reviews for: listing #93755 - Palm Coast, Florida House rental

Glory by the Sea, 4 Bedroom, Private Pool:
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Private Beach Home
  • sleeps  16
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $300 - $800 /nt
    $1,395 - $2,295 /wk
    $2,995 - $8,379 /mth

sort by:

Great Restful Vacation

Review submitted: January 16, 2012   Date of arrival: December 25, 2011

The condo was an excellent choice. The amenities were everything we could have imagined. It was quiet and yet close to our favorite restaurants. The view was spectacular. We will will return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Remotes

Review submitted: November 14, 2011   Date of arrival: November 5, 2011

All the remotes in the living room for the TV Dvd and Radio should be clearly marked with instructions. There were too many to figure out and it was frustrating!

Owners response: Hi Renee - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the remote issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Accomodations

Review submitted: October 18, 2011   Date of arrival: October 14, 2011

My book club selected this property as the venue for our annual retreat. Although we selected it based on the pictures on the internet I will say that the pictures did not do the property justice. This is a very spacious unit and was perfect for our group. The one issue we had was that the entry code to the unit was changed prior to our arrival and I was not notified. We had to wait outside for forty minutes before the property. management company resolved the issue.

Owners response: Hi Ruth - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We absolutely loved unit 109!!! Felt like home, it had everything you could possibly need! The loc

Review submitted: August 1, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

Owners response: Hi Mark - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Serenity

Review submitted: June 27, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

This is our second year of staying at Palm Cost Harbor # 109, my family and I come from Kentucky and Indiana to vacation together and we love this condo and we appreciate the professionalism that Vacation Rental Pro supplies; nothing like great Customer Service. The price is awesome and the location is in the center of everything. We will be booking again this winter for our third annual Vacation..

Owners response: Hi Gail - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Calm, romantic place for your vacation

Review submitted: June 13, 2011   Date of arrival: May 20, 2011

It was absolutely great place for our family to stay. Everything is thought through--especially in the kitchen--you can find everything needed, from the baking paper till variety of glasses;) Especially we liked the romantic balcony with a view on the passing boats and swimming dolphins! We would definitely recommend this apartment and come back ourselves!

Owners response: Hi Vik - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Palm Coast 109

Review submitted: May 10, 2011   Date of arrival: April 30, 2011

The rental property was very clean, but the knob on the tv stand was broken, as well as the patio screen door handle was broken. They sent me info with the wrong condo #. Paperwork stated #106, which a family was already living there. It took them 2 1/2 hrs to give me the right #. I called to check on process of checking in and out according to the instructions that were sent to me. According to the property manager there was no check in or check out process. I was told it was an honor system, and they were making it easier on the guests. Also, the pool could not be used at night, because there is no lighting after dark. The stay was ok, but I will not refer it to anyone. Thanks for your time. SMatlock

Owners response: Hi Sondra - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues and code issues. This is not up to standards at all. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 4, 2011   Date of arrival: April 23, 2011

My wife and I had a great time at Palm Coast Resort Unit 109, we found the place to be beyond our expectations very clean and very well decorated the location was great and we will return.

Owners response: Hi Patricia - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

just close enough to it all

Review submitted: April 15, 2011   Date of arrival: April 6, 2011

beautiful condo and grounds, very quiet, perfect get away. will definetely go back. waking up to a cup of coffee and watching yhe boats on the intercostal was fantastic. wish there were more bbq grills, one is not enough. we will br back. usually stay at st. augustine beach as that is where we are from but this was perfect for family to visit us and us them.

Owners response: Hi Deborah - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

It is fun playing rich and living the good life.

Review submitted: February 7, 2011   Date of arrival: January 8, 2011

Palm Resorts was absolutely beautiful, very quite and relaxing. Yet, there was so much to do from walking to shopping. The builder did an amazing job everything was top of the line. The calulator was not out when they built and furnished this condo, it felt expensive and impressive. Oh yea, you bet – I took tons of snaps to show everyone. Hopefully you won't be stuck behind me in the checkout lines as I am showing these photo's over and over. Plus, it was furnished nicely. It was super clean, and there were thoughtful touch’s placed throughout the condo, like magazines, new towels, dish and bath soaps. We also just loved the nice table set on the screened patio. The living room had great reclining living room furniture. The huge garden tub was absolutely divine. The kitchen was amazing and actually made me want to cook in it. There was even a built-in wine cooler that we filled with our bottles of water. <br/>We enjoyed the large flat screen living room tv with surrond sound. Watching the blue-ray movies on it was really great. The electrocis were no doubt top of the line. <br/><br/>We were surprised to find that two of the dining room chairs wheels were broken and unusable. That must be why one of them was switched and the bedroom chair was at the table when we arrived. We were also disapointed that with such a great kitchen there was a lack of cooking supplies, like a blender, no soup bowls and baking pans. But these were all manageable issues that we were able to purchase easily. <br/><br/>Denoted that this is not the condo owners fault but we were disappointed that during our monthly stay, with the pool area hot tub that was not even filled with water! There were several really nice days than it would have been very nice to of enjoyed the hot tub.<br/><br/>Overall, the month was a lot of fun and we have very happy memories. It's ashame it went so fast. We can't wait to come back again. It is fun playig rich and living the good life!<br/>

Owners response: Hi Roy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The place was very nice.

Review submitted: October 19, 2010   Date of arrival: October 10, 2010

We were disappointed that the add said a king size bed in master and only had a double. And the shower flooded the bathroom everytime we used it. And could not get the tv to have sound no instruction how to use the system. We specifically needed a king because of my hip and back problem.

Owners response: Hi Aaron - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I really apologize for the bedding issue and the maintenance issues. I have corrected the bed on the web site, and have sent maintenance to fix the bathroom and tv. I will email you directly a discount as well. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

AWESOME!!!!!

Review submitted: June 21, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

We had a blast staying at Palm Coast Resort #109; its the perfect place for a family get away. We fished in the canal and caught a baby Great White about 12' long, we caught jellyfish and saw other sea animals. The condo was very clean, it had everything that we needed. My family and I are planning to make Palm Coast Resort #109 are new vacation spot and we're planning on staying two weeks next year. It is centrally located for restaurant, grocery shopping and very close to a great beach. Highly recommend this spot to anyone who wants a quite get away.

Owners response: Hi Gail - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great property...Great location

Review submitted: July 22, 2008   Date of arrival: July 2, 2008

We had an exceptional weekend. I'll recommend it to others and use it again myself

Owners response: Hi Ray - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review