reviews for: listing #93679 - St Augustine, Florida House rental

Ocean Hammock Serenade, 5 bedrooms, HDTV private pool & spa
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Private Beach Home
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $300 - $1,500 /nt
    $1,454 - $5,000 /wk
    $3,866 - $13,709 /mth

sort by:

Ocean Hammock

Review submitted: January 2, 2012   Date of arrival: December 24, 2011

We had a wonderful time - plenty of space for the 10 of us in a beautiful location.

Owners response: Hi Edward - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great family stay while visiting for a wedding!

Review submitted: November 29, 2011   Date of arrival: November 10, 2011

We We had a wonderful stay at the Ocean Hammock Serenade earlier this month. The place was spotless and well stocked with all the essentials one might need except an ironing board. Normally we would not be looking to iron while on vacation but we were<br/> attending a wedding and needed to touch a few things up. We located the iron but searched the whole house and never located an ironing board. This was a very minor inconviennce. The location was great and enjoyed days at the beach.<br/><br><br/>This is a beautiful home and would recomend it to anyone. Would love to come back in the future.<br><br/><br><br/><br><br/><br><br/>

Owners response: Hi Barbara - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to
our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very nice

Review submitted: September 21, 2011   Date of arrival: September 16, 2011

Very happy with the house, the location, and easy access to beach. Had a great stay.

Owners response: Hi Claudia - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great house at great location

Review submitted: September 14, 2011   Date of arrival: September 4, 2011

best vacation house we have had at a great price; loved the pool and outside area, as well as kitchen and bedrooms

Owners response: Hi Vicki - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great place

Review submitted: September 12, 2011   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

we had a great time, place was beyond our expections....plan on going back next year<br/>

Owners response: Hi Sharon - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Palm Coast Vacation

Review submitted: August 22, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

The property was absolutely magnificent! I would recommend to anyone looking for a great getaway, with accommodation beyond my wildest dreams! Weather was perfect as well. We cannot wait to go back!

Owners response: Hi Scott - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ocean Hammock Serenade Vacation Review

Review submitted: August 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

Our family thoroughly enjoyed our vacation in this stunning pool home. The house was spacious and perfect for our families to enjoy and create some wonderful lifetime of memories. Both the summer and main kitchens were delightful places to dine. The appliances<br/> met all our expectations which included a trash compactor and a wine cooler. The beach was just a short walk (two blocks)away where the grandchildren enjoyed building sand castles and jumping the waves at the Ocean Hammock private beach area. The only issues<br/> we had were not with the house or the location, but rather housekeeping. We had to wait over an hour past the promised check-in time of 3PM and we ended up being responsible for carting two completely filled trash containers from previous tenants to the curb<br/> on Monday even though we were told someone would come by to take care of this. Once we got over these issues, we had a wonderful time in this lovely home.<br/>

Owners response: Hi Joan - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

July 2011 Florida Vacation

Review submitted: August 1, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

This is a very beautiful property. The gourmet kitchen was stunning, I was surprised to find spices in the cabinets! Cooking for a family of 10 was a little challenging as cookware was limited. The Master Suite exceeded our expectations as did the 4 additonal bedrooms. Our family enjoyed the pool, jacuzzi and biking. Flotation devices, pool toys and bikes are provided for enhancing our vacation experience. The rental property is located approximately 1/2 mile from the Beach Front which limits the amount of items you can carry while walking. I would suggest driving to the Club House, parking and then walking to the Beach. This was much more convienent for our family. The beach itself was nice and quiet. Not quite the sandy beach I anticipated. Finely ground sea shells covered the beach vs sand. I would also suggest accessing the A1A Ocean Highway. It offers an amazing view of the Ocean as you drive to St. Augustine. There is a $2.00 dollar toll from the mainland to Hammock Beach each time when you return to the property. Safety was not an issue, this is gated community which requires identification and a pass each time your enter. Curtiss, who is at the front gate, is professional, friendly and incredibly helpful.

Owners response: Hi Lisa - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fun in sun and sand!

Review submitted: July 11, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

Three maint auto is difficult to get right, dishwasher not screwed in so it can tip when full, same with garbage disposal. Arrival difficult because it was a 'new' property...after that it was terrific and I would strongly encourage anyone to enjoy this property/area.

Owners response: Hi Mark - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review