reviews for: listing #93743 - St Augustine, Florida House rental

Villas Ocean Gate 429: Montega Bay Unit, Pool
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Villas of Ocean Gate
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $101 - $395 /nt
    $595 - $1,350 /wk
    $1,695 - $4,000 /mth

sort by:

Great Location

Review submitted: November 28, 2011   Date of arrival: November 19, 2011

Overall a nice quiet place to stay this time of year in a great location. The place could have been a little cleaner.

Owners response: Hi Michael - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Florida 2011

Review submitted: October 31, 2011   Date of arrival: October 20, 2011

Pluses: Close walking distance to an incredible beach,very well supplied,in condo garage, beautiful pool (very cold water though), nice little balcony and deck area.<br/><br/>Minuses: Unit was not clean, very dirty windows and sliding doors, dust on furniture and floors, ants in unit.<br/>We heard from Vacation Pros only after we got home on our answering machine. It would have helped if we got the contact persons name while we were there. We would like to recommend Ocean Club 1 to our friends if we could be assured that the unit would be cleaner.

Owners response: Hi Monika - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Getaway

Review submitted: September 23, 2011   Date of arrival: September 3, 2011

Always love Ocean Club. Have stayed at the property on an off for over 20 years now. Love that its just a short walk to the beach and love sitting out at night enjoying the courtyard.

Owners response: Hi Josh - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We made several new friends at Ocean Club I 33

Review submitted: August 30, 2011   Date of arrival: July 25, 2011

Owners response: Hi Rebecca - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 26, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

I was overall happy with everything,I liked that we could walk on the beach at night and were close to food and shopping during the day. the pool was conviently located next to the condo. Ialso liked that it was a nice size not huge but could comfortably fit six without it being to small.

Owners response: Hi Jean - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Overall we were pleased with the condo. The reason we would not rent this particular unit again is b

Review submitted: June 13, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

I noticed several roach traps scattered around the unit. They do not seem to be working. We have been coming to SA for 20 years and usually have rented a condo in OC2, but we have never had bug problems. Otherwise we liked the condo.

Owners response: Hi Brad - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the insect issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spring 2011 - 14th year at OC 1

Review submitted: May 2, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

Overall we were very satisfied with this unit. Happy we were allowed to check in early with no issues. <br/><br/>Suprised with phone message on check out day to run dishes, towels, etc. Not a problem, we try to do this anyhow, but there is a cleaning fee???<br/><br/>Furniture not as updated as some of the other OC 1 units we have had but it's a fussy comment. We would gladly rent this unit again if available for us.<br/><br/>Again - very happy. We would come back.

Owners response: Hi Cheryl - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

it was good but.........,

Review submitted: April 10, 2011   Date of arrival: March 31, 2011

There were some little anoying things, like the screen of the bedroom was broke, the screen of the living room was squeekie, the dishwasher was realy dirty and the bathrooms need a makeover. The location however was absolutly perfect and dipite the little things we had a great time in ocean club 33. It was realy quiet and we had friendly neighbours. It was a great place to stay, and the complex overall looks realy good.

Owners response: Hi Ludwig - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review