortable, sofa in general needs replacing. Slight mildew smell and evidence in master bath. Other than that, everything was great.

Owners response: Hi Lynette - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I am sending in the maintenance team to investigate the couch and master bath. I am going to email you a discount. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

3rd year to this location

Review submitted: July 15, 2009   Date of arrival: July 4, 2009

We have always loved Cinnamon beach condos. This year I was a little dissapointed, the carpet was very durty and there were large roach like bugs, I called Steve Milo and he got the pest control man and the carpet cleaners there very quickly. He was great correcting these issues. Which made our stay more pleasent.

Owners response: Hi Karen - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning. It was not up to my standards and I have already contacted house keeping about this and got it taken care of right away. I hope to see you again so we can make up for this. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

we had a very good time and looking forward to coming back.

Review submitted: June 29, 2009   Date of arrival: June 20, 2009

Owners response: Hi John - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Family Location

Review submitted: June 21, 2009   Date of arrival: June 13, 2009

Our family loved the the property at Ocean Hammock. The kids absolutly loved the zero entry pool. It made it easy for the kids to play on their own and my husband and I a chance to relax while supervising them. Thanks for sharing your beautiful place with us!!

Owners response: Hi Angel - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay on vacation

Review submitted: June 15, 2009   Date of arrival: June 7, 2009

The condo was so clean and new looking it was like staying in a place that was just built and furnished. It was beautiful and the kitchen was very well equipt. The only thing it needed was a spatula. We went to 2 Publix, but they did not sell any. The family pool was so much fun for my 2 grandchildren, ages 5 and 3. Would definitely stay her again.<br/>Had a great time.

Owners response: Hi Linda - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I am sorry about the missing spatula. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review