reviews for: listing #93738 - St Augustine, Florida Condo rental

Island House E 228 Ocean View Rentals Saint Augustine Beach
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Island House
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $100 - $295 /nt
    $495 - $995 /wk
    $1,448 - $3,750 /mth

sort by:

Great Location!

Review submitted: August 8, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

I have stayed at the Island House one week each year for the past 20 years. The location cannot be beat! I must sya that I was disappointed with the cleaning prior to our arrival. The cookware and dishes were not clean. There were lettuce leafs on the salad bowls, food on the silverware and the cooking utencils were dirty as well. It appears that all cookware, silverware dishes and glasses were put away dirty.

Owners response: Hi Luray - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance and cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 1, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

We were very happy with our stay at Island House and will stay in this complex again. The views were spectacular, and the complex was peaceful and relaxing. The unit could use with a bit of updating and some of the dishes had to be washed before using them. We will be coming back here again. <br/>

Owners response: Hi Beth - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location in St. Augustine Beach

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

We enjoyed our stay in Island House. When we arrived check-in was easy and we found our unit very clean and we could tell much attention was given to the comfort during our stay. This unit had a good clear view of the ocean which was nice to wake to evey morning. The kitchen was well equipped with all sorts of cooking gear for the family who likes to save money and eat some meals in. The washer/dryer was very convenient to keep laundry clean during our stay. There was also chairs and toys found in a closet we could use for our days we chose the beach instead of the beautiful pool area. Upstairs had two bedrooms neatly decorated and clean with comfortable beds. I could recommend Island House E228 to anyone looking for an escape to the St. Augustine Beach area! Enjoy!

Owners response: Hi Tina - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 5, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

Since we relied on the online comments in picking our unit, I wanted to provided our feedback. The unit was nice, clean and well stocked with supplies. The beds were comfortable. Short walk to the beach. Beach area was great. Kids enjoyed the pool. Would recommend this unit.

Owners response: Hi Janet - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very nice condo,,, good view

Review submitted: April 2, 2011   Date of arrival: March 1, 2011

Condo would be ideal. Newly redecorated kitchen is a big asset. Lots of kitchen equipment.<br/> <br/>Carpet needs cleaning in traffic areas, and walls need a fresh coat of paint.

Owners response: Hi Reginald - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have asked the property manager to get these replaced. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Getting Better but still some way to go

Review submitted: March 3, 2011   Date of arrival: February 1, 2011

The living room furniture and the new kitchen cabinets are a large improvement and are very nice. Coffee table needs to be replaced as legs are bent. Dining room chairs need to be refurbished. Kitchen stove needs attention, one front element does not work, contacts on most of the elements are corroded. Paint in most areas of the unit needs a great deal of touch-up (hand prints, suitcase scratches, building glue marks in downstairs bathroom). Carpetting needs a thorough steam cleaning (stairs and entrance to living room are particularly filthy). Towels and sheets are generally good, some are excellent. Dishes and utensils are very good and plentiful. A culling of old pots and pans would be beneficial.<br/><br/>Paint touch up on all surfaces especially doors and downstairs bathroom, plus steam cleaning of carpeting would make this a very comfortable unit.

Owners response: Hi Reginald - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review