reviews for: listing #93689 - St Augustine, Florida House rental

Turtle Haven, 4 bedrooms, private pool, spa, new hdtvs, gym
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Private Beach Home
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $250 - $1,500 /nt
    $1,373 - $4,500 /wk
    $3,866 - $13,105 /mth

sort by:

As good as any.

Review submitted: September 9, 2011   Date of arrival: September 1, 2011

The unit was clean and a good size for 4 people. The only complaint for us was the master bed was rock hard and we found our chest and back area was extremely sore upon waking so we took all the comforters and blankets and added them under the sheet to<br/> soften alittle. By the 3rd day we could hardly breath our backs hurt so bad. This could be solved with a mattress foam topper. The living room fan/light globes were broken, barely hanging there and pieces of glass kept falling down on us so we removed the<br/> broken globes. Tried to call the management company and we kept getting disconnected so we took care of the problem ourself. All in all it is a nice place. We would not be able to return due to the mattress issue but would not hesitate if the mattress was<br/> corrected.

Owners response: Hi Debra - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Bad Start to a Good Week

Review submitted: July 25, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

I do want to say, we did have a nice time at OVC G12. When we arrived, the unit had not been cleaned from the previous guests. I called the property manager and he did send over a cleaning crew - he said he would also be over in 10 minutes - never saw him. The ladies doing the cleaning did a great job except because it was so late, asked us to finish the laundry (2 more loads). I told them that was fine - we didn't really have a choice. They did say we didn't have to start out laundry, but I felt that would be unfair to the cleaning crew when we left.<br/><br/>Our next issue happened on Monday - the toilet in the master bath had water spraying from the connection to the wall. I turned off the water and called Vacation Rental Pros - after 4 hrs and 4 phone calls the plumber got there. I realize things take time, but the management company didn't seem to grasp the fact that water was still running on the bathroom floor. We ended up with all the towels in the unit wet (more laundry). The water had seeped into the floor of the closet and by the vanity area. The plumber got the water shut off and replaced a part, but had to get the owners approval to replace the toilet (again I understand these things). Finally on Tuesday afternoon after several more calls to Vacation Rental Pros to get an update - they replaced the toilet. <br/><br/>Thankfully no more problems. OVC is a nice community and G12 is a great condo. My one complaint with the unit is that is you have free WiFi, you should have the password someplace. I did email Vacation Rental Pros and received the password. The unit was very nice - it was nice to have a king in one bedroom and a queen in the other. <br/><br/>My biggest complaint was lack of communication on Vacation Rental Pros part. If I had not known to turn off the water valve behind the toilet, this entire unit would have flooded. I know I talked to at least 4 different people in their office, but no one seemed concerned about it. I found out aft

Owners response: Hi Lynn - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance and cleaning issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing and enjoyable.

Review submitted: June 27, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

Our whole family enjoyed our stay. From the beach to the whole area it offered so much for us to do. We will return to this condo. I especially was pleased with the kitchen and how well it was equipped. I usually have to bring things from home but not for this kitchen.

Owners response: Hi Greg - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Good Get-a-Way location.

Review submitted: May 26, 2011   Date of arrival: May 14, 2011

Absolutely great location and property for beach-side fun (approx. 100 yds.) and poolside fun(approx. 75 ft from the back door.) It was a wonderful get-away for my husband and myself. The complex grounds were clean, accessible and very quiet. Another great attribute was the condo was close to all local attractions in the area. <br/><br/>The only things you literally needed when you first arrived were clothes and food. Everything else you needed was supplied and available in the unit. The fact that there was WiFi and at least one digital TV in the condo was a plus, and very much appreciated.<br/><br/>There were some issues with the condo, but Steve addressed them immediately. In addition, it was a pleasure working with all the staff at Vacation Rentals Pro, I experienced professional individuals and always had a quick response to all inquiries.<br/><br/>I look forward to booking again soon.

Owners response: Hi Lana - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

No wi-fi

Review submitted: December 20, 2010   Date of arrival: December 12, 2010

I believe before someone is scheduled to check in all the working parts of the condo should be checked such as heat/air and water heaters. Our water was cold and to contact somone. The response time was wonderful. I also believe they should have wi-fi in the condo not just the club house. I was very disappointed especially because when I booked it said wi fi available. This was a bigf inconvenience for me. I had to go other places to work.

Owners response: Hi Michele - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the water heater issues and for the wifi mix up. There is wifi at the club house. This is not up to standards at all and I sincerely apologize. I will personally email you a discount for this. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904.385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review