reviews for: listing #93656 - St Augustine, Florida Condo rental

Barefoot Trace Ocean Front 208,St Augustine Beach
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Barefoot Trace
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $199 - $266 /nt
    $465 - $1,595 /wk
    $1,938 - $4,680 /mth

sort by:

K-Mart Condo

Review submitted: August 3, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

1st, Vacation Rental Pros were very convenience to deal with. We will use them any time. Their name hits the nail on the head!! From booking the unit, paying, to the lock box for key pick up and drop off. It was very nice.<br/><br/>Barefoot Trace is a nice complex. We have stayed at BFT 7 or 8 times over the years. The complex was just updated. The workout room still needs to be redone. Nothing in the workout room works. But at my age that is one room I do not use, but my kid loves to workout and did not have a place to workout. The pool is great, two walk ways to a great beach, easy parking. The complex cannot be beat. Unit 302 is just ok. It needs updated. We have stayed in units that were a lot nicer than this one. You can see that this unit has that K Mart look to it. Everything in the unit was from K Mart. Kitchen and both bathrooms are the original from 1984. Cheap pots and pans. Old carpet. I could go on and on. For over $1500 a week, We were expecting better. This is a $1000 unit. But if it is the only unit left at BFT, take it and bear it. We still had a great time.<br/>

Owners response: Hi Linda - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We do manage condos over 400 condos. They are all individually owned and individualy decorated. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 25, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

The dishwasher was not working - had old food inside! Called plumber first day as toilets were not flushing completely

Owners response: Hi Jane - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 15, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

The lady working on Saturday evening 6-4 at the VP office across for Barefoot Trace was a tremendous help. Her help was very much appreciated.

Owners response: Hi Tim - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Find

Review submitted: April 25, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

We booked this condo for a last-minute family vacation. We were thrilled with the quiet location, wonderful beach, cleanliness of the condo, and overall location.

Owners response: Hi Phillip - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 5, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

In our application for the unit we revealed we had two pets. Mid way thru or visit we were informed that we were violating Assoc. rules by having two pets, one with a weight of more than 30 lbs. The info given us did not indicate any limitations. Needless to say, this situation put a damper on the rest of our visit. Otherwise things were great.

Owners response: Hi Michael - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. This condo is expressly no pets. The contract indicates this as well. We do have other condos that allow pets. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This place was wonderful !! Oceanfront ! A beautiful well kept condo. Master Bedroom faces ocean w

Review submitted: November 14, 2010   Date of arrival: October 15, 2010

We did not want to leave and definitely hope to go back in the future...

Owners response: Hi Cindy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904,246, 8181, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review