reviews for: listing #93725 - St Augustine, Florida House rental

Ocean Drive Beach House, Ocean Front, Private Beach Access
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Private Beach Home
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $199 - $600 /nt
    $995 - $2,700 /wk
    $2,420 - $6,179 /mth

sort by:

St. Augustine relaxation

Review submitted: September 13, 2011   Date of arrival: September 3, 2011

Overall our trip was nice. But upon arrival we had to strip the bed linens, because sheets were very soiled, after speaking to MGT, we found a set of new linens in the closet and we changed them. Owner also removed TV from bedroom and should make known<br/> their is only 1 TV in unit. Unit also needs new blankets because these were very rolled and ragged. Unit was very nice overall and we enjoyed our stay. Hopefully we can return later...

Owners response: Hi James - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning and maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We really like our vacancy ,and the ocean village club is a beaut

Review submitted: September 1, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

We really like our vacancy ,and the ocean village club is a beautifull place Thank you<br/>

Owners response: Hi Linda - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We were very hot first week of vac. When saw water runing on floor called manager and they promptly

Review submitted: July 13, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

Owners response: Hi Marilyn - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: May 23, 2011   Date of arrival: May 14, 2011

Owners response: Hi Donna - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Clean, but needs a few updates

Review submitted: May 17, 2011   Date of arrival: April 26, 2011

The condo was very clean and the customer service personal with VacationRentalPros were very friendly. The day we arrived we noticed that the TV in the bedroom did not work properly so we called VacationRentalPros whom said they would get a replacement to us the next day. We stayed 6 nights and never received a new TV, an apology or a discount. The only other issue we had was that the contract we signed said that we would have WiFi, but when we called in for the code they informed us that the owner at of our property opted out of WiFi, I would advise that you confirm that the property you rent has WiFi; do not assume that since the contract states that it does that it will. I will say that the property at the condo was very nice, well maintained and offered plenty of security.

Owners response: Hi Tina - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues with the tv and more importantly the lack of follow up. This is not up to standards and I will email you a discount. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Spring Break

Review submitted: April 25, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

My wife and I spent a relaxing week with our 17 and 14 year old sons in a very family-oriented environment. We drove from Michigan and we were pleasantly surprised at the ease of finding the property and the parking spaces available. We took our dog with us and found the beach very dog-friendly. Drove the suburban on the beach with all the sun and surf equipment (and used the truck as a shade source when the sun got too intense. All-in-all - I give the place 5-stars. The only downside was the walk from the condo to the beach - probably 1/4 mile.

Owners response: Hi Bryan - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 8, 2011   Date of arrival: January 15, 2011

Rental agent should have explained how to get in the gate--simple once we knew and procedures to be followed at the end of the stay. Otherwise, all was great!

Owners response: Hi Steve - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very nice stay

Review submitted: January 4, 2011   Date of arrival: December 28, 2010

The Unit I stayed in N16, was very nice and adequate for my needs. We would have liked to be a little closer to the beach though. Next time I will try and get a unit closer to the beach.

Owners response: Hi Doris - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We manage 50 condos in Ocean Village Club. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review