reviews for: listing #93688 - Old Forge, New York House rental

Adirondack Vacation Home with Spectacular Views
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,250 - $1,500 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Old Forge..Old Friends..New Memories

Review submitted: January 11, 2012   Date of arrival: January 28, 2009

Hubbardton, VT. 05743
January 28, 2009
5 STAR
Wow!! What a beautiful home! My girlfriend and our husbands feel we have found our getaway for many years to come. We were so excited when we drove up the Hollywood Hills drive to the cabin and found that the home was in fact new, clean, and possessed such a spectacular view! The home was very tastefully decorated and the craftsman skills precise. I especially enjoyed the lighted stain glass and am taking the idea and looking for a wall in my home where I can do the same! It felt good as they all thanked me for finding this amazing retreat, (my husband even complimented me!). We were all captivated by the view of the lake.After we settled in to the immediate warmth of the home, we took a drive into town to confirm our sled rentals (way too expensive though) and grab groceries. The home was located just far enough out of town to grant us the serenity we needed, yet close enough to make the town run easily. Everything was perfect

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Peaceful Escape

Review submitted: January 11, 2012   Date of arrival: June 15, 2009

Pittsburgh, PA USA
June 15, 2009
5 STARS
This is a beautiful home nestled in the woods of the Adirondacks. It is the most peaceful place I've ever stayed at. We saw some amazing wildlife outside the front window...deer, a fox, and a bear. With modern amenities and a spectacular view...it truly is a great escape.

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Ledge View Review

Review submitted: January 11, 2012   Date of arrival: July 13, 2009

Spencerport, NY USA
July 13, 2009
5 STARS
Fantastic house with breathtaking view of First Lake. Abundant wild life. Super new and clean. A beautiful get-away. Impeccably furnished house. Very comfortable.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Adirondack Relaxation!

Review submitted: January 11, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2009

Rome, NY USA
July 28, 2009
5 STARS
The Ledge View Lodge is a Beautiful retreat from everyday life. We enjoyed every minute...from the beautiful view to the tasteful Adirondack decor. Many pluses enclude close proximity to Old Forge and Blue Mountain as well as the abundant wildlife. We also appreciated the feeling that we were the only ones there!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wish I could stay here forever

Review submitted: January 11, 2012   Date of arrival: August 1, 2009

Rochester, NY
August 1, 2009
5 STARS
What a wonderful place Ledgeview Lodge is. The place is immaculate and very roomy. This is truly a vacation get-away. The view overlooking First Lake is amazing. The wildlife that was seen ranged from a deer and her two fawns to a black bear. We are still talking about our vacation and what a wonderful time we had. It was a terrific family gathering.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A road less traveled

Review submitted: January 11, 2012   Date of arrival: November 11, 2009

Coopersburg, PA
August 11, 2009
5 STARS
Adirondacks at it's best! - beautiful setting - quiet, serene getaway with daily visits from the locals (deer, wild turkey, bear) - hospitable owners - will definitely return

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Incredible Getaway..........

Review submitted: January 11, 2012   Date of arrival: November 2, 2009

Gibbstown NJ
November 2, 2009
5 STARS
My wife and I decided to take a little trip for our first wedding anniversary to the Adirondacks for a long weekend, and what we got was an incredible getaway. We can't stop thinking about the scenic view of the Lake, or the mountains in the distance. We would recommend this to anyone that needs to getaway from it all. The lodge was immaculate, the decor truly reflected the Adirondacks. We can honestly say that we would not hesitate to stay here again in the future

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Home Away From Home

Review submitted: January 11, 2012   Date of arrival: February 28, 2010

Byron, New York
February 28, 2010
5 STARS
We had a wonderful time at the Ledge View Lodge. It was everything and more then Louis told us it would be. It was so warm and comfortable. Every room had everything you could possibly need. Even the kitchen was "top notch". The snow was a little scarce for our vacation, but the lodge was so beautiful that we didn't mind hanging out and playing games. The deer were absolutly beautiful to watch. They came right up to the back of the deck while we were standing out there. We have already scheduled our vacation their for next year. Thanks very much for sharing your home with us we very much enjoyed!!!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Vacation Home

Review submitted: January 11, 2012   Date of arrival: March 8, 2010

LeRoy, NY
March 8, 2010
5 STARS
What a beautiful house! A perfect view of First Lake and the Mountains. An open space decorated with Adirondack charm and modern amenities. Great location, minutes to center of Old Forge. A family friendly area - we were able to go sledding right in the drive way with the kids, and an easy ride for us to access the snowmobile trails. One reason we looked to rent a house was to save money on eating out - unsure of what would be there, I brought a few of my cooking basics. To my surprise - the kitchen had everything! It was well furnished with all of the pots/pans/baking/storage/utensils you could need. I wasn't missing a thing to cook a complete meal (with dessert!). Can't wait to return!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Could live there forever

Review submitted: January 11, 2012   Date of arrival: March 16, 2010

Mountain Top Pa. USA
March 16, 2010
5 STARS
This place was awsom it was our first time at the ledge view lodge and it was everything we thought it would be by the end of the week it felt like our own home we could live there forever Matt and Wendy, mt.top pa

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Absolutley wonderful!

Review submitted: January 11, 2012   Date of arrival: April 17, 2010

Buffalo NY
April 17, 2010
5 STARS
We spent 4 days with my daughter and her family and couldn't have asked for a more perfect place to enjoy with our grandchildren. My daughter told me it was a "Judy House" and she was so right. It was open and airy, beautifully decorated, private yet close to everything, and had a spectacular view. We hope to return and very highly recommend it to everyone! To Louis, thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home with us and everyone else who has been so lucky to have found it!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful home!

Review submitted: January 11, 2012   Date of arrival: February 23, 2011

New Egypt, NJ
February 23, 2011
5 STARS
We had a fantastic vacation at the Ledgeview Lodge. The house was extremely clean and offered everything any guest could need. It felt like home. Beautiful views of the lake! Comfy and cozy home! Convenient location!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Location

Review submitted: January 11, 2012   Date of arrival: March 8, 2011

Brooklyn, NY
March 8, 2011
5 STARS
My wife Kathy and I really enjoyed our stay in your vacation home. The privacy and the beautiful views were what we enjoyed most. Hope to get back there some time in the future. Pat and Kathy

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A truly divine atmosphere to share with loved ones

Review submitted: January 11, 2012   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

Queens, NYJoe
March 26, 2011
5 STARS
I had the fortunate opportunity to stay at the Ledge View Lodge with my girlfriend this past March. The serenity we experienced was surreal. Picturesque cabin with truly tasteful finishes every where you look. The view from the deck is nothing short of breathtaking. We spent many a night gazing at the stars, lost in the magic of the Adirondacks. We are excited to enjoy the lodge during the summer!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our yearly family vacation

Review submitted: January 11, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2011

Liverpool , NY
July 28, 2011
5 STARS
Our family had a wonderful experience at the Ledge View Lodge, we had beautiful weather, a wonderful view and the gorgeous house. This is our 2nd year staying at the lodge.We are already looking to reserve next years date.This is one of the highlights of all our yearly vacations. This Place is stunning and the view breathtaking.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved Ledgeview Lodge!

Review submitted: January 11, 2012   Date of arrival: August 12, 2011

DuBois, PA USA
August 12, 2011
5 STARS
The Adirondack area is beautiful with many things to do like boating, kayaking, hiking and fishing. What made our family vacation just perfect was staying at Ledgeview Lodge. The house is immaculate and the furnishings are perfect. We really felt welcome and comfortable there. I highly recommend renting from Louis LaBella and his wife

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beyond wonderful 

Review submitted: January 11, 2012   Date of arrival: August 30, 2011

weedsport,ny
August 30, 2011
5 STARS
This is a truly beautiful home. The pictures are amazing but it is so much more in person. I cannot wait to go back again. I cannot say enough about the view, the comfort and peace we felt on this vacation. My little girl loved every minute and kept saying how pretty it was. It is evident how much thought Lisa and Louis put into creating this lovely home

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A View You'll Remember

Review submitted: January 11, 2012   Date of arrival: January 8, 2012

Chris P.
New Providence, PA
January 8, 2012
5 STARS
We wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed Ledgeview Lodge and thank you for your kind hospitality over the last 3 nights. Thanks to all your preparation, we had no trouble finding the property and getting used to the basics of spending time there. Whoever was responsible for the interior layout of the home as well as its welcoming Adirondack décor deserves the highest of commendations. The sleeping areas were quiet & private and the living areas were warm and welcoming. We certainly can’t forget the wonderful view of First Lake. Ledgeview Lodge looks out directly over the property we used to own at Soper Point and it was a thrill for us to be able to overlook the vista each night. Being at the end of the road we had no traffic noise whatsoever

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review