reviews for: listing #93685 - St Augustine, Florida House rental

Rum Runner, 6 Bedrooms, Pool, Spa, HDTVs, Wifi
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Private Beach Home
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $583 - $2,000 /nt
    $1,995 - $9,000 /wk
    $6,770 - $22,929 /mth

sort by:

D14

Review submitted: December 19, 2011   Date of arrival: December 3, 2011

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The condo was comfortable, convenient and economical.

Owners response: Hi David - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At Vacation Rental Pros we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for 10% off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook10. Hope to see you and your family again soon! -- Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Condo smelled like cigerette smoke...Two TV's didn't work....

Review submitted: November 28, 2011   Date of arrival: November 23, 2011

Sheets and Comforter where worn out and need replaced. Smoke smelled was so bad we had to leave doors open...Carpet tacks where sticking up in-between bathroom and hall area. Tv's didn't one called to check on us after complaints where made the day we checked in....

Owners response: Hi Tim - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This unit is a non-smoking unit and there is a $500 fine for smoking. The cleaner did not report somking. I have already contacted my property manager to reviw the condo and get items fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Misleading

Review submitted: September 28, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

The description led me to believe that 1. It was right off the beach, but it was right off the hwy. 2. The description stated there was wireless internet service, however the only wifi is at clubhouse, and only available during business hours. The vacuum didn't work, we arrived 2 hours after ck in and cleaning crew was not finished "cleaning", they were too busy smoking inside and out of unit. Carpet was filthy and food under beds and couch.

Owners response: Hi Anthony - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Smoker's Den and Faulty Toilet

Review submitted: August 31, 2011   Date of arrival: August 25, 2011

The condo had the oder of smoke throughout! Apparantly, there was an attempt to overpower this odor with some sort of cleanser but it was of no use since the place has rugs and upholstery which made this odor worse. Futhermore, the toilet in the main bathroom<br/> did not flush properly which required one to remove the tank cover and manually cause the tank to fill in order for it to flush properly. Aguably, I should have called to complain about these problems but with two kids to check into college and overseeing<br/> hurricane preparations at home I had no time to deal with this, nor was I in a position to move while running around. Upon my return home, which took 21 hours of driving since no flights were available, I called and asked the rental agent for some sort of<br/> adjustment for our inconvinience. They offered a 10% future discount and stated the money had been distributed. If I were the owner I would have liked to know about these issues in advance of a rental and would have made some sort of concession, regardless<br/> of whether I received payment.

Owners response: Hi Christopher - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location!

Review submitted: April 22, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

Convenient to everywhere - 2 pools, right on the beach, and a washer and a dryer! What else could you want? :)

Owners response: Hi Cristi - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great value for large family - Spring Break

Review submitted: April 3, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

Very pleased with condo rental and property.

Owners response: Hi Michelle - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Condo needs thorough cleaning and upgrading

Review submitted: March 1, 2011   Date of arrival: January 29, 2011

1. Rug very dirty, spotted, uneven (in main B.R.) and torn. Needs shampooing or replacement. 2. Black mold on ceiling of big bedroom, and wall near sliding door. 3. Seat cushions of couch and folding bed worn out. 4. Main TV terrible and should be replaced. 5. Inform tenants internet service available only in Club House. 6. Shower curtain in master B.R. torn. Bathroom rugs worn out. 7. Balcony furniture covered with mold and should be cleaned. 8. Front door should have rust spots fixed/repainted. 9. Mattress or box spring in main BR noisy. 10. Mattress in main BR should be replaced soon. 11. Drain stopper in master BR bathroom needs repair. 12. Picture frame in dining room area has broken glass and frame. <br/><br/>HVAC excellent.

Owners response: Hi Robert - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance and cleaning issues. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. I sincerely apologize for these issues. We will work hard to get these corrected. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review