reviews for: listing #93736 - St Augustine, Florida Condo rental

Colony Reef 1407, 4th floor, 3 Bedrooms, Pool, HDTV
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Colony Reef
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $101 - $395 /nt
    $595 - $1,350 /wk
    $1,695 - $4,000 /mth

sort by:

Needs a " refresh"

Review submitted: November 28, 2011   Date of arrival: November 19, 2011

We really appreciated the location of the condo and the amenities were great.The view was fantastic. The kids enjoyed the swimming pool and the ping-pong table. Having washer-dryer was perfect.<br/>This condo needs a "refresh". A new paint and maybe a new carpet. The handrail in the stairs was sticky, the fridge door was full of yellow spots as the inside of the cupboards. The master bedroom mattress has to be changed ASAP!

Owners response: Hi Sylvain - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We loved the view on the beach and close to everything

Review submitted: November 16, 2011   Date of arrival: November 10, 2011

We had a good time. We will return when the weather is a little warmer so we can swim and the baby can play in the ocean.

Owners response: Hi Robert - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Enjoyable stay

Review submitted: November 7, 2011   Date of arrival: October 11, 2011

The view we had was fantastic, the property was very acceptable and the room was extremely nice. There seemed to be some remodeling going on in the club house area and hopefully this will improve things even more.

Owners response: Hi Michael - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

feedback and suggestions regarding recent rental at Island House

Review submitted: October 25, 2011   Date of arrival: October 20, 2011

This is a wonderful property to which we hope to return in the future. This was our 3rd rental from Vacation Rental Pros this year. EXcellent rental experience except for the non-refundable damge fee. For return customers with "a clean record" vis a vis care of the property and no previous damage, I urge you to stop charging non-refundable damage deposits. It is an additional, unwarranted charge for reliable customers. If a fee has to be charged, at least make it refundable.

Owners response: Hi John - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Island House

Review submitted: October 3, 2011   Date of arrival: September 10, 2011

Great time only wish the company had a person you meet rather than a mail box

Owners response: Hi James - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Getaway

Review submitted: August 22, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

This was overall an enjoyable vacation. This unit was well equipped, the decor was very warm and inviting. The owners touch of collections of shells, books, and even a photograph saying enjoy our home, made you feel ready to relax and have a great time<br/> at the beach. My sister was not so happy with her stay in unit 2 doors down.

Owners response: Hi Betty - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

vacation 2011

Review submitted: August 8, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

great location , watched turtles and dolphins from bedroom balconey.only drawback alot of steps to get to beach. otherwise a great place. will definitley stay again

Owners response: Hi Joe - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Island House Review

Review submitted: August 1, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

The condo was comfortable,pretty,and well-equipped. The view was beautiful. We found a number of dishes and pans in the cabinets that were not clean and there were small black beetles in the condo. We resented having to pay in full for the condo months before we used it. We have never paid more than a deposit in over 35 years of staying at St. Augustine Beach.

Owners response: Hi Francis - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues and cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Can't wait to return!

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

From the moment we walked into the townhouse, we were impressed! I like the layout of the unit. The views were amazing. I loved that you could be in the kitchen cooking and STILL see the ocean! We found it very spacious for our family of four. It had all the amenities of home. There was nothing we lacked. Our only complaint (if you could call it that) was the lack of water pressure in the kitchen. There are a lot of stairs on the property but that didn't bother us. We loved the pool, playing shuffleboard and especially the awesome views from our place! You can drive on this stretch of beach if that matters to you. Our kids thought that was cool. It does however mean that it's a little farther to walk to the ocean. <br/>We really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this unit.

Owners response: Hi Renee - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

GREAT STAY

Review submitted: July 11, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

We had a marvelous stay at this condo. It was clean, comfortable furnishings, everthing we needed to coo our meals. Just wonderful. We are from Hartsville-not, Heartesvlle. Thank you for everything

Owners response: Hi Diane - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Million Dollar View

Review submitted: June 23, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

The view/location alone is worth the price of the rental and can overlook a few minor flaws. Beach Access less than 5 minutes. Beautiful beach. Pool was well maintained & large. Decor beachy, comfortable couch (someone slept on but not as a pullout). Easy transit to St. Augustine (9 miles). A/C worked well. Ceiling fans old but adequate. Quiet safe area. However, the unit needs basic updates. Cracks, paint, , rust and carpets. Beds not comfortable unless you like really firm beds. Towels were OLD and dingy and absolutely need to be replaced as well as the bathmats. Small bathrooms. Master bedroom too crowded with king bed, armoire and chair though view is spectacular of beach. 2nd Bedroom is roomy w/twin beds. TV was quirky to figure out how to change from cable to DVD. Overall an above average place to stay and we enjoyed our stay. I would use vacation pros again but more than likely try a different unit.

Owners response: Hi June - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing Vacation

Review submitted: May 10, 2011   Date of arrival: May 1, 2011

Very quiet and relaxing. Decor was beautiful. Convenient to shopping and tourist attractions. I would stay here again.

Owners response: Hi Karen - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: April 9, 2011

We were totally surprised by the location of this condo. The view was spectacular and the beach as nice as they come. The condo was greeat and St Augustine is a beautiful spot. Would certainly return.

Owners response: Hi Sue - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Island House 209A

Review submitted: April 15, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

Location was great (perfect view of the beach and ocean)- however, one warning - there are a LOT of stairs (not only in the condo itself(which I knew about), but more so on the outside property). There was no walkway to the beach over the dunes either. Under normal circumstances, this may not be a problem, but my mother just had a knee replaced and these two things made it especially hard on her. Finally, the carpets in the condo were pretty dirty. Midway through the week, the living room carpet was replaced with a cleaner rug, but the stairway carpeting definitely needed a cleaning! Also, there were some minor maintenance issues in the upstairs master bathroom.

Owners response: Hi Heidi - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Island House A209

Review submitted: March 28, 2011   Date of arrival: February 12, 2011

We have stayed here for a month for the last 3 years - a great location. Under Five Star Property Management, our reservation for the following year was noted even without a down payment - this year Vacation Pro asked for a non-refundable, fully paid advance which we considered a bit ridiculous so we may not be returning next year.<br/>

Owners response: Hi Richard - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Island House A-209

Review submitted: February 7, 2011   Date of arrival: January 29, 2011

Great views and exceptional beach access with a couple of eating spots within walking distance.

Owners response: Hi Daniel - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful beach front condo on Crescent Beach, FL

Review submitted: January 3, 2011   Date of arrival: December 29, 2010

This was our second stay at this particular unit. It has very nice updates and decorating, is very clean, has a fantastic Atlantic ocean view, and was very quiet during our visit over the New Year holiday. We hope to stay again, but it is a bit expensive, especially after the cleaning fee (now $125 - was $65), new insurance fee (~$40), and taxes are included. But a solid 4 out of five stars rating overall.

Owners response: Hi Steve - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review