reviews for: listing #93764 - Palm Coast, Florida House rental

Casa Del Sol, Heated Private Pool, 5 Bedrooms
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Ocean Hammock
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $299 - $1,200 /nt
    $1,495 - $3,995 /wk
    $3,483 - $11,594 /mth

sort by:

iugi

Review submitted: January 17, 2012   Date of arrival: December 24, 2011

dfty

Owners response: Hi Agatha - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. I did not understand your feedback and will email you directly. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

vacation

Review submitted: November 30, 2011   Date of arrival: November 7, 2011

It took a while to get the ride code for gate and pool gate. Until we met the manager of the property nobody was able to give us the right exit code. Then the neighbors are not happy that the condo is rented. from the main floor a lady complained we would make loud noices in the middle of the night even when we were already at bed. The other night a family across the lake had a party and the neighbor from the house next to us, told us we he heard us singing in a group. I think they just look for reason to complain.

Owners response: Hi Claudia - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the next door neighbors. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place!!!!

Review submitted: July 8, 2011   Date of arrival: June 26, 2011

We loved it so much, we are moving there!!!!!

Owners response: Hi Brian - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Were given the wrong code for the entrance gate and t he code for the pool was incomplete - 1 number

Review submitted: April 27, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

The grounds were kept in excellent condition. However a beer can was left in the elevator for 2 days.

Owners response: Hi Denman - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the issues issues with the lock code and the towels. I have already contracted my property manager to get this fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice place for relax and confort

Review submitted: November 5, 2010   Date of arrival: October 31, 2010

Owners response: Hi Ricardo - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 246 8181, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very nice place to stay...

Review submitted: August 16, 2010   Date of arrival: July 26, 2010

Me and my family stayed here for a week and had a blast its very nice clean and beautiful. Beach access is 5 min on a really nice beach. Only down fall is you have to pay 2 dollar toll to go to the beach...but I would have to say the beach is worth it bc you have a shower bathrooms, grill and picnic areas... highly recommended.

Owners response: Hi Renee - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

very nice place!

Review submitted: August 9, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

did not have anyone at the front gate;need a code to open the gate

Owners response: Hi Jane - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize about the initial gate code issue. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 23, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

Overall we had a good stay. Our main issue was with the pool at Tidelands. The pool was only open until 7 pm and they did NOT allow ANY food, drinks, floats, etc. We had 5 children and no snacks or drinks at the pool was a big deal (it was 95 degrees!!) They said you could purchase food from the clubhouse grill but they were only opened Thursday to Sunday?? Doesn't make sense. If we would have known this we might have stayed somewhere else. Also when we checked in there were bugs all over the entry way and bathrooms (over 40 or 50). The maid said she thought the unit sat for a while.

Owners response: Hi Dawn- I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the problems at the pools and the problem with the cleaning of the condo. I have already talked to my proeprty manager. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Can you remember all the codes?????

Review submitted: February 9, 2010   Date of arrival: January 16, 2010

The code to the front gate did not always work and since security was fired, there was no one at the front gate to help us in the pouring down rain. The error message was the system was in use. The only code that didn't change while we were there was on the garage and the club house but we had to call you all to get those codes since they were not included in the information you sent. The master bedroom was comfortable but we didn't find the light behind the headboard until day 3 because the bulb was burnt out and had to be replaced. Suggestion for the owner is to switch the door mount on the dryer to open toward the wall rather than toward the dryer. Can be done with a screw driver and would be more convenient to putting wash from washer into dryer. The dining area needs a light over the table.

Owners response: Hi Richard - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. These were not up to standards and we are working with the owners to repair them. I have emailed you a discount for your inconvenience. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The condo was very confortable and clean. we only wish the pool would have stayed open a little lat

Review submitted: October 22, 2009   Date of arrival: October 13, 2009

Everything worked well only one thing the trash compacter did not work.

Owners response: Hi Faye - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the trash compactor and will send maintenance over to fix it. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very comfortable and pleasant

Review submitted: September 7, 2009   Date of arrival: August 29, 2009

We are not smokers and were very pleased that we did not pick up any residue or odors from anyone who might have been smoking in the condo

Owners response: Hi Margaret - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

was our first family vaction that we booked online very pleased with whole process was very satisfie

Review submitted: July 25, 2009   Date of arrival: July 11, 2009

Owners response: Hi David - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

GR8 and Pretty place!

Review submitted: July 21, 2009   Date of arrival: June 27, 2009

the bad things r like the pool colsed be4 it should every day and the workers would tell us they have to do it because they r the only 1's working and had to get out of there,that was not good after comin in from a day at the beach my kids wanted to swim and it was not fair to them to not be able too!I think If I owned a place there I should be able to swim any time I like!What do the kids have to do it there is no playground and no pool atfer 7:30 pm????THat's my only problem(What do the kids have to do for fun in the evening)?????nOt good for kids under 10

Owners response: Hi Courtney - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I am going to email you personally. We do have other rentals with longer pool hours. Also, there is a book in the condo that is filled with restaurant and shopping recommendations. I apologize if this was not in your rental and I will investigate. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 18, 2008   Date of arrival: June 7, 2008

The sliding glass doors in the main living area seems to have a problem. The door handle was missing coming from the screen porched area into the living room. The door opens very quickly causing the door to catch your fingers and/or hand. This happened to me, my son in law and our granddaughter during our stay. In my opinion, there should be a recall on this door. Would have like to seen the pool area to stay open a little longer then 8pm. We all enjoyed the location and will visit the area again and will give your staff a call to see if this unit is available. It is good quite and safe location. We will recommend to our friends and family.

Owners response: Tim, I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. I want to personally apologize for the fact the door was not working properly. I also sent in the maintenance man to address the issues with door. I am sending you a personal email on this as well. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros .com

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review