reviews for: listing #93607 - Palm Coast, Florida House rental

Ocean Hammock Margaritaville Beach House with private pool
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Ocean Hammock
  • sleeps  13
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $299 - $1,200 /nt
    $1,395 - $4,295 /wk
    $3,483 - $11,594 /mth

sort by:

FAMILY VACATION

Review submitted: January 25, 2012   Date of arrival: November 18, 2011

We enjoyed our stay immensely! The home was immaculate, beautiful & well appointed. Our days were mostly spent on the lanai in & around the heated pool & hot tub with evenings preparing dinner at the outdoor kitchen. We were grateful for the well equipped lanai with ample furniture. The interior is exquisite, spacious & with good flow. Furnishings including the multiple TVs & game room made it fun for everyone. It was so enjoyable & tranquil that we didn’t want to leave the home, but did for short walks to the beach & a drive to St. Augustine. Next time, we may not leave at all! We truly enjoyed it all, even the wonderful calming air fresheners! Thank you!<br/>

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing

Review submitted: January 16, 2012   Date of arrival: January 7, 2012

Very quite and relaxing...

Owners response: Hi Jon - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Margaritaville Beach House

Review submitted: January 9, 2012   Date of arrival: December 31, 2011

The house was beautiful! We had all the comforts of home!

Owners response: Hi Donna - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

AWESOME VACATION

Review submitted: December 27, 2011   Date of arrival: December 17, 2011

This was by far one of the best vacations I've ever had! This home was fantastic! Everything you could imagine was made available to us. The rental company was great, they even came and took our trash out! What service! This home was spotless and beautiful. Every modern convenience you could want! My grandsons actually left Disney early to come back to the house! Wow! The internet doesn't do this home justice. Did lots of cooking at the outdoor kitchen/pool area. The pool/hot tub and lanai was fantastic. Loved the covered area. I would recommend this home to Everyone! Do what ever it takes to get there, you won't regret it. Just a short drive to any attraction you want. I just can't say enough. Thank you so much!

Owners response: Hi Katherine - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Morris Family Reunion

Review submitted: November 21, 2011   Date of arrival: October 29, 2011

The house was amazing, all Family members enjoyed the stay. We definatley took advantage of the pool and spa. Some evenings were a little cool, so it was nice to have the pool heated! I hope to visit Margaritaville again.

Owners response: Hi James - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great house for a large group

Review submitted: November 11, 2011   Date of arrival: October 4, 2011

We had eight adults and three children staying at the Margaritaville house in early October. The house had plenty of room for us to move around without us feeling like were on top of each other. The only downside was the door lock on the front door. There's no deadbolt and the door opens from the inside even when locked. It took the 3-year-old all of 5 minutes to figure this out. The heated pool was a big hit. And even thought we had intended to stay in St. Augustine, the drive from Palm Coast was not bad at all. We loved the neighborhood and the fact we could walk around without a lot of traffic to worry about. Overall, great house.

Owners response: Hi Peggy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great vacation!

Review submitted: September 21, 2011   Date of arrival: August 27, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at the Margaritaville beach house. The house was beautiful and spacious! Our family enjoyed the pool and spa every day! We hope to stay here again in the future.

Owners response: Hi Ronnie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Johnson's Vacation

Review submitted: September 11, 2011   Date of arrival: September 3, 2011

For several years I have made vacation plans for three brothers. Using the internet as my only guide things is sometimes “not&quot; the way they appear. This home truly represents the pictures that are shown on the website. When renting a vacation home with<br/> the purpose of being together as a family, one still expect a certain amount of privacy. The four bedrooms allowed each of us to have our privacy as well appreciate the common areas when we wanted to be in a group. The kitchen was incredible (my favorite place)<br/> where we prepared several meals and enjoyed them in a formal dining room that was able to accommodate the seven of us with room to spare. My husband and his brothers spent most of their time in the back, the grill, the hot tub, the pool and the thought of<br/> not having to fight any bugs or mosquitoes while they drank beer and told stories was too much to resist. The atrium was their reward at the end of each day, but it was mine every morning for coffee! Thank you so much for sharing your home with us! Richard<br/> &amp; Beverly Johnson

Owners response: Hi Beverly - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Family vacation

Review submitted: September 6, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

Owners response: Hi Josee - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved the Margaritaville House

Review submitted: August 3, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

We loved our stay! The house was amazing. We loved the pool and hot tub. The bedrooms were all great. We used the bunkbeads for the grandkids and they loved the room. We would definitely come back. The only thing I would say is that it was confusing about where our beach access was. We also thought we would be welcome in all the Ocean Hammock resort and we were not. Disappointed that we could not use the infinity pool for our nonswimmers and the beach club as another ammenity. Thanks for a great week.

Owners response: Hi Lisa - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: August 1, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

The house was wonderful,clean, plenty of room for our big family.Beautiful home.

Owners response: Hi Sherry - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful house!

Review submitted: July 26, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

This house is absolutely wonderful! Our family loved the spacious lanai & spent part of every day in the pool & hot tub. Everything about this house is well maintained, clean, and in great condition. It does NOT feel like a rental house, but like a good friend's home. All of the appliances are top of the line, and the kitchen is wonderfully stocked with plenty of dishes/cutlery/pots/etc. We loved having so much common space to use and were able to fit our large family in the dining room or living room when we wanted to, yet retreat to the beautiful bedrooms for privacy. The kids' room with the bunks was perfect and they loved the game room! The community is beautifully maintained and was quiet and private - perfect for family walks in the evenings. Absolutely loved it!

Owners response: Hi Kelli - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

The only problem we experienced, it is just too far from the beach. Love the house.

Owners response: Hi Judy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Stay!

Review submitted: June 29, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

Great house with lots of space and a small walk to a beach that was not crowded at all! Everything was nice... the heated pool with screened in patio and grill areas was our favorite!

Owners response: Hi Gregg - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ocean Hammock Margaritaville Vacation 6/11/2011

Review submitted: June 20, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

My only concern was that some of the information I received from VRP was incorrect. More detailed info about how to use the barbeque grill would have been helpful too. We had trouble with that.

Owners response: Hi Sara - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize about the grill issues. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Outstanding!! This house has EVERYTHING you need for a relaxing vacation.

Review submitted: June 13, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

The house was clean, very up to date, well equipped with everything you would need. The beach is 1/2 mile away which makes an enjoyable bike ride or walk for the children or adults. The pool was wonderful and the hot tub was very relaxing. The kitchen was perfect to make any meal. The outdoor grill/kitchen made cooking seafood from the local market very convienent. I would highly recommend this house and hope to go back for another visit.

Owners response: Hi Natalie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

OUTSTANDING!

Review submitted: June 8, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

Sometimes pictures fail to do a property justice - this is one of them. The home was beautiful - I would have been happy to stay there forever!. We were a large family - rented three condos while part of the family stayed here. We thought the beach was great - not crowded and with lots of waves - which our family loves. Only down side - washer and dryer are small - but that would not affect my decision to look at other properties. We will be back and will stay at this fabulous home again.

Owners response: Hi Melanie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 24, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

The house lived up to its pictures, very nice. I would stay here again. If only the weather had cooperated, it would have been perfect, but that's the one thing you can't control. We had one slight issue that was handled in a very timely manner. The property manager (Justin?)came out on a Sunday and took care of us,he was very helpful and professional.

Owners response: Hi Joan - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the intiial maintenance issue You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Super home! We'll be back.

Review submitted: April 22, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

House was super. Love having the pool. The billiard room did smell badly though, so we had to call the property manager for carpet cleaners to come out. The smell didn't go away so we didn't use that room, which was a disappointment. It was also great having the nice washer and dryer. Super idea to have the games and movies available. We didn't see them until our last night but will know for next time.

Owners response: Hi Stacy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the billard room issues. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: April 22, 2011   Date of arrival: April 9, 2011

Amazing is all can say!!! (til we got home to snow in April!!) It was great from the location close to many tourist attractions, the short jaunt to the ocean, the pool, spa and game room, we will be back.<br/>Jeff and Maria from Lakeville, MN

Owners response: Hi Jeff - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Warm and Wonderful

Review submitted: March 30, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

Our whole family enjoyed this house. The amenities were wonderful. We all appreciated the short walk to the beach. Thank you for providing a great environment for us to vacation at. We will look forward to staying here again.

Owners response: Hi Keith - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Totally Awesome house! We had 13 people there and everyone had a great time. Completely accommodat

Review submitted: March 28, 2011   Date of arrival: March 5, 2011

The only thing that didn't ever work was the heat in the pool and jacuzzi hot tub. We called the manager several times throughout the week and he was very nice and came out a couple times to look at it and instructed us on the system, but it never did get warm :( Not a total loss, we had plenty of other things to do during bike week but a couple of the gals would have liked to relax in the hot tub before bed :) We would defintely stay here again!

Owners response: Hi Pam - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues with the pool. We are working with the owner to get this resolved. I apologize again. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

MargaritaVille

Review submitted: March 21, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

House was amazing, close to the beach (5 min. drive) Jacuzzi and pool were a blast (Only minor issue, it took three days to heat).<br/>The service from the VRPro was excellent!

Owners response: Hi Pascal - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The home was nice, but we mostly selected this home because we were attracted to the heated spa and

Review submitted: November 30, 2010   Date of arrival: November 24, 2010

I felt that the agent that booked my reservation was an angel, she was very friendly, caring and tried to help with my frustration of not having the heated spa and pool to enjoy as expected. However, we were very disappointed with the person in charge of solving these kind of problems. He appeared to be missing, not a man of his word and it did not seem like he truly cared if we enjoyed our stay. He showed up on the last day of our stay and it was too late for us to enjoy the spa and pool. The spa got a little warm but the pool never did heat up so we never got a chance to enjoy either and that was a little hurtful to me because we paid in good faith expecting everything to be working properly as we were told to relax and enjoy ourselves. I called, emailed and worried about trying to get someone to help us solve this problem so often that I barely had a chance to just relax. I left the vacation home feeling drained and like I need a vacation.

Owners response: Hi Angela - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the pool issues and our lack of responsiveness. This is not up to standards at all and I will email you a discount. I sincerely apologize again. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904.385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review