reviews for: listing #93606 - Palm Coast, Florida Condo rental

Cinnamon Beach 925, Large Corner Unit, 2 Heated Pools, Spa
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Cinnamon Beach
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $175 - $275 /nt
    $1,495 - $1,500 /wk
    $4,289 - $6,000 /mth

sort by:

Mixed feelings

Review submitted: September 20, 2011   Date of arrival: September 16, 2011

Condo was in a great vacation and very spacious. The unit was not cleaned properly or up to acceptable standards. Spills on tables, tissues and used q-tips on floor. Stains on couch which we didn't sit on after that, etc. If they get a new housekeeping<br/> staff, I would recommend.

Owners response: Hi Carrie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Love the Beach and Condo @ Cinnamon beach

Review submitted: August 11, 2011   Date of arrival: August 4, 2011

Really want Ocean Front next time

Owners response: Hi Suzanne - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Good stay - few minor issues

Review submitted: July 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

Overall good stay & good conditions. Following is a list of some items we found; Missing light bulbs, rear sliding screen not functioning, sliding door lock broken, no chain lock on front door (anyone with a code can break in while we're asleep), some wear & tear (holes) in couch and breaks in outdoor furniture.

Owners response: Hi Joe - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Staying at 1152

Review submitted: June 1, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

As an owner at Cinnamon Beach (634) I try to keep my condo at a very high level so that renters will love it there, have everything they need and want to come back. The condo at 1152 is not well decorated and not well stocked with dishes, utensils or kitchen ware. (baby forks and a few plastic forks????) The furniture is sparse and put together like pieces from a garage sale. The condo was not well stocked either from a management point of view. No extra toilet paper or paper towels. There was only one towel in the master bath. We found a few mix and match towels in the closet but only a few. We were constantly washing towels and had to buy detergent for that.

Owners response: Hi Melissa - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rend tal Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We will be back!!!!!!

Review submitted: March 9, 2010   Date of arrival: March 2, 2010

Had a great time-Love the location-condo-staff-grounds-hated the weather!! LOL<br/>Thanks for all the help.

Owners response: Hi Dickie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Unit needs a little TLC

Review submitted: March 1, 2010   Date of arrival: January 30, 2010

We have been coming to CB for three winters now and have nothing bad to say about the area--we really like it. We've also stayed in three different units which have been in three different buildings. The unit has a beautiful view from the balcony of the ocean, overlooks the pond and part of the golf course. But looking at previous reviews, we have to agree with the accommodations. We loved the fact that the beds were all king and comfortable. However, the dining room and balcony had adequate seating for 4 people. Even though there are four barstools, they are very uncomfortable. The furniture in the living room was not too comfortable either. And the kitchen was not adequately stocked. It has the bare essentials. You need to read the reviews and do something about the comments. Other than that, things were good.

Owners response: Hi Laurie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for your concerns with the condo. All of the condos are individually owned. We are making upgrades during the Spring. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

a month at 1152 Cinnamon Beach

Review submitted: February 1, 2010   Date of arrival: January 2, 2010

The Location is fantastic, the balcony had a beautiful view and was very sunny. The Condo was simply and clean. The kitchen could have been better equiped and there are only four chairs for the dinning room table which proved a problem while my children were visiting.There was also a problem with the TV and DVD player but the managment was very responsive and helpful. I would have liked a lounge chair on the balcony. I loved it and plan on going back next winter. Thanks Steve Milo and Co. Ted Baker and family

Owners response: Ted - Welcome Back. I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cinnamon Beach 1152

Review submitted: January 11, 2010   Date of arrival: December 26, 2009

Overall we were very pleased with the unit, its location an amenities. However, try as we might we could not get the wireless Internet access to work. Also, the kitchen needs to be upgraded to include more large pots for cooking, and a variety of other pots and pans to make cooking easier. The pots and pans on site were too small to even make spaghetti for a family of four.

Owners response: Hi Michael - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues and we are addressing them now. I will email you a discount because of this. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best kept secret in Florida

Review submitted: November 23, 2009   Date of arrival: October 31, 2009

We had a great time. Beaches are seclude without all the tourist taking them over. The beach was a 3 minute walk from the condo and we loved it. Plenty of golf course around and St. Augustine is a short drive away which was a nice place to visit for a day. We chose the condos though for a nice quite relaxing place to stay and rejuvinate our bodies. Loved it and will stay again when we go to florida to relax. Had one maintenace problem which the staff corrected that day within hours of calling. GREAT PLACE

Owners response: Hi James - It was good hearing from you. I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great get-away!

Review submitted: October 6, 2009   Date of arrival: October 2, 2009

Absolutely fabulous. Just sad we couldn't stay longer.

Owners response: Hi Angela - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I will email you directly as your scores are low, but your comments are very high! I just want to make sure. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 3, 2009   Date of arrival: July 25, 2009

Excellent place. Pool closes too early. Friendly staff. Condo and complex was very clean and upscale. Beach is not enjoyable due to being covered in rocks...can't enter ocean water

Owners response: Hi Jason - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. During Tropical Storm Faye, we lost some sand on the beach. We are seeing sand return every month and it is getting better. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We liked the condo itself, but we were not prepared for the rockiness of the beach

Review submitted: August 1, 2009   Date of arrival: July 18, 2009

We liked the condo itself, but we were not prepared for the rockiness of the beach which made for some challenges bodysurfing and enjoying a day at the beach. We took advantage of the pool, but the rules not allowing any outside food and drink seemed unreasonable. We would have still made purchases without these limitations. Some of the staff were rather short to guests who had brought water or snacks for their children. Also, the condo was clean, but the sectional smelled of urine in one place...don't know if the previous family had small was a good experience overall, but I don't know that we'll be back.

Owners response: Hi Bonnie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. i really apologize for the issues at pool. I will discuss this with the pool manager. During Tropical Storm Faye, we lost some sand on the beach. We are seeing sand return every month and it is getting better. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

4/4/09 to 4/11/09

Review submitted: April 13, 2009   Date of arrival: April 4, 2009

Property was nice, would love to see pool / hot tub hours extended for travelers that get in late, 6:00 p.m. is too early to close the pool! Would like to see DVD players in all the bedrooms. It was a little different than the normal timeshare rentals we have had in the past but our overall stay was great

Owners response: Hi Angie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I am sorry the pool closed at 6 pm. After Memorial Day it is open until 9 pm. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect location-Very easy to get around- lot's to do. It was very quiet and felt safe for the whole

Review submitted: April 10, 2009   Date of arrival: March 21, 2009

This is the perfect place for a nice quiet get away and lots to do for the entire family. We were a short walk to the beach, the pool and the game room. We spent one day in St. Augustine and that was the so much fun for everyone! This is a must do and the beaches their are sugar white and flat!

Owners response: Hi Sarah - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 31, 2009   Date of arrival: March 14, 2009

Great place to stay. The toll bridge however is a hassle.

Owners response: Hi Anne - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

EXCELLENT VALUE

Review submitted: March 2, 2009   Date of arrival: February 21, 2009

Owners response: Hi Tom - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Worth the drive to Florida.

Review submitted: January 5, 2009   Date of arrival: December 27, 2008

Condo was very clean and comfortable. For the five of us, this was the perfect size. The Master Bedroom and Ensuite exceeded our expectations. One thing we have noticed in our travels is that many places have terrible beds. However the beds at this condo were fantastic and everyone had great sleeps.<br/><br/>The grounds were well-kept and funtctional. The pools were good, the fitness room good and the games room was good. Again, we have experienced 'not as advertised' with these things in the past, but they all met our expectations at Cinnammon Beach.<br/><br/>The beach isn't a functional beach, which we kind of expected, but it was nice to walk around and collect shells. There are many functional beaches nearby so don't worry.<br/><br/>The visitor's book in the condo was helpful. There are restaurant, activity, and sight seeing suggestions to help give you ideas on what to do and where to go.<br/><br/>This is defeninteyl the way to travel, no more hotels or resorts for us.<br/><br/>Our family had a great stay and would stay again.

Owners response: Hi James - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Thanksgiving at Palm Coast

Review submitted: December 3, 2008   Date of arrival: November 25, 2008

We really loved being in this area of Florida. The area is not commercialized and there were many interesting places to visit along the coast north and south. The condo was perfect and we were able to cook a full thanksgiving meal in the kitchen. The views were great. The pool was open and heated. I highly recommend Cinnamon Beach.

Owners response: Hi Lauri - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Family reunion spot

Review submitted: July 29, 2008   Date of arrival: July 19, 2008

We loved Cinnamon Beach Condos for our reunion. They are spacious. luxurious, well-equipped and the location at the ocean in Palm Coast was ideal for us. Thank you!

Owners response: Hi Jean - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Vacation!!!!

Review submitted: July 22, 2008   Date of arrival: June 28, 2008

We had such a great time. We can not wait to come back again!!!

Owners response: Hi Harold - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 16, 2008   Date of arrival: June 7, 2008

I was a bit disappointed about the ocean front pool. It was our understanding it was an adult pool. Coming off an injury, I was looking forward to visiting that pool daily to swim, only to find it totally filled daily with children/toys,flotation devices, etc.

Owners response: Hi Janice - Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for any issues with the Ocean Front pool. They can not legally exclude children but they must be accompanied and supervised by an adult. (And, children and families are encouraged to use the lake pool). Children must be supervised by an adult. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros .com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What daydreams are all about!!!

Review submitted: April 23, 2008   Date of arrival: January 4, 2008

The property and the condo were absolutely beautiful. This was our second trip in four months to Cinnamon Beach. The solitude of the beach and the complex are perfect for a relaxing family vacation. The property manager was very friendly and helpful, our kitchen was lacking a few appliances when we first arrived but the property manager ran right out and purchased them for our unit. The view from the balcony was amazing, our kids loved watching the wildlife in the ponds below. The kids loved the splash pad and the zero entry pool. The beach was beautiful for long walks, the water was a little chilly in January but last August we spent hours bogey boarding in the waves and even spotted some dolphins. Palm Coast is close to St Augustine which is well worth the trip. The fort was by far everyone's favourite.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spring Break

Review submitted: April 10, 2008   Date of arrival: March 24, 2008

Hi, the condo was very nice but a little further north than I would have liked. I did not like the beach, there were three large dead birds on the beach. If you didn't get to the pool early you could not get a seat. I thought the kitchen could have been stocked a little better, there were no lg. bowls for serving. All in all we had a good time. Thanks, Sue

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cinnamon Beach.....

Review submitted: April 9, 2008   Date of arrival: March 5, 2008

Everything was wonderful and as described...highly recommend the folks at Vacation Pros...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review