reviews for: listing #937476ha - Santa Cruz, Costa Rica rental

Golf Front Luxury Home at Jw Marriott/Hacienda Pinilla Resort
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  6
  • hot tub  yes
  • rates (USD)  $ 575 - $ 1,214 / night
    $ 3,500 - $ 8,499 / week
  • sleeps  14
  • pets considered  no

sort by:

Definitely 5 STARS!

Review submitted: September 27, 2012   Date of arrival: September 6, 2012

Best vacation ever! Hacienda Pinilla is a true paradise, the beaches are beautiful, the people friendly and the house even better than we expected. The open living area was perfect for family time, the private pool leads right up to the golf course and is sorrounded by palm trees. The beaches are really close (5 min drive) and are spectacular. The owner Federico was available to answer all our questions and help us any way he could. Highlights: dinner at villa Deevena (ask federico), sunset at the Beach Club, horseback riding, Buenavista tour, among many others. Thank you to Federico for making us feel at home! We hope to return to Costa Rica and of course stay at this wonderful place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Family Vacation!

Review submitted: June 13, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

I spent weeks trying to choose a house to rent in Costa Rica for our extended family of ten and am so glad we chose Casa Campo Verde. We had 3 families in the house with ages ranging from 9-75 years old. Everyone was happy and had their privacy. The house itself feels brand new, spacious, clean, well-decorated and landscaped. If you are unfamiliar with CR, like we were in the beginning, the house is within a prestigious neighborhood community called Hacienda Pinilla which is just south of Tamarindo. We liked HP because of the safety (it's a gated community) and the privacy. Campo Verde is on the golf course with mountains in the background and is a short drive to the beaches (3-5 min). You have access to the house pool, the beach club pool, three beaches, horseback riding, JW Marriott, and more. We rented cars and had no trouble getting around. Probably didn't need the GPS! Tatiana actually let us follow her to Tamarindo which is where the grocery store and touristy shopping are located.

The homeowners are what make this house such a perfect choice. Federico was extremely helpful assisting us with the planning, but unfortunately was out of town for medical reasons while we were there. However, Tatiana was incredible! She met us at the house. She answered her phone on the first ring every time I called and speaks beautiful English. We had a little trouble with the grill not heating and next thing I knew, she brought the grill from her house for us to use! The a/c upstairs wasn't working properly the first night, and she had the repairman there working on it that morning. She stood out in the rain and thunder (even when I told her to come in!) making sure he fixed it. She helped us plan activities, pulled some strings to get us discounts, housekeeping every day... We've rented a lot through VRBO and she is unlike any other homeowner we've dealt with in the past. I think my girls wanted to bring her home with us!

I would not hesitate to rent this house again in the future. Lovely house. Lovely homeowners. Lovely country. Pura Vida!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

1st family vacation to Costa Rica

Review submitted: March 31, 2012   Date of arrival: March 22, 2012

Our family just returned from a great time at this very special house located in the gate guarded Hacienda Pinilla reserve, Guanacaste, Costa Rica. This property is located a few miles south of the busy town of Tamarindo, just far enough to avoid the crowds but share in the fun.
The house is very spacious, located on the 5th hole, and close to everything. Access to stores and restaurants off the property is easy to arrange though your Pinilla Vacation Rentals via car/driver hire/rental.
You can relax at the house, go to the JW Marriott, play golf or practice at the golf club , swim at the beach club, ride horses on the beach from the stables… and more, all right there on the property… It is a beautiful property too which you gain access through your Pinilla Vacation Rental property.
The most important thing included in this property is the managers who truly care about your successful vacation experience. They personally took care of everything we needed and provided invaluable local insight which made all the difference.
We appreciated and used our host’s local restaurant, spa, and activity suggestions, their personal shopping services, and extended tour and excursion advice.
I highly recommend this location for those who want to feel at home while on vacation in Costa Rica.
One week is not long enough to enjoy all the activities…
Thank you for everything, Frederico and Tatiana, we look forward to our next visit!
Pura Vida!
PB, Tustin California

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are very happy you enjoyed your vacation. It really was great meeting all of you! We had a wonderful time sharing with you and your family. We hope to see you again soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Happy Birthday to me

Review submitted: February 18, 2012   Date of arrival: February 1, 2012

My husband and I and four friends just experienced the most wonderful vacationing experience at Casa Campo Verde.

Everything was exactly as pictured. The entire property was clean and well-maintained.

The owner, Federico was very accomodating and availabe to answer all questions from the day I determined that this was the property we wanted.

During our stay he and his wife were very helpful. They identified restaurants, sights and nearby activities.

I have recommended this property to another friend and we are seriously considering a return with a larger group of friends.

This was a birthday present to me and I truly want to thank Federico and Tatiana for making it so special

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review