reviews for: listing #93782 - St Martin/Maarten, Caribbean Condo rental

"Paradise Found" Stunning Beachfront Residence at Las Arenas
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Las Arenas
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $300 - $475 /nt
    $2,100 - $3,200 /wk
    $8,000 - $12,000 /mth

sort by:

Everything we hoped it would be

Review submitted: July 20, 2014   Date of arrival: July 6, 2014

Thank you, Nancy, for allowing us to stay at Paradise Found. It's even more beautiful than in the pictures. We stayed with our three children and had the most incredible time. While we did spend time at Las Arenas swimming in Simpson Bay (which is one of our favorite beaches on the island) and in the complex pool, we also rented a car and spent most days out and about. Coming back to Paradise Found at the end of the day, opening the front door and walking straight into that amazing, amazing view, really just completed the total perfect package. At the end of the FIRST day, the five of is agreed: " Oh yeah. We're coming back next year." That said, we thank you again, and look forward to our return next July. The "slow season" on St. Martin suits us well, and we can't wait to come back. Thanks again.

Owners response: It was a pleasure working with you and I'm so happy that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at Paradise Found. Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review and I look forward to welcoming you back next year!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

An awesome Condo, just beautiful!

Review submitted: December 28, 2013   Date of arrival: November 30, 2013

Sometimes when you book a reservation online you never know what to expect when you arrive. Nancy's condo was every bit as beautiful as the pictures and more! Very neat and clean, modern appliances, comfortable bed, bathroom's were awesome. The view from the condo was incredible overlooking Simpson Bay. The beach in front of the condo was very nice, and there are a couple of beach restaurants that are a 5 minute walk. It also is in a very convenient location. We felt very secure also, a gated parking area and security guard on duty. Do not hesitate to rent this condo! I can't imagine any property being any better than this. My wife and I can't wait to come back in 2014. Nancy was very helpful with any questions we had for her. Thanks Nancy!

Andrew and Lori Compolo
Spring, Texas

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Paradise Found is just that! The Absolute Best Villa you can choose to stay in!

Review submitted: November 19, 2013   Date of arrival: November 9, 2013

This was our second time staying at Paradise Found and it was even better than the first time! Everything you could possibly want is already here for you. There were 2 couples on our trip and having a 2 bedroom ensuite villa was just perfect for everyone. The location is perfect. You'll certainly have it easier getting around the island with a rental car; however, restaurants and grocery stores are within walking distance. The beach is beautiful and never crowded! If you want to hang out in the pool, you can watch the cruise ships go by and the planes take off and land. There's no other place we would stay on the island!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

A perfect girls getaway

Review submitted: September 2, 2013   Date of arrival: August 21, 2013

Stayed at the condo for ten days and enjoyed every minute. The view is spectacular and Nancy provides everything you need to make you feel at home. Having a car is a must if you want to explore the Island but if you want to venture out by foot there are some great restaurants close by, grocery stores , pharmacy. If eating out for dinner is what you're planning I would try Pineapple Pete's and Lee's Bar and Grill. The chicken and ribs are amazing! Izi's was also very good for the Italian food lovers. Liquor is very inexpensive compared to the prices in Canada so we definitely took advantage. One night we had take out from Lee's and had it at the condo with a bottle of champagne. "Don't knock it till you try it". All in all it was a fantastic vacation. Thank you Nancy for letting us have your little piece of paradise for ten wonderful days. Too Constance who always kept the condo beautiful to come home too. It was our fifty and fabulous girls trip and we will always remember it. I will definitely go back. Thank you again Nancy.

Owners response: Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review! I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your Girls Getaway AND had 10 relaxing days to unwind and explore the island. Come back soon....there's sooo much to see and do in St. Maarten!

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Honeymoon at Paradise Found

Review submitted: August 6, 2013   Date of arrival: July 21, 2013

The condo itself is beautiful and very well maintained. Simpson Bay is a very quiet beach with a beautiful view. The airport is close by but does not create a problem...we hardly noticed the airplanes landing or taking off. We were glad that Las Arenas had a security guard because the surrounding area is rundown aside from the beachfront properties. We had not read this in any of the reviews before arriving at Simpson Bay so we were a little taken by surprise. That being said, we felt safe and loved spending time on the balcony each evening. The kitchen is well stocked, and we enjoyed staying in some nights and cooking our own meals. Constance, the housekeeper, is very nice and does a great job so tip her well! We loved the opportunity to stay in Paradise Found.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Owners response: I'm happy to know that you enjoyed Honeymooning at Paradise Found. Come back soon!

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

WOW! :)

Review submitted: July 2, 2013   Date of arrival: June 16, 2013

My girlfriend and I just got back from our 8-day stay at Nancy's unbelievable condo, and it truly was an unforgettable experience. The condo has a wrap-around balcony with two lounge chairs, overlooking a pool down below which is just a few steps from the beach. The view is unlike anything we've ever experienced...it looked like a painting.

Nancy equipped us with everything we needed to hit the ground running in St. Maarten! And when we got back from activities ranging from zip-lining, to parasailing, to horseback riding in the ocean...the cleaning service (Constance & team) ensured the condo was kept tidy for us...they were extremely friendly!

I can only hope that my future rentals through VRBO are half as incredible as the experience that Nancy helped provide for my girlfriend and I. You will truly feel at home in paradise.

Highly recommend, 5 stars!!! :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you, Andrew, for your glowing review. I'm glad you and Tess had such a wonderful time in St. Maarten and that Paradise Found exceeded your expectations. I look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

STUNNING, absolutely perfect!!!!!!!!

Review submitted: May 23, 2013   Date of arrival: May 3, 2013

5 STAR PLUS!!!!!!!!!! I have worked with VRBO in other locations and had good rentals, this place is OFF THE CHARTS..... The property was AMAZING.....the moment you walk in your breath is taken away by the amazing view, the condo was beautifully furnished and had absolutely everything we needed and then some.....loved having a wine frig!!! We were able to spend 10 days in this PARADISE FOUND which is truly what it is!! The pictures don't do the condo justice.....the property was gorgeous and well taken care of along with all the little extras you won't find elsewhere. Nancy was so easy to work with, (love the fact that it's owner operated) and WHEN we return to beautiful St Maarten we wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else. Thanks for everything Nancy, we celebrated our 50th birthdays and plan to be back very soon!!!!

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

AMAZING doesn't even come close!!!!

Review submitted: May 15, 2013   Date of arrival: May 3, 2013

5 STAR PLUS!!!!!!!!!! I have worked with VRBO in other locations and had good rentals, this place is OFF THE CHARTS..... The property was AMAZING.....the moment you walk in your breath is taken away by the amazing view, the condo was beautifully furnished and had absolutely everything we needed and then some.....loved having a wine frig!!! We were able to spend 10 days in this PARADISE FOUND which is truly what it is!! The pictures don't do the condo justice.....the property was gorgeous and well taken care of along with all the little extras you won't find elsewhere. Nancy was so easy to work with, (love the fact that it's owner operated) and WHEN we return to beautiful St Maarten we wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else. Thanks for everything Nancy, we celebrated our 50th birthdays and plan to be back very soon!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so very much for your glowing review, Laura! I'm sincerely flattered by your kind remarks and so very glad everyone had such a wonderful time. You were truly a pleasure to work with and I look forward to welcoming you back to Paradise!

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

INDEED PARADISE!

Review submitted: January 25, 2013   Date of arrival: January 13, 2013

AFTER A 10 DAY STAY AT THIS FABULOUS CONDO, ANY OTHER PLACE WILL BE HARD TO BEAT!
we loved everything about las arenas, i especially loved my daily beach walk followed by a plunge in the refreshing pool.
great eats at La gondola, Bamboo Bernies and Tropicana.
Perfect weather as well! I hope we will be able to return again.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Robert and Franka,

Thank you so very much for your kind words! I'm so happy that you enjoyed your stay at Paradise Found and certainly hope you will return soon! Nancy

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

I FOUND MY PARADISE!!!

Review submitted: December 8, 2012   Date of arrival: November 3, 2012

Sexy! Sleek! Magnificent! From the moment I entered Paradise Found, I knew I'd struck gold. The photos online are wonderful, but once you are actually there it's even more spectacular. The view of the Caribbean Sea is absolutely breathtaking. This is one vacation rental the far exceeded my expections in every possible way.

Paradise Found is perfect! Nancy has managed to create a beautiful yet comfortable home away from home for her guests. From the beautiful decor and stunning artwork to the well stocked kitchen and super comfy beds, nothing has been overlooked.

Simpson Bay is a perfect location on the island. Mullet Bay is my favorite beach but the beach right outside the condo is as pretty as a postcard AND not full of tourists! I felt safe walking the beach alone.

I've been to the island several times now and I will ONLY stay at Paradise Found at Las Arenas! Why would anyone want to stay anywhere else?

My Paradise truly was Found! Thank you, Nancy, for all the love, care and devotion you have put into your home. It truly shows.

Until next time....

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your kind words. I'm truly flattered and so very happy your enjoyed your vacation in Paradise!!!

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Paradise Found

Review submitted: December 2, 2012   Date of arrival: November 23, 2012

Spend 6 days 5 nights at Paradise Found. Wish we could have had at least one more day in paradise. The place was great and the weather was WONDERFUL. The beach water was a little to ruff for me, I was in the pool most of the time. We did not get to go to Karacters, but we did go to Mary Boones for drinks and breakfast/lunch. The sceenery from the balcony is just breath taking. I would recommend Paradise Found to all. Nancy was very quick on answering my emails on questions that we had while at Paradise Found. Thank you Nancy on sharing such a wonderful place with us.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you, Evelyn, for your kind words! I'm so happy all of you enjoyed your stay at Paradise Found and sincerely hope you come back soon and can stay a bit longer!

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Paradise found at Las Arenas

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: October 20, 2012

Couln't have been better!
Wonderful condo development, beach, grounds, location on the island and most importantly, fabulous unit!
More like staying in a friend's home, the apartment is furnished beautifully, well equipped with fantastic views and convenience to everything.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

paradise found at las arenas

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: October 20, 2012

Gorgeous place - the beach the area, the grounds and the condo itself!
An excellently well maintained developement and perfectly situated on the island. Paradise Found was immaculate and amazingly well equipped - more like being a guest in a friend's home than a typical rental.
Highly reccommended, we'll definitely be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Paradise Found!

Review submitted: August 15, 2012   Date of arrival: July 15, 2012

This condo is Paradise Found! We had great service from Nancy who was very easy to contact and addressed any concerns before our visit. The condo and grounds were extremely clean and well kept. The condo is even better than the pictures and the view is amazing! We would most certainly return and hope to in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Ed and Jo Gerot, Marietta GA

Review submitted: August 14, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

Loved it, Loved it, Loved it. We have been to St Martin several times and each stay was more than enjoyable. BUT, our stay at Paradise Found was a new high. The complex and the unit are spectacular. Everything we needed was provided in the beautifully decorated and well equipped condo. We have stayed on Simpson Bay on a previous trip and the views and relatively secluded beach were amplified from the upscale Las Arenas complex. As advertised and more. It was a pleasure to work with Nancy throughout the rental process. We will return.

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wow!

Review submitted: June 1, 2012   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

Nancy, we had a wonderful time in St. Maarten. Your condo was everything we had hoped for. Waking up every morning to that view is something we will not forget...........thank you and hope to go back one day!

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Paradise Found describes this condo perfectly!

Review submitted: April 23, 2012   Date of arrival: April 3, 2012

The condo was perfect and well stocked with everything you could ever need. The location was excellent on what I consider to be one of the best beaches on the island. The owner, Nancy, was more than accommodating in the booking and any changes or needs we had. It was actually perfect!!!

Helpful votes: 11 / 12

 

Glorious

Review submitted: February 26, 2012   Date of arrival: February 4, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Las Arenas.The view was just gorgeous ! It could not have been anymore relaxing laying by the pool with the beach just steps away.The condo was immaculate, as were the grounds surrounding the building.So convenient to the airport as well as grocer,and resteraunts. Within walking distance there is a funky beach bar called Karachters .Don't let the sandblown beach chairs fool you,the service was great and the lunch was fantastic.Would love to stay here again and you will as well !

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 12 / 13

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Hi from St. Maarten!

Review submitted: February 26, 2012   Date of arrival: February 21, 2012

Hi Nancy,

Just wanted to say all is well and wonderful at your beautiful condo, Paradise Found. Kathy and I truly enjoy every minute here. Time is passing very quickly though. Next year we are definitely staying at least 10 days.

Regards,

Helpful votes: 11 / 12

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review