reviews for: listing #93803 - St Augustine, Florida Condo rental

Hibiscus 203-A Ocean Front, 2nd Floor Unit, 3 pools:
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Hibiscus
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $125 - $225 /nt
    $440 - $995 /wk
    $1,913 - $3,850 /mth

sort by:

Perfect Location...upgrades needed

Review submitted: January 23, 2012   Date of arrival: January 14, 2012

The view of the ocean was fantastic. The furniture needs updating...sofa and loveseat were too soft and the love seat skidded backwards every time someone sat on it. There were only 2 kitchen towels and the beach towels were more like car washing rags! The there was only one towel and wash cloth per person for an entire week! The glasses to drink from looked like every odd glass someone could come up with and most were only about 3-4 inches tall. There were 2 regular size glasses and 2 unmatched wine glasses. A DVD player was mentioned on the listing but a VHS was in the living area and it was not hooked up. There was a DVD player in one of the bedrooms but it did not work. The very helpful maintenance person did go to the office for us and brought more towels and hooked up a new DVD player. The closets were filled with old pictures and appliances..not much room for items brought. We had a leak that the plumber could not determine where it was coming from on the second floor so we ended up with a 5 gallon bucket in the middle of the kitchen to catch the water. This blocked the opening of the fridge so we were dripped on each time we moved the bucket to open the frigde door. The sliding glass doors did not lock. Also, the beds had plastic pads on them that crackled when you moved around in bed. This condo is in such a wonderful location and it would take only a small investment to upgrade the plastic sheets, purchase new glasses for the kitchen, and purchase new towels and wash cloths. And, cleaning out all the closets and pantry would help tremendously. The rental company was willing to fix the leak but it was going to take some time to find it. We just didn't want workmen in the condo for an indefinite period of time. So much potential but really needs updates.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice view, beautiful beach, A Few Upgrades Would Make it Perfect

Review submitted: December 24, 2011   Date of arrival: December 19, 2011

Kitchen, baths, and floor tile are nice upgrades. Master bed has a comfy mattress. Location near beach, walkways, and pool is prime, BUT a few small expenditures would really go a long way: 1. invest in a DVD player; VHS tapes are obsolete so it's not a usable amenity ($30) 2. Invest in a new toaster that doesn't pose a fire / burn hazard. ($15) 3. More glassware that is not juice sized. 4. Nicer linens on the beds including sanitary pillow covers that can be replaced as stained ($8). Cheaper than replacing pillows, which is needed now that they are stained from use. 5. Non-plastic mattress covers which are very hot and crunch when you lay on them. Soft water-resistant covers are a better idea. They breathe and repel water. 6. Deep clean carpets and upholstered furniture. This must be done every year at the end of summer rentals. 7. Fix the WiFi. It didn't work for us so we ended up having to use a neighbors that was unlocked. 8. Have maintenance replace the rollers on the sliders that aren't working. 9. Touch up the walls downstairs that are banged up. 10. Get rid of messy wire hangers in closets and use plastic ($3). We owned a rental in FLA for over 10 years and understood we competed with every hotel room and condo in our area. Poor linens and old electronics don't inspire folks to become repeat customers, and don't bring in long-term winter renters. It makes a renter feel the owner doesn't care about their property or guests. This could be a fabulous place with a few easy upgrades and some attention to freshening it up and getting it to standard with the little things even an inexpensive hotel would provide for a smaller per night cost.

Owners response: Hi Kim - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Seaplace

Review submitted: October 13, 2011   Date of arrival: October 7, 2011

beautiful view; property was advertised as having a DVD player downstairs, it had a non operable VHS player; doors to both porches did not open up all the way, and screens were stuck in the half way position, could not move them.

Owners response: Hi George - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

My stay in St. Augustine, FL

Review submitted: October 8, 2011   Date of arrival: September 28, 2011

I was very happy with the view. I would have like the shower in the master bath to be a little cleaner. Thank you

Owners response: Hi Judith - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful

Review submitted: October 4, 2011   Date of arrival: September 19, 2011

This rental is great. It includes everything you need plus has an extraordinary view of the beach. We loved our stay and will rent this condo again. This is our third rental with Vacation Rental Pros and they are always very pleasant to deal with. I highly recommend dealing with them no matter what condo or beach you choose.

Owners response: Hi Amy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

7/29-8/6/11

Review submitted: August 22, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

You may want to reconsider your cleaning crew. The floors were very dirty and sticky, My little boys knees and hands were black only a few minutes after we arrived. They also need to clean or replace the filters on the vacuum regularly. It took me almost<br/> an hour to get it cleaned just so that the vacuum would pick up. The dryer also needs to be cleaned out after every stay. I didn't really like the fact that I had to take out someone else's dryer lent without gloves. And the drawers need to also be cleaned<br/> out. There were a previous guests intimates left behind. Besides the cleanliness we absolutely loved it! It was the perfect location and there was plenty of room for all of us. Thank you so much for keeping baby gates at the property, they were truly a blessing<br/> with my little ones.

Owners response: Hi Melanie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

mayo review for Aug. 6-13

Review submitted: August 17, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

One, and only one, major complaint: agency/owner should provide guests two gate cards to beach. Having only one card is an inconvenience. Excellent property in all other respects.

Owners response: Hi John - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Everything was so nice: beautiful view, great kitchen, comfortable seatng. The master bedroom was n

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

Owners response: Hi Laura - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Interior upgrades to unit 11206

Review submitted: July 4, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

The upgrades to the kitchen and bathrooms were nice. A suggestion would be to replace the carpet in the near future.

Owners response: Hi David - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. The owner did update the kitchens and bathrooms. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

seaplace condo

Review submitted: June 30, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

Lovely condo in a great location. Very clean when we arrived but upstairs carpet does need a professional cleaning. Thanks to property manager, for quick response on Internet problem. Would stay again!

Owners response: Hi Michele - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the carpet clean issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beach week

Review submitted: June 20, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

Great location, nice accommodation, no grill available though, great pool.

Owners response: Hi Michael and Cynthia - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Enjoyed our stay very much, great location, great beach views. Enjoyed seeing much wildlife. Rabbits

Review submitted: May 17, 2011   Date of arrival: May 8, 2011

Carpet did have quite a few dirty spots. A good shampooing might take care of this. Would definitely stay here again!

Owners response: Hi John - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the carpet condition. I have asked my property manager to get it professional cleaned. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

master bath had loads of long hair on the floors as if it had not been sweep found no sweeper to cle

Review submitted: May 9, 2011   Date of arrival: May 1, 2011

Owners response: Hi Michelle - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location

Review submitted: April 14, 2011   Date of arrival: April 5, 2011

The condo itself was nice. However, the carpeting in the bedrooms as well as the carpet on the stairs leading to them is in terrible condition and overdue for a cleaning and/or replacement, which is the only why I had to rate the cleanliness low. The rest of the condo was reasonably clean.

Owners response: Hi Aly - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the carpet condition. I have asked my property manager to get it professional cleaned. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great views and close to beach and pool

Review submitted: April 7, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

Place needs deep cleaning. Twin bed frame was broken maintenance came and fixed. Blinds in twin bedroom dirty and room smells. Carpets dirty. The place could use updating on linens and bedding. <br/><br/>I think when you are staying 3 nights cleaning fee should be adjusted .feel 175.00 is steep for cleaning fee when you want people to do laundry, run dishwasher take out garbage.

Owners response: Hi Linda - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the slider issues and patio. I have asked my property manager to get it fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great week

Review submitted: March 28, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

Owners response: Hi Pat - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 15, 2011   Date of arrival: March 6, 2011

The carpeting was DIRTY! The bed (2nd bedroom) fell apart when my husband went into it. The next morning he fixed the bed. Hangars should have been furnished for the closets.

Owners response: Hi Terry - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize that the carpet was not cleaned properly and the bed was not right. This is not up to standards at all. I have already my General Manager to get these fixed. I again sincerely apologize. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 7, 2011   Date of arrival: February 26, 2011

St Augustine, FL is a wonderful place! I can see myself living there someday!

Owners response: Hi Karen - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place

Review submitted: January 22, 2011   Date of arrival: December 24, 2010

We enjoyed our stay very much. Thank you.

Owners response: Hi Tim - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location

Review submitted: November 16, 2010   Date of arrival: November 11, 2010

Wonderful place to stay. Fabulous ocean views, loved it. Mgt needs to fix a leak by the fan in the 1/2 bath, and this is a driving beach. Beautiful, condo was clean and had everything we needed.

Owners response: Hi Judith Ann - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues with the leak. This is not up to standards, we are working with the owners to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904,246,8181, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sea Place August 15th - 21st

Review submitted: August 24, 2010   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

Overall the location was great. Loved watching the Sunrise everymorning and hanging out on the balcony at night watching the waves roll in. The beach is right in front of you. Very quiet, didnt hear a word from the neighbors. Sunday was pretty crowded on the beach, didnt expect so many cars on the beach, but the rest of the week the beach was empty. Awesome ocean front. The condo was great, washer and dryer, great AC, comfortable beds, kitchen etc. My only complaint would be that I called a couple of times to fix the master shower door and no one bothered to call or show up to fix it. So we were down one extra shower. No big deal, but with four people an extra shower, which we planned on having would have been nice for a week stay. Overall great vacation and location.

Owners response: Hi Andrew- I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I sincerely apologize for the lack of response. This is not up to standards and I will email you directly to get more information. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Outdated & dirty

Review submitted: August 16, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

Very disappointing for the money. This condo needs to be updated and attention to detail on the housekeeping! Great location however & lovely beach.

Owners response: Hi Joanne - I just received your feedback from February 2010 and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I am discussing this with my head of operations. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very enjoyable stay! Great location! Had loads of fun!

Review submitted: July 5, 2010   Date of arrival: June 26, 2010

Owners response: Hi Randall - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We were delayed 1 1/2 hours getting into the property due to the cleaning crew not having the proper

Review submitted: June 21, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

Otherwise a great vacation. I have already recommended this property to several friends and family members.

Owners response: Hi Maureen - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I sincerely apologize for the cleaning. This is not up to standards. I have already discussed this with our house keeping manager. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beutiful view, perfect location.

Review submitted: June 9, 2010   Date of arrival: May 22, 2010

We found the property exactly as the internet pictured. Steps from the pool and beach. The beach was clean and quiet. we couln'd get the TV to work, the sliding doors stuck and there were light bulbs out. The temp was also hard to regulate. I didn't call the management about these things. I kept forgeting until the evening. The last day I did call to ask about our responsibility with cleaning. The letter we received indicated we would be charged $50/hr if we left more than two loads of laundry or the staff had to spend more than a certain number of hours to clean the condo. When I called I was told that is not true, just pile up the laundry and start a load. The communication could be better concerning this issue. But it was a great time off in a very beutiful setting. thanks!

Owners response: Hi Kevin - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

View of ocean was great. Check in and out could not have been more simple.

Review submitted: May 24, 2010   Date of arrival: May 15, 2010

The couch was not comfortable. There was only one chair in the living area, so we had to use couch. Thus, we spent more time on the patio which had more comfortable chairs.

Owners response: Hi Sam - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 11, 2010   Date of arrival: May 6, 2010

Upon my arrival I found the condo in tip top shape, and I was amazed all the comforts of home it possessed. All that we felt we needed while at the condo was easily accessible to us. I would choose stay with Vacation Rental Pros for my next vacation to St. Augustine!

Owners response: Hi Albert - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Hurry, this coupon expires on June 30, 2010. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Disappointed

Review submitted: March 3, 2010   Date of arrival: January 30, 2010

We just completed our month stay at Unit 11206 in Sea Place, St Augustine. We thought that feedback on the unit may be helpful to Steve Milo, his company and the owners.<br/>We really liked the view, location and layout. When we arrived the unit was very clean. The furniture, dinnerware and silverware were fine. The cutlery and linens were very good. We enjoyed the books and puzzles.<br/>Some things that need attention: The unit really needs paint and in some cases, holes patched. The carpet on the steps needs to be tacked down. Two of the bathroom sinks are seriously rusted and the mirrors in those bathrooms are tarnished. The flooring in the bathroom at the top of the steps needs to be replaced or repaired-it is pealing up next to the tub. The seal on the sliding glass door on the first floor is broken. The unit needs better/more glassware, baking dishes, pans and serving dishes. We had to buy hangers. The dishwasher is not attached to the counter and falls forward when there are dishes/glasses on both shelves. Someone may be hurt. Almost all the faucets leak--this has to be costing the owner a lot of money. The clothes dryer does not work in the “regular” cycle, only the timed cycle.<br/>Electrically, a number of outlets and switch plates are loose, and the side lamp in the main bedroom keeps blowing lights. The dining room fixture has the wrong bulbs--you cannot use florescent bulbs with a dimmer. The fixture will flicker (which is very annoying).<br/>It would be helpful to have 2 beach card keys.<br/>In researching comparable places with our friends and other people in the area, we feel we were paying a premium price for a condo that really needs attention. We had visitors to our place, and were embarrassed. Most other places in Sea Place and other nearby developments, which are ocean front, rent for $2,000 and are in far better condition.<br/>Thank you for listening,<br/>Marie and Pat Keegin<br/>

Owners response: Hi Patrick - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues, and this is not up to my standards. I have already sent you a discount for these issues. But, more importantly, we are beginning major renovations on April 10, 2010 to bring the condo rental up to standards. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Deplorable carpet - was told that after we left the carpet would be cleaned. All sinks are pitted,

Review submitted: February 14, 2010   Date of arrival: January 22, 2010

Owners response: Hi Dave - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. These were not up to standards and I was able to have these repaired. I also have put back in place the Quality Control inspection that should have happened to the house in the first place. I have emailed you a discount for your inconvenience. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

excellent location and property

Review submitted: February 7, 2010   Date of arrival: January 18, 2010

would highly recommend this place to friends in fact we have. It may be an older property but very clean, spacious, comfortable and excellent location to all amenties. It was easy access to the beach, the property managers and all the staff were very helpful and informative on where everything was, how to get to places and even if there was things happening on the property. Very nice will be going back soon<br/>

Owners response: Elisa - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

St. Augustine Trip

Review submitted: November 2, 2009   Date of arrival: October 24, 2009

We took our family to the beaches of St. Augustine, where I grew up and went to school. I love the history nand ambiance of the place...not to mention the beaches. We had a great time as a family. The rental unit was clean and quiet and in a great location. It was a bit cramped, however. And in need of some repairs and a number of updates. We could have used one or two more beach-gate passes also. But overall, a good spot to operate from on the adventure. In exchange for a month in the unit, I'll make the repairs and updates!

Owners response: Hi Charlie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have emailed my operations manager on this to fix this. Again, I apologize. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Bboatman Review

Review submitted: August 26, 2009   Date of arrival: August 21, 2009

Overall we enjoyed our stay and found Vacation Rental Pros easy convenient, professional and easily accessible management. I was not satisfied with the overall "Maintenance" of the property. The Master Bathroom shower was full of mold where it needed to be caulked. There were no wash cloths furnished and the towels furnished were old and threadbare. The carpet was also very stained. The location of the property was perfecct and close to anything and everything you could ever want to do and the beach was at your doorstep.

Owners response: Hi Beth - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I really apologize for the cleaning and maintenance issues. This is not up to our standards. I will email you directly on this. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

everything was great!!!!

Review submitted: August 25, 2009   Date of arrival: August 11, 2009

Thank you so much for working with me and my family,to make this a wonderful vacation.We made great memories. Will definitely do it again in the future.

Owners response: Hi Mary - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

St. Augustine Vacation

Review submitted: August 20, 2009   Date of arrival: July 30, 2009

We had a great time! Condo is a little older, and slightly outdated...but overall a great place to stay! Fully equipped and clean! We'd defnitely go back. However, I would recommend that guest be given at least two keys to the gate for beach access. It was a little difficult when the party split up, or one person wanted to go to the room and others wanted to stay. We also loved all of the recommendations of things to do in the area! Agree with your suggestion of Harry's!

Owners response: Hi Jami - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. The owner is committed to updating the condo and just purchased a LCD TV. We will put another key for guests. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Rested, relaxed and refreshed

Review submitted: June 30, 2009   Date of arrival: June 21, 2009

We had a wonderful vacation last week. It was so nice to meet the property owner, he dropped by to bring a new flat screen TV. The condo was adequately furnished and comfortable. Loved the new sofa and loveseat, noticed that as soon as we entered, tried to treat it as if it were our own. Thanks for the paperwork that was emailed to me, it made everything clear for our stay.

Owners response: Hi Rebecca - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great time in St Augustine Beach

Review submitted: May 20, 2009   Date of arrival: May 1, 2009

The condo was perfect...we didn't know we were going to have two balconys right on the beach!!! I would like to suggest that the unit be stocked with a hair dryer. We had a little trouble returning the key because the box code changed while we were there. Everything else was wonderful!!!

Owners response: Hi Fran - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved the unit, great location and spectacular view.

Review submitted: April 13, 2009   Date of arrival: April 4, 2009

Owners response: Hi Jennifer - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 6, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

Some of the furniture is a little dated <br/>and dirty. Bathroom fixtures could be updated. Some lights were not working.<br/>But we really enjoyed our stay very much and would definitely stay again!

Owners response: Hi Shaun - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the issues with the furniture and lights. We just began managing this condo on April 1, 2009 and have already discussed your feedback with the owner to improve this. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review