reviews for: listing #93602 - Palm Coast, Florida Condo rental

Cinnamon Beach 1054, 5th Floor, Elevator, Tile, Wifi,2 Pools
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Cinnamon Beach
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $100 - $225 /nt
    $595 - $1,350 /wk
    $1,750 - $5,250 /mth

sort by:

NICE CONDO BUT, NO ATTENTION TO DETAILS!!

Review submitted: January 9, 2012   Date of arrival: December 17, 2011

The condos at CB are very nice and comfortable, however, the difference between having a great experience or, a lousy one is in the "details".<br/>Unfortunately, the owner in this unit has the "cheapest and lowest" quality linens you could find, specially the towels,these were more floor rags than towels, some of the furniture has not been cleaned or, replaced since the condo was purchased, lastly, the kitchen utensils were cheap with only one "non-stick" pan old and scratched.<br/>Summary, the experience was like staying in a Marriott Suites but, with "MOTEL 6" accessories!

Owners response: Hi Isabelle - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. I apologize for the maintenance and cleaning issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent!

Review submitted: July 25, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

The property was spacious and beautiful and the whole process was easy and pleasant thanks to VacationRentalPros.

Owners response: Hi Joanne - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome!!!

Review submitted: June 9, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

We were at the Condo to celebrate a Family reunion and a graduation. The complex has something for adults as well as young adults. I have traveled quite a bit, and this slice of heavens was right in my own back yard.

Owners response: Hi Angela - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation

Review submitted: June 3, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

We had a great time, lots of space and enjoyed eating meals on the porch watching all the turtles in the lake below. A few things need to be updated, carpet needs to be cleaned and linens were pretty worn, but the condo was well appointed and we enjoyed it.

Owners response: Hi Katherine - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the carpet condition. I have asked my property manager to get it professional cleaned. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 4, 2011   Date of arrival: March 5, 2011

We had a wonderful time and enjoyed our stay. The beach and pools were great and everyone was so nice. My only complaint, if you call it that, is that the artificial plants need to be cleaned as they were dusty. Also outside furniture could use a paint job. Other than these small things, we were very happy with our vacatio We have already booked this condo again for next year.

Owners response: Hi Bob - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I appreciate your comments on the dust on the plants and the outdoor furniture. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 2, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

I was led to believe that the condo was right on the beach, but it was on the beach side of Palm Coast and within walking distance to the beach (cross the street and walkway).<br/>My family and I loved the beach entry pool! It was perfect for the little kids and to be able to sit and chill in the water.

Owners response: Hi Amanda - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We manage over 135 condos in Cinnamon Beach including over 60 that are direct beach front. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The property was very clean and the condo was as well. The condo couldn't have been better.

Review submitted: June 22, 2010   Date of arrival: May 29, 2010

Unfortunately when we left, I forgot to take the clothes and a DS out of one of the drawers in the kids room. I called e housekeeping number and about a week later, received all the clothing in the drawer, but my son's DS was not returned. I was sadly disappointed in that. Otherwise, the place was great!

Owners response: Hi Jeremy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for not being able to locate your DS. I will check with House Keeping again. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very Nice Condo

Review submitted: June 21, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

This was probably the nicest condo that I have ever stayed in. Very clean condo and the grounds were nicely mainained. Cinnamon beach is a nice clean beach. Really enjoyed our stay. Hope to coe back on my next vacation.

Owners response: Hi Nathan - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904/246/8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

June 2010

Review submitted: June 14, 2010   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

Our family of six just spent the most delightful week vacation in 1054 Cinnamon Beach. We enjoyed every aspect of our vacation, but especially was impressed with the condition of our condo. The condo was spacious, implicitly clean, gloriously decorated and perfect in every way. The tile flooring made for quick clean ups after our treks to the beach. The beds were comfortable and linens fresh. The rooms were large and airy. The pool was wonderful. We just cannot say enough good things about our stay at Cinnamon Beach. We will definitely be contacting Steve Milo in future for another stay!

Owners response: Hi Keith - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 27, 2010   Date of arrival: April 3, 2010

Great condo and great pool! We had fabulous weather which helped. The only downside is the lack of restaurant options nearby. Would definitely come back!

Owners response: Hi Katrin - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Hurry, this coupon expires on May 31, 2010. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very pleased with your property and our stay.

Review submitted: March 22, 2010   Date of arrival: March 13, 2010

Your pictures of this property on your website do not do it justice. The condo was much larger than we anticipated. Excellent place to stay! Thanks again.

Owners response: Hi Vincent - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Unit 1054 was absolutely super , we also had unit 1053 in comparaison with the other one the decorat

Review submitted: March 7, 2010   Date of arrival: January 30, 2010

Owners response: Hi Fernand - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. All of our condos are individually owned. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

None of the advertized facilities, cafe, pool etc. were open or available.

Review submitted: January 17, 2010   Date of arrival: January 3, 2010

Owners response: Hi Brian - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the Cinnamon Beach cafe being closed. The cafe is open from mid-February through Labor Day. But, I know both heated pools, the 2 game rooms, the fitness center and jacuzzi were all open. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Palm Coast Trip

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: December 28, 2009

We had a wonderful time!!

Owners response: Hi Justine - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our Beach Wedding was Wonderful!

Review submitted: December 3, 2009   Date of arrival: November 11, 2009

We were married November 14th 2009 on the sands of beautiful cinnamon beach at ocean hammock beach resort. Our stay was wonderful. We rented 2 condos 1052 and 1054. Our guests were very satisfied and everyone was very comfortable. The staff was helpful and the cinnamon beach grille did a fantastic job catering our wedding. the food was delicious and Ray and his wife were very accomadating and helpful.. Our wedding went off perfectly and was a totaly amazing day. Thank you steve milo and everyone who helped to make our day memorable...

Owners response: Hi Ron - Congratulations on your wedding. I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Unit 1054

Review submitted: September 10, 2009   Date of arrival: September 4, 2009

Owners response: Hi Eileen - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great family vacation

Review submitted: September 3, 2009   Date of arrival: August 4, 2009

My husband, 9 year old son, my parents and I had an amazing and memorable vacation. The facilities were first class, the staff kind and helpful. Everything went smoolthly which added to true relaxation.

Owners response: Hi Kathryn - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Vacation - kids, grandkids, et al

Review submitted: August 28, 2009   Date of arrival: August 15, 2009

We rented the condo because my daughter was delivering her son to college in Daytona Beach. We made this trip a family vacation for 6 while we were helping my grandson get settled at college. The time in between settling him into his dorm was filled with fun times swimming at the pool and enjoying the wave action of the ocean. The condo afforded us the chance and the space to seperate or get together. There was plenty of room in the condo, and it was quiet and peaceful in the evenings, so taht we could rest between the trips to Daytona Beach. We enjoyed having the convenience of shopping nearby, and the staff was all very nice at the condos. The only change I would have made would be to add a place to grill outside for dinners. Since it was summer, grilling would have been a nice option to cooking indoors or dining out. We plan to go back next yesr, and I felt it was a value priced stay. The amenities of the condo were just what we wanted for the occasion.

Owners response: Hi Lucinda - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I am talking with the condo board about adding grills. It is my hope we can get them in for 2010. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutley wonderful!!

Review submitted: July 27, 2009   Date of arrival: July 18, 2009

The only thing that I would change for next year is that I want to stay in one of the beachfront condos!! Beach is so beautiful!!

Owners response: Hi Josh - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing Family Vacation

Review submitted: July 7, 2009   Date of arrival: July 4, 2009

The condo at Cinnamon Beach was very comfortable and roomy. We really enjoyed the large balcony and the well equipped kitchen. For a family of 8, it was a perfect fit.

Owners response: Hi Joshua - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

No one told us that the beach was full of rocks and basically unuseable. The sand was extremely unpl

Review submitted: June 18, 2009   Date of arrival: June 6, 2009

I wish that we could have been given a map of Connamon Beach when we first arrived. I wish that there had been more restaurants and shops.

Owners response: Hi Julia - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. During Tropical Storm Faye, we lost some sand on the beach. We are seeing sand return every week and it is getting better. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 9, 2009   Date of arrival: May 30, 2009

I would have like to have known that the beach was full of big rocks and swimming was not available at this location.

Owners response: Hi Mary - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I am sorry that you did not enjoy the beach. There is a small amount of coral. We have many people who stay at the resort and swim at the beach all the time. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Get Away

Review submitted: May 18, 2009   Date of arrival: May 9, 2009

We absolutely love the condo. My parents started taking my brother and I to Venice Fl when we were younger and now that I have kids of my own, I think this is the place we will start comming to to build memories with our kids. Very great experience. Look forward to next year.

Owners response: Hi Jennifer - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Your cleaning program should provide for a major clean up at least twice a year

Review submitted: April 21, 2009   Date of arrival: February 15, 2009

Owners response: Hi Douglas - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the issues with the initial cleaning. I have already talked to my head of housekeeping. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Supertime in Palm Coast

Review submitted: February 5, 2009   Date of arrival: January 31, 2009

We had a great time in Palm Coast. It was very quiet and all the folks were very friendly. Except for the large number of carpet stains, and the amount of cleaning we had to do in addition to paying the cleaning fee, we were very happy.

Owners response: Hi Jean - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I want to apologize for the carpet stains. It was not up to our standards and I have sent maintenance to clean it. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 5, 2009   Date of arrival: November 20, 2008

a lovely apartment. the master bedroom suite was very spacious and we enjoyed the view and balcony overlooking the lake.

Owners response: Hi Sharie - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Happy 75th Celabration

Review submitted: September 26, 2008   Date of arrival: September 13, 2008

It was a family gathering. Everyone was completely happy with everything.

Owners response: Hi Herb - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487 SHD

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

August Vacation

Review submitted: September 2, 2008   Date of arrival: August 23, 2008

Owners response: Hi Stephen - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487 SHD

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We loved our stay at Cinnamon Beach and will definitely come back!!

Review submitted: August 27, 2008   Date of arrival: August 4, 2008

Owners response: Hi Donna - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very Beautiful!!

Review submitted: August 26, 2008   Date of arrival: June 22, 2008

Our family loved our vacation at Cinnamon Beach. We were very impressed with the size of the condo and it was beautifully decorated. We also liked the fact that the beach is private and the property was extremly clean and well kept. We will be back next year!

Owners response: Hi Greg - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Condo Feedback

Review submitted: August 25, 2008   Date of arrival: August 16, 2008

Besides hurrican Fay hitting the area, our stay was great.

Owners response: Hi Sarah - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the bad weather with Tropical Storm Fay and will email you a discount on your next stay. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487 SHD

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

OUR FLORIDA VACATION

Review submitted: June 2, 2008   Date of arrival: May 10, 2008

LOVED, LOVED THE CONDO. DECORATED VERY NICE. REALLY LIKED THE FAMILY POOL WISH IT WAS A LITTLE CLOSER NOT REALLY THAT FAR BUT WE HAD TWO SMALL CHILDREN 2 AND 3 YEARS OLD. LOTS OF RULES AT THE POOL. NO SMOKING NO DRINKING AND SOMEONE WORKING THERE TOLD SOME OTHER SMALL KIDS THEY COULDN'T THROW THE BALL BACK AND FORTH A LITTLE EXTREME SINCE THE POOL WAS NEARLY EMPTY. LOVED THE FACT THEY PROVIDED TOWELS. GOOD SECURITY. ONE OF THE THINGS I LIKED BEST WAS THE CODES FOR THE DOOR. WE DIDN'T HAVE TO CHECK IN AT THE RENTAL AGENCY TO PICK UP KEYS AND EVERYBODY COULD GET IN AND OUT WITHOUT WAITING FOR EACH OTHER. LOVED THE PIZZA PLACE AT THE VILLAGE GREAT FOOD AND ATMOSPHERE. IF WE WERE IN THE AREA AGAIN WOULD MOST DEFINITELY STAY AGAIN.

Owners response: Hi Janet - Thanks for your feedback. You and your family are welcome back any time. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros .com 904_707_1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Quiet, Relaxing and Fun

Review submitted: June 2, 2008   Date of arrival: May 24, 2008

The kids had a wonderful time at the pool. The condo was terrific and very spacious. The beach was beautiful. The only thing negative I have from this vacation was there were soooo many shells on the beach and mixed with the sand the kids had a rough time making sand castles and the rip current was pretty bad while we were there. Overall, I would probably go again. The unit was extremely nice I just wish the beach had been all we were hoping for.

Owners response: Hi Kim - Thanks for your feedback. You and your family are welcome back any time. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros .com 904_707_1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 19, 2008   Date of arrival: April 24, 2008

Great vacation. The staff was most helpful and they provided lots of information of the area.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved our Stay

Review submitted: April 16, 2008   Date of arrival: January 14, 2008

My family and I had the most wonderful time! It worked out so perfect for all of us (my wife & I, our 2 kids, and my in-laws) Everyone had their own space! We felt like we were "at home". It was hard to leave! We have told all of our friends and family how great it was!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

beautiful condo units

Review submitted: April 9, 2008   Date of arrival: February 23, 2008

am planning on returning next year to the same condo unit. we had a great time!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

classy

Review submitted: April 9, 2008   Date of arrival: March 2, 2008

I would stay again, beautiful condo!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

It was fantastic

Review submitted: April 9, 2008   Date of arrival: January 2, 2008

We will stay there again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review