reviews for: listing #93652 - St Augustine, Florida House rental

Windjammer 210 Luxury Beach Front, Newly Updated, Elevator
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Windjammer
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $216 - $282 /nt
    $526 - $1,695 /wk
    $2,039 - $5,147 /mth

sort by:

The best place to be near St Augustine : quiet, enchanting!

Review submitted: January 8, 2012   Date of arrival: December 24, 2011

This place is absolutely perfect! The view on the ocean, the heated pool, <br/>( there is no spa like mentioned on the web site), the luxurious condo, the beach a few steps away, the tennis court, the calmness of the site ......<br/><br/>The only problem is the service when you arrive. We arrived on Christmas Eve .... nobody was in the office across the street so, as we were told, we took the key in a locker with the code we were given. Fine! When we arrived we tried to use the phone, we tried to turn on the T.V. and we tried the wi-fi. We didn't know how to use the phone, we didn't know how to turn on the T.V. and especially we couldn't connect our computers.....<br/>So I phoned Steve Milo since he had told me to get in touch with him for any problems. I really had the feeling that I was disturbing him and I had to insist to get someone to help us. He told me, after I insisted to phone Jim. He was very nice but he told me to phone someone else..... This other guy was very rude and again we had to insist to get some service. In the meantime, the secretary across the street had arrived at work. She told us there was no wi-fi in the condo. But we could see Barefoot Trace on our computers.We had no password, Finally, four days later I got the password from another rental agency in the building. It seems that the rental company is too big and don't know what's going on : they say there's a spa and it's been gone for two years, they say there's wi-fi then they say the owner didn't pay for it so there's no service .... the other agency gave us the correct information.....From then on everything went fine.<br/>The service is good when you rent..... but after don't expect anything.<br/>But like I said before it's a great place to be..... and we would probably rent there again if we wanted to be near St.Augustine.<br/>

Owners response: Hi Lucille - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. I apologize for the wifi issues during Christmas and Christmas Eve. We are reviewing our policies for handling next year holidays. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great way to spend a holiday!

Review submitted: December 12, 2011   Date of arrival: November 19, 2011

We had a wonderful week at BarefootTrace. Starting with the reservations,everyone we talked to was helpful and answered all of our questions,even the silly ones.The condo was well appointed,and very comfortable. The location was great--not in the hustle and bustle traffic,but just a short drive away. It was so nice we are considering renting the same condo for a month next time. Great place and great people.

Owners response: Hi David - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

stunning location -- just a few less-than-perfect issues

Review submitted: November 20, 2011   Date of arrival: November 11, 2011

We've stayed in this condo once before and it is a perfect location -- gorgeous 180 degree beach views and well-above average appointments. This time, however, the unit wasn't quite up to the "white glove" cleanliness we'd come to expect -- and, although we didn't even notice until the second last day, the microwave was broken. Still, I would continue to recommend this unit and this condo complex.

Owners response: Hi Joan - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Don't tell too many people how beautiful this unit is...

Review submitted: November 13, 2011   Date of arrival: October 8, 2011

This is a excellent condo in an unbeatable location - 4th floor, spectacular ocean view. The unit was beautifully furnished and well-equipped. The kitchen appliances were state-of-the-art and if we didn't want to cook there were plenty of good restaurants nearby. We will look for this unit every time we head for the St. Augustine area but in future we will bring our own sheets. It's hard do understand how such a top-flight unit could come with fitted sheets that don't stay tucked under the mattress. Even the 'quiet sleeper' on one of the single beds had this problem.

Owners response: Hi Roberta - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What a wonderful place to stay!

Review submitted: May 17, 2011   Date of arrival: May 7, 2011

We have stayed at barefoot trace several times but the first time we stayed at 414. It was the best!! Updated, clean, had everything we needed could not have asked for more!! <br/>Only downside was the water was shut off for repair, their was notification that it would be off from 1:00 to 3:00 on Monday. At 4:00 I went down to the office and asked when it would be on she had no idea, said that the plumber did not come until 2:00. Did not come back on until around 5:30, we were disappointed because we had plans for that evening. Everything else was so perfect this was only a small inconvience. I will ask for 414 every time I go!!

Owners response: Hi Mary Jane - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the water turn off for repairs. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review