reviews for: listing #93742 - St Augustine, Florida House rental

Amore Beach House: Ocean Views, with new heated pool, WIFI
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Private Beach Home
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $350 - $800 /nt
    $1,256 - $2,995 /wk
    $5,965 - $11,180 /mth

sort by:

Falsely Advertised

Review submitted: January 2, 2012   Date of arrival: December 23, 2011

The first night upon arrival the sheets where full of dog hair.Then the next morning I went to take a shower and the shower was full of sand and dirt.The pool area had cigarette butts all around the pool.We went fishing and wanted to grill fish then the Grill didn't work. We wanted to burn the fireplace but it didn't work. I called the property manager Jim he said that it has never worked. That is false advertising when you list all amenities when they are not in working condition. Then on Thurs morning someone entered the home while we where still in the home while we where still in bed.When you pay thousands of dollars for a home in a gated community you would think that the company that rented it to you would handle there business in a more professional manner.I am still waiting for someone to call me back on these issues. I spent a lot of money to travel that far to be disappointed

Owners response: Hi Laura - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. I apologize for the maintenance issues. We have already fixed the grill. The fireplace does not work, and we do not advertise it as a working fireplace. I have already contacted my property manager about the cleaning issues. We are also talking to the house keeper. This is not up to standards at all. I sincerely apologize again. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Discerning Travelers Beware

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

The home was beautiful and the location was great. Our issues revolved around maintenance. Upon check in: (1)the only garbage can in the garage was completely full and we had nowhere to place our trash (2)the pool screen door was broken off its hinges, but it was repaired within 24 hours (3)the pool was not running, the pool was dirty and the drain cover was broken left sitting on the ledge of the pool (4)several towels and linens had dirt stains on them, so we laundered all of the towels and linens ourselves due to a lack of trust that it was even done (5)the grill was functional but completely rusted through (6)no gragage door opener (7)sound system did not work (8)the washer and dryer pictured on the website are NOT the units in the house; the ones pictured appear to be high quality front loading European models, but the ones in the house are toploading substandard economical units<br/><br/>You would expect all of these issues to addressed, given you can not check in till 3pm.

Owners response: Hi Erick - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. The house was just purchased. There is a new owner of the house and are working to update the house in Fall 2011. We did address several of these issues you reported right away including buying additional trash cans. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

beautiful home

Review submitted: March 21, 2010   Date of arrival: March 13, 2010

The home had very nice accomodations, quite roomy for max of 6 guests. Very nice to have use of attached garage. Bose sound system on tv excellent. Very safe and secured area in the neighborhood.<br/><br/>A few disappointments from advertised: Pool is NOT heated. There is NO hot tub. <br/>Master bedroom NOT private (2 large french doors leading out to the pool area had no means for privacy)<br/>Gourmet kitchen did not have any casserole dishes, muffin tins, baking dishes.

Owners response: Hi Debbie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I want to apologize for the maintenance issues. This is absolutely not up to standards. I have already communicated with the operations manager. In terms of the heated pool and spa, I could not find where this information was listed as the house does not have a heated pool or spa. I am emailing you personally an additional discount. Once again, I sincerely apologize. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation home

Review submitted: January 5, 2010   Date of arrival: December 27, 2009

Home was very nice, no pool heater seems strange for this level of rental.

Owners response: Hi Richard - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review