reviews for: listing #93779 - Lewes, Delaware House rental

Historic Beach Cottage - In town Lewes
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Historic District
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $225 - $300 /nt
    $1,400 - $2,000 /wk
    $2,800 - $7,000 /mth

sort by:

Three Adults, Five Children

Review submitted: August 28, 2014   Date of arrival: August 16, 2014

This was our first time in Lewes, and it was absolutely delightful. The town offers everything one could want for a vacation - great beaches, a beautiful state park, restaurants, and shops - in a safe, walkable environment; perfect for families with children of all ages. The cottage was perfect - plenty of room for everyone, and very well-appointed. We loved it!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Home

Review submitted: June 18, 2014   Date of arrival: June 7, 2014

Beautiful updated historic home. Close to quaint grocery store and a short walk to 2nd street with all the wonderful restaurants. We would stay again!

Recommended for: families with young children, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Darling Beach house!!!

Review submitted: March 26, 2014   Date of arrival: March 1, 2014

Photo's don't do this adorable, inviting, comfortable in town beach house justice! We stayed for a week and could have stayed forever. Great location, you can walk to town and enjoy many different restaurants or you can cook in the fabulous kitchen that is well stocked. The back screened in porch is heaven. If you are there when it is warm, you will only sleep in the house because the porch is heaven! You can ride bikes to the beach and just enjoy Lewis living. House sleeps at least 8 people. We loved it and we will return. Oh, and the owners, are just like the house fabulous! We highly recommend this house!! love it love it love it!!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Such a Cute Place

Review submitted: October 4, 2013   Date of arrival: September 27, 2013

The owners were easy to work with! The house had a great kitchen and back porch to relax and comfy couches to watch TV on. It was also less than a mile from the beach and the town for morning Coffee and pastries. Biking to the beach would probably easier if you are going there. We went in September so that wasn't the reason for the trip. The pictures are accurate. We definitely will be back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Getaway Cottage at the beach!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: April 18, 2013

Recently stayed here for a girl's long weekend away. Upon our arrival we were pleased to discover that this cottage shows much nicer in person then the pictures online dictate. It is an adorable beach cottage, very clean, and with so many nice homey touches. We couldn't get over all the cute beachy decorations throughout the house. The screened in porch was awesome and a peaceful spot to relax on a sunny afternoon. The kitchen is modern and has everything you need, down to the last detail. The beds were comfortable. We will definitely come back to rent this house again in the future. The owner is very accommodating and prompt in any questions you may have. Highly recommend!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lee

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: October 7, 2012

This is a perfect home in a perfect town. You will feel right at home the moment you step in the door. It is EXTREMEMLY cozy and inviting. This house has everything you will need to feel right at home. If you are a cook, the kitchen is fully stocked. There is a large screened in porch with a lovely and private back yard where I spent every evening. With just a short walk to town you can have a great meal at many different restaurants. I can't wait to return.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

August Beach Stay

Review submitted: September 4, 2012   Date of arrival: August 25, 2012

This house was so lovely, a great place for our family to enjoy the beach for the week. The kitchen was well stocked, the beds are fantastically comfy, the decor is perfectly beachy. We found everything about the house and town to be quaint and delightful for our little family of 4.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relax and rejuvenate

Review submitted: June 4, 2012   Date of arrival: May 31, 2012

The title says it all. What a perfectly lovely home to get away to! The house was very well appointed, lots of space to spread out yet warm and comfortable in every sense. The screened porch provided the perfect place to spend time, rain or shine. The area is LOADED with quaint charm, every turn surprises you with yet another spectacular display of secret gardens. Easy walk to downtown, great shopping and restaurants, dog friendly. We will be back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family April Getaway

Review submitted: May 24, 2012   Date of arrival: April 26, 2012

Great weekend getaway. Great home to relax and rest. The home is just gorgeous inside and out , extremely clean and so very comfortable. Wish that we could have stayed longer, for the weather was not great, but we had a fabulous time, watching the movies, listening to music, and catching up on some much needed rest. Don't want to forget about that awesome well supplied kitchen. Enjoyed very much preparing family meals. Just like home, well stocked and a beautiful layout . We enjoyed our visit very much and hope to return this fall.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Beach Getaway

Review submitted: May 6, 2012   Date of arrival: April 30, 2012

Property better than pictured...the screened-in porch is very large and perfect for relaxing in the evening. Very nicely maintained, comfortable home and beautifully decorated. Adorable upstairs bedroom with three twin beds is a perfect hideaway for children. Sizeable and well-equippled kitchen. We stayed in this cozy beach house for a mother/daughter getaway in Spring and got to take along our little dogs. The home is situated in a quiet, well lit neighborhood in town within walking distance to the shops and restaurants and very close to a corner grocery store. Outlets, big box stores, and Rehoboth Beach are all just a few miles drive away. Owner was very pleasant to work with and easy to reach. We highly recommend this lovely home for your beach stay!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review