reviews for: listing #93727 - St Augustine, Florida House rental

Pier Point 11 Beach Front, Pool, near St Augustine Beach Pie
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Pier Point
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $101 - $395 /nt
    $595 - $1,350 /wk
    $1,695 - $4,000 /mth

sort by:

Great location for fireworks display

Review submitted: January 10, 2012   Date of arrival: December 30, 2011

Booking a vacation is pretty nerve racking especially when you can never be sure what you're going to get. Let me assure you, what you see in the pictures for #11 is EXACTLY what you get. Yes, its in desperate need of updating (fond memories of blues, pinks, and ducks) and a new coffee table but it is clean aside from the mildew in master shower (guest shower is much cleaner). My family had a wonderful New Year's vacation and woke to the most magnificent views (master blinds have been fixed). Everything in the condo worked, I was even happily surprised to find an iron and ironing board. Fellow residents/guests were very friendly, the grounds were pretty and clean, and St Augustine Pier is about 50 yards from the balcony. I can't say anything about the office staff...we had no need to contact them. Everything was explained during booking and all that was promised was delievered. I will be planning a future stay with my family in the same condo. Overall we felt very safe, it has a prime ocean front location, and it's within walking distance to many activities and restuarants.

Owners response: Hi Kim - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Do you like to rise with the sun?

Review submitted: November 30, 2011   Date of arrival: November 11, 2011

Tne blinds in the master bedroom were broken and unable to be repaired. We tried to hang a blanket we found in the master closet only to find that the blanket was in shreds. We were amazed that anyone would leave a blanket that torn up for a guest to find. With the sun coming in from the east, right in the master bedroom, you better enjoy getting up with the sunrise!!

Owners response: Hi Cheryl - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the blinds issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: November 20, 2011   Date of arrival: November 15, 2011

This was a great place to stay. Very clean and comfortable. Handy location to restaurants and still out of the hustle and bustle of other places. Would stay again with no problems.

Owners response: Hi Rick - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great location

Review submitted: November 9, 2011   Date of arrival: November 4, 2011

We rented this condo for a girls weekend and we all had a great time. The location was awesome with terrific ocean view. We were only a few miles from Old Towne Saint Augustine and everything we needed was close by. If you have health problems this may not be for you as it is on the second floor and then it is a 2 story so lots of stair climbing. My only complaint was the cleaning fees are quite high for a 3 night stay. I would stay here again and I would recommend this place.

Owners response: Hi Cynthia - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Not a ground floor unit

Review submitted: October 23, 2011   Date of arrival: October 17, 2011

I was dissatisfied with the property because the dicription said it was ground floor with a patio and a balcony. It was not ground floor it was second floor, (I even asked the operator who said it was ground floor) and only had a second floor balcony. We have two very small children that made going out very difficult. No I will not stay again. The property is very out dated I could not find a broom anywhere. This is my first visit to the east coast of Fl I think I will return to the Gulf Coast.

Owners response: Hi Elizabeth - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the mix-up. This is a unit on the 2nd & 3rd floor. If you had contacted us when you arrived, we would have moved you to antoher unit. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Locatiion; In Need of Updating

Review submitted: October 19, 2011   Date of arrival: October 11, 2011

You can not beat this oceanfront location, close to several establishments whether it's a nice dinner or quick bite to eat or playground, volleyball, park, beach. A closer convenience store would have made it perfect. We rented bikes for the week and were able to ride our bikes to everything we wanted. The condo itself however is badly in need of updating. Everything seems to be original to 20 years ago including the furniture. We loved sitting out on the deck but really no furniture out there. Grout in the shower is stained. Carpet could use a cleaning. Stained rocking chair. No DVD in Family Room just VCR. For some reason we could not really figure out the front loading washing machine so directions would have been nice. The cleaning staff did a good job with what they had though. We own 2 vacation rentals and we are constantly trying to make sure our properties are properly furnished and appropriately updated.

Owners response: Hi Rosemary - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

False Advertising - Condo was not as described.

Review submitted: October 13, 2011   Date of arrival: October 7, 2011

Description of this property said there was a queen size bed and full bath with tub in the master bedroom, a queen bed in the 2nd bedroom, a ground floor patio, and WiFi. The condo did not have any of these! We took our 92 year old father and his wife and they have trouble doing stairs. I assumed if we had a ground floor patio that they didn't have to do steps, except to the bedroom. And the original description said it had two queen sofabeds in the living room and I thought they could sleep there if they couldn't get up the stairs. But they did not have sofabeds and have since changed that in their description. So our dad had to climb a lot of stairs which was awful to watch. And the banister going to the bedrooms was broken so very wobbly. I put one star for Mgmt Co because we feel we were cheated because the description didn't match the property and we were looking for some very specific amenities, which we did not get. Customer service people were very friendly and tried to be helpful...but could not help with WiFi so I could not get on my computer and look at the description of the condo to be sure I hadn't made a mistake...that their listing was actually NOT TRUE! This is the first time we used VRBO and we feel cheated.

Owners response: Hi Nora - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I have read this over & over again. I have concluded, you did not read the description of the condo you rent. This is not a ground floor unit. We do manage these condos and would have rented you one if you let us know. This condo was not advertised as having 2 queen sleeper sofas. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review