reviews for: listing #93752 - Palm Coast, Florida House rental

Hammock Sunrise, 5 Bedrooms, 4.5 Bathrooms, Ocean View
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Ocean Hammock
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $499 - $2,000 /nt
    $1,995 - $7,200 /wk
    $9,000 - $20,927 /mth

sort by:

palm coast vacation

Review submitted: October 27, 2011   Date of arrival: October 12, 2011

we had the best time,it was more than we could ever imagined,the house was larger than described and stocked with plenty of towels,dishes, and necessities,the agent that help me pick a place to stay went far beyond to make sure the accomidations more than met our needs[janet ogborn]the price compared to a motel for the amount of rooms was a very excellent deal,i will use this agency in the future to plan our next vacation

Owners response: Hi Dora - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

AWESOME

Review submitted: October 2, 2011   Date of arrival: September 23, 2011

The house was breathtaking and it was a short walk to the beach which was private. Being football weekend their was no ESPN and sent a quick email to Steve and within 45min two property managers showed up and within no time we had ESPN. From the view of the pond, sitting in the hot tub a night and listening to the ocean waves. It was a great week to get away with the family. We are looking forward to going back

Owners response: Hi Carl - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great house- would absolutely stay here again

Review submitted: August 23, 2011   Date of arrival: August 18, 2011

Owners response: Hi Julie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

paradise

Review submitted: August 14, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

Owners response: Hi Jean-Francois - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our stay at the Southern Star

Review submitted: May 19, 2011   Date of arrival: April 22, 2011

Enjoyed our stay very much. I although was under the impression the house had Internet access, wi-fi, which it did not, causing a bit of inconvenience. Overall it was great stay, would highly recommend, and look forward to a return visit!!

Owners response: Hi Diane - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the internet issues. i have already contacted my property manager to get it fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The house was very roomy,clean and had all the essentials and more

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

The house was very roomy,clean and had all the essentials and more..but, the propane had run out, so we had no hot water, and the jacuzzi was cold, I called the customer service and was promised that there would be someone out to fix the problem in a couple of hours, I stayed at the property all day, missing a fun filled day with my family (who all went to St. Augustine that day), no one had showed as initially promised, until the next day, so I completely lost an entire day of vacation with my family, to stay at the property and wait for someone who never showed up, that was very frustrating The air condionting had gone out, but they did take care of that after quite a few phone calls. When I was making the reservation, I was told by the customer service representative that we would have full acess to the water park, lazy river, full service spa, etc...that was all included in our stay, we later found out, that we did not have access to any of those amenities, having those amenities was a huge part of why we made our reservation at this property. Overall, it was beautiful, and the household problems eventually were handled, but not having access to the water park,lazy river and spa, was a huge dissappointment to our family, and I, having to miss an entire day of my vacation waiting for service people to show up and never did...Well, these are issues that did not sit well with us, we paid good money and felt like we were not getting everything as promised...If you could please follow up this review with a reply, I would greatly appreciate it.<br/>

Owners response: Hi Wendy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards and I have issued you a discount. In terms of the Hammock Beach Resort, that is a separate resort. We do not have access to this resort. I have already contacted my property manager to make sure the AC is fully working. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful home, great property manager

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: April 9, 2011

Despite a few problems with the home when we first arrived (which were very promptly taken care by Carrie Lyn)this is a beautiful, well appointed house. The location is terrific, the beach amazing and very private. We thourouly enjoyed ourselveves and do not hesitate to recommend this home.

Owners response: Hi Patsy and Paul - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Only one flaw for a perfect vacation

Review submitted: March 24, 2011   Date of arrival: March 18, 2011

We had a perfect stay except for the fact that the tv only had about 15 channels. No CNN, ESPN, Weather Channel etc. We had a crew of 8 guys on a golf trip that we schedule around the NCAA tournament and we had very little access to the games due to no ESPN......<br/>This is the only thing we have to say negative about our stay!!!

Owners response: Hi Ron - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the issues with the tv cable system. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed with the owner. You and your family are welcome back any time. We do manage several homes on the island of Venice. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice house, but needs attention

Review submitted: March 3, 2011   Date of arrival: February 1, 2011

It is a very nice house, with issues. The fireplace remote was missing, and property mgr wasn't able to come up with a replacement. The spa has a leak that requires adding water every other day, and it isn't routinely checked for chemicals.

Owners response: Hi Margaret - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the spa issues. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nightmare in Ocean Hammock

Review submitted: November 30, 2010   Date of arrival: November 21, 2010

No cooking gas upon Arrival<br/>No working spa<br/>Windows all in need of cleaning<br/>Landscaping in deplorable condition<br/>Furniture all needs to be updated<br/>Low water pressure in all showers<br/>Cobwebs and spiderwebs at front and rear of property which we had to clean.<br/>Lights out on front entrance,garage and lanai all bulbs had to be purchased.<br/>Lost a day and a half waiting for gas and spa repair personnel.<br/>garage remote had dead battery,had to purchase.<br/>If it was not for your maintenance man Frank it would have been a lot worse.<br/>Falling Insullation from all airco ducts upon activation.<br/>There will be no more rentals sight unseen after this experience.

Owners response: Hi Jack - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning issues and the maintenance issues. The house has electric stoves and convection microwave. There is no gas in the kitchen. We did contact the gas company to refill the spa on an emergency basis to get this right for you. This is not up to standards at all and I will email you a discount. I sincerely apologize again. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904.385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice - but would not stay again.

Review submitted: August 2, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

House was nice, not as clean as we expected. Towel bars & TP holders falling off the wall. Ice in frig door did not work. Third Bedroom beds not suitable for adults. My 66 yr old aunt slept on what looked like a cot with linens of Spiderman(bottom sheet), Lion king (top sheet) and a Star Wars pillow case.Would suggest better (matched) twin beds or another queen. Could never get tv in den to show tv - only games and dvds. Chair in den had a broken arm.Next trip I would stay directly on beach.Paid clean up fee but had to wash, do dishes and take out trash. Also did not agree with nonrefundable damage fee - these two charges will keep us from coming back. Lock box code given to check in - did not work.Some nice aspects of the house.

Owners response: Hi Sharon - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. i apologize for the issue with the maintenance. I have contacted my operations department to fix them. The departure cleaning instructions are optional. They are not mandatory. We just ask that guests do a few things before leaving. We do manage homes on the ocean. They are a little more money. I am emailing you directly a discount. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful house

Review submitted: July 5, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

The vacation/reunion included 9 adults & 2 teens. This is a very nice house--it was well stocked with all necessary houseware items needed to make us feel at home. The neighbors were nice and friendly. Our experience was tainted due to maintenance issues that should have been addressed prior to our arrival. After a 7 hour drive in 100 degree temps, the air conditioner was not working upon our arrival on Saturday (the unit was completely frozen inside so had to thaw before it could be fixed). It was finally repaired on Monday. Also, the icemaker in the fridge did not work and we could not access the switch to warm the spa -- these were minor inconveniences, but there the air conditioner was of course a necessity. If it were not for the 2 nights of misery from the heat, we would have rated our visit as 5 star. All in all, we realize that breakdowns occur, we're already talking about returning next year -- with the hope that everything will be in working order.

Owners response: Hi Cynthia - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the a/c and maintenance issues. I am emailing you a discount due to the delay in getting these fixed. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great vacation getaway!!!!

Review submitted: June 28, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

We spent a week and loved it. We knew that we were a block from beach but from description it did say we had a path to water. We took that to mean a path to beach not a path to the lake in the backyard. Other than that, everything was great. There were a few minor things that we had to report to management, biggest thing being ice maker was broke and would not dispense ice out of door. The hot tub had alot of sand in it but I guess that is expected after being on beach all day. Overall, we would definatly go back, just maybe next time to a house directly on beach. Thanks for making our vacation a great one!!!

Owners response: Hi Karrie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues, and am glad we were able to fix them. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review