reviews for: listing #93662 - St Augustine, Florida Condo rental

Captains Quarters 105, 2 elevators, heated pool, tennis
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Captains Quarter
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $101 - $350 /nt
    $644 - $1,195 /wk
    $1,599 - $3,850 /mth

sort by:

Review submitted: August 2, 2011   Date of arrival: July 14, 2011

we had to change properties because the first property smelled like smoke. The second property was nice good location but the shower was dirty and had a broken handle and there were other things broken. There was a code to the garage that was never given to us. The beach was very nice and beautiful.

Owners response: Hi Edwina - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the issue with the first condo and am glad we were able to upgrade you to Captain's Quarter 201. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place...Great Location

Review submitted: June 16, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

I was very satisfied with the rental property. Spotless, great location we felt right at home. I've been recommending it to all my family and friends.

Owners response: Hi Elizabeth - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spring break 2011

Review submitted: April 25, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

we had a wonderful time at this condo. I was very happy with the location. The condo was clean when we arrived and had all the ammenities that we needed for our week stay. The furniture in the living room was a little worn and the master bedroom bed could use a new mattress (sunk in pretty bad on one side). The master bath shower was very functional but could also use some updating. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and would return and/or recommend this property to our friends.

Owners response: Hi Laura - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 3, 2011   Date of arrival: December 19, 2010

management group was great, but the apartment was disgusting. the silverware for one - for g-d sake, through it out! one couch had a tear, and neither couch was clean and they had spots I feel could have been removed. there is internet, but no wireless. I had to buy a $30 device and spend 2 hours buying and then setting it up - then another hour to go return it when done. the mattress hurt my back; it's the cheapest mattress money can buy and I slept on the couch at least half the time because of this. light bulbs were burned out. the master shower was gross - it needs to be recaulked and for goodness sake replace the hot/cold knobs as they're horrifying. again, the management group was terrific in every way... but the unit was disgusting and I stayed because I didn't want the stress of moving again within the time I stayed. I would never stay there again.

Owners response: Hi Steven - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning issues and maintenance issues. I have already contracted my property manager to improve the situation. I sincerely apologize and will email you a discount directly. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

July 2010 - Family Vacation

Review submitted: July 28, 2010   Date of arrival: July 22, 2010

You cannot beat the location. Beach front, a mile from local stores and maybe 15 minutes from Dwtn St. Augustine. Older End-unit, views spilt between parking lot of another complex and the Ocean.

Owners response: Hi Jason - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

week of 6-26-10

Review submitted: July 5, 2010   Date of arrival: June 26, 2010

needs newer mattress in master bedroom and sleeper sofa rough, however it was as promoted and service is great!

Owners response: Hi Jerry - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 31, 2010   Date of arrival: May 22, 2010

Enjoyed Captains Quarters 201 very much. Appreciated the garage security and location of unit. Unit was very clean, well decorated and sufficiently supplied with kitchen items and amenities.

Owners response: Hi Allen - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.246.8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beds awful. Ironing board, no iron. no switches for lamps in living room and no wall switch

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: December 30, 2009

Condo roomy and clean, but dated.

Owners response: Hi Alan - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issue and I will get this fixed. I am sending you a discount for this. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review