reviews for: listing #93796 - St Augustine, Florida House rental

Barefoot Beach House, 4 bedrooms, Ocean Front, Wifi, HDTV
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Private Beach Home
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $232 - $1,200 /nt
    $1,130 - $3,500 /wk
    $3,447 - $9,223 /mth

sort by:

Disappointed with Conditions at Sea Haven, Unit 112

Review submitted: November 29, 2011   Date of arrival: November 20, 2011

We were extremely disappointed in the conditions at Sea Haven, Unit 112 on our visit over the Thanksgiving Holidays. Here are the conditions we encountered:<br/>1. The master bedroom sheets were dirty and the king size mattress was sideways when we arrived.<br/>2. The sheets in both the other two bedrooms were dirty. We found pubic hair and blood on one set of sheets.<br/>3. The ceiling fans in two bedrooms did not work.<br/>4. The floors and baseboards were dirty. <br/>5. Some of the furniture in the den was stained.<br/>We did report all these conditions and only the<br/>master bedroom sheets were replaced and the mattress turned correctly. Also the wood floors were spot cleaned. All the other conditions were not address. We were extremely<br/>disappointed and would highly recommend a severe<br/>cleaning of the unit before it is put up for rental again.

Owners response: Hi Al - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning issues and maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I apologize and I will be sending you a discount. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

nasty floors not many towels

Review submitted: September 19, 2011   Date of arrival: September 10, 2011

The floors where childerns feet were black from walking on them,after calling at about nine o'clock to report it cleaning service was suppose to contact us in the morning ,they called at 12:30 which was after i sweep myself and we had already left to the<br/> beach for the day.There was not cleaning supply available to mop so we had to just make due.The condo sleeps 8 but there wasnt that many towels so once again we made due but had to wash a load everyday not to mention we didnt even use one of the beds bc it<br/> was full of sand .I go on vacation to relax not clean everyday and with a fee of $169 to clean it i did most of it myself.I would not recommend your company to anyone in fact I would suggest anyone else due to the fact that the property description isnt even<br/> where did it mention the unit was a second floor unit or that the unit itself had stairs inside had my 89 yr old Grandmother had come (which was the orginal plan for us)she would have never made to the door much less her bedroom.When I called to voice my oponion<br/> of the condo and the not &quot;huge&quot; pool Jessica had a &quot;what do you want me to about it&quot; additude.

Owners response: Hi Cassie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Disappointed!

Review submitted: September 6, 2011   Date of arrival: August 27, 2011

Towels that were supposed to be white were gray with grease stains(and there were not enough of them for 5 people). Zero wash cloths, bath mats and kitchen towels. Both shower curtains had mildew. Floors dirty, everything dusty, food crumbs on ottoman.<br/> The dryer was defective. No window in third bedroom and very small. Very disappointed!

Owners response: Hi Pennie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance and cleaning issues. This is not up to standards at all. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The property was great, unfortunately it was not clean.

Review submitted: August 22, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

Also, several of the lightbulbs were out. Aside from that the unit was really comfortable and the the pool and beach were outstanding.

Owners response: Hi Misael - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

FIXER UPPER

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

This condo is in a great location (right on the beautiful beach and close enough to services)with a very nice pool. However, this unit is poorly maintained and had not been cleaned prior to our arrival.

Owners response: Hi Karen - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning issues prior to your arrival. I understand the cleaners were running quite behind. This is not up to standards. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Dusty Unit

Review submitted: July 9, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

Unit needs an over all cleaning. Dust was on mouldings and under furniture. One towel was covered in a black stain that looked like grease.

Owners response: Hi Timmy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the dust issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family beach trip

Review submitted: July 4, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

We had a wonderful vacation at Sea Haven. It was a short drive into St Augustine and the beach in front of the condo was beautiful - one of the prettiest we had ever seen. The view from the condo was gorgeous. The beach was long and flat, which our boys loved for playing football, etc on the beach. We rode bikes on the beach as well. Our only regret was that there were no tennis courts at the condo, but we found some in a park nearby. There weren't alot of restaurants close by, but we found several excellent ones: Beachside grill was excellent for seafood - reminded me a bit of Bonefish Grill but maybe better. Stephens Fine Dining was a new place just across the street, and it was very good as well (good breakfast). Overall, an excellent stay. The unit was spotless and very comfortable. Stairs could be a problem for some (all bedrooms were upstairs), but also provided privacy when some wanted to stay up later than others.

Owners response: Hi Gary - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice place but not very clean

Review submitted: June 13, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

This unit needs a good deep cleaning under couches, baseboards, beside refrig etc. It also needs some rugs to wipe feet off so much sand this won't be tracked in. light bulbs needs replacing, fan in queen didn't work, just needs some general work done all around.

Owners response: Hi Kathy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I sincerely apologize again for this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Poor Cleanliness inside

Review submitted: April 25, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

The floor gave us solid black feet on the bottom, it wasn't cleaned at all.<br/>There was dirt under the master bedroom bed, and the dishwasher's wire racks were rusting off everyday. The Ice maker<br/>barely made any ice all week. The screen door to the patio was off and just laid on the balcony. No one came to fix it all week. The 2nd bedroom had no chest of drawers to put clothes in, so we lived out of our suitcase.

Owners response: Hi Dave - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning issues. This is not up to standards and i have already provided a discount. i sincerely apologize. I have already contracted my property manager and house keeping manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

strange odyssey

Review submitted: March 11, 2011   Date of arrival: March 4, 2011

The original location that we booked was misrepresented and was no more than a low rent motel room with no kitchen (only micro and fridge). The upstairs unit was offered but we found certain conditions so substandard that you shouldn't rep. them.Then we were moved to a lovely place at Barefoot trace only to be surprised by the owners the next day saying that the place was not supposed to be rented.Had to pack up everything and finally moved to Sea Haven

Owners response: Hi Luanne - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I am sorry you did not like your first property. I am glad we were able to move you to this ocean front condo. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review