reviews for: listing #93804 - Poipu Beach, Hawaii Condo rental

Nihi Kai 500
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Nihi Kai Villas
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $159 - $219 /nt
    $1,113 - $1,533 /wk
    $3,350 - $5,000 /mth

sort by:

Location, Location, Location!

Review submitted: March 17, 2014   Date of arrival: February 17, 2014

This condo is in the perfect location! It is walking distance to Brennecke Beach, which is great for boogie boarding. It is also walking distance to Poipu Beach, which has swimming and fabulous snorkeling. The condo has many beach supplies, like boogie boards, snorkeling equipment, beach chairs, beach towels, and a cooler! Those small details made the stay more enjoyable!

The only negative about the property was the condition of some of the furnishings. Some of the furniture was scuffed and slightly beat up. The bathrooms are old and in need of updating. However, the kitchen has been updated and contained most of the supplies needed.

We thoroughly enjoyed the grounds (including the barbecue!). Sitting on the wall to watch the sunset was a highlight in the evening. We enjoyed Brennecke's Beach Broiler for dinner a few nights. It is walking distance away and has a great view of Poipu Beach. We also enjoyed getting shave ice at the store below.

If you are looking for high-end finishes, this is not the place for you. However, if you are looking for a great location at a great price, this condo is an EXCELLENT value. We really enjoyed our stay!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for taking the time and trouble to send this review, which we appreciate. We too love Nihi Kai and its proximity to the ocean. We already have an excellent local craftsman who we have asked to repair and refurbish all of our rattan furniture, if ever we get two free days In a row, this will immediately be scheduled! Bathrooms the same, we have upgraded the mirrors and lights, and new cabinets will be installed as soon as we have about a week free. This year we have been booked almost every single day! So when these two final fixes are accomplished, we will have the nicest townhome one could hope for!"

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful!

Review submitted: September 7, 2013   Date of arrival: June 18, 2013

Enjoyed our stay this summer, June 18-27, the condo was everything we needed. Well equipped for the beach: beach towel, chair, snorkels, ice chest. Spacious living area, love sitting out on the lanais for meals. Can't wait to go back and enjoy this place again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Comfortable Accommodations

Review submitted: April 5, 2013   Date of arrival: January 19, 2013

The condo was spacious and very clean. The kitchen is well equiped. We appreciated that the condo was furnished with beach towels and chairs and a cooler. There is lots of room to just relax. Loved that the beach was so close. We enjoyed sitting on the wall in front of Nihi Kai Villas and watching the sunset nearly every night. We will definitely return.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

A new "home away from home!"

Review submitted: September 21, 2012   Date of arrival: September 11, 2012

Thank you so much for allowing my family to rent your Nihi Kai condo. We will cherish the memories of this vacation for the rest of our lives. It was a perfect vacation! Your condo was large enough to allow us to spend the week together, yet have space for privacy. We appreciated the multiple lanais and TV sets. The living room area is huge! We also appreciated all the extra equipment you stocked the condo with, such as beach chairs, coolers, and boogie boards. All your towels and linens were of such nice quality. Your beautiful kitchen was stocked with everything we needed. We felt so "at home" there, we're homesick! We can't wait to return!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Accommodations

Review submitted: December 3, 2010   Date of arrival: November 2, 2010

The condo is very nicely furnished, kitchen is well-equipped, views beautiful. Beds are comfortable with nice bedding. Located close to the beach. The picnic and barbecue area is very nice. The dining area is spacious. Enjoyed views and relaxing on the spacious main lanai. Brennecke's restaurant a short walk (good food at reasonable prices) and the Poipu Beach Park also a short walk. We look forward to our next visit and would highly recommend this property.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Fabulous

Review submitted: June 28, 2010   Date of arrival: March 29, 2010

We stayed here over spring break and had a fabulous time. The condo was spacious and very clean. We loved sitting on the lanai eating dinner. We can't wait to return!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Lovely, elegant, spacious townhome!

Review submitted: June 26, 2009   Date of arrival: June 1, 2009

We were just thrilled with this beautiful townhome. We could comfortably have spent a month here, the extra room and large dining room were wonderful for entertaining our friends and family dinners. We also spent lots of time on the patio, dining and just laying out with a book. The bedrooms are elegant, comfortable, beautiful linens, and the kitchen is the best equipped of any unit we have rented in Kauai. Thank you so much for making your beautiful townhome available to us. May we please come again next year?? Jeoffrey and Tina, from Los Altos, California

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Review submitted: June 8, 2009   Date of arrival: June 8, 2009

We had such a lovely time in this absolutely beautiful townhome: it seemed a long journey from Canada, but worth every minute. A really well equipped kitchen, which made such a difference to our family, and the extra large dining room really made meals a pleasure. We also ate out a lot on the romantic patio. Took so many photos of the grounds, it is like a botanical garden. Great heated pool about 20 paces from our door, and the ocean a 2 minute walk. Loved the beach equipment too, a great start for us. You can bet that we have already booked for next year. Thank you so much for all of the lovely little touches: it was just a wonderful time.
Randy and Jeanne

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Review submitted: April 9, 2009   Date of arrival: April 9, 2009

What an excellent townhome; spacious, well-equipped, and provided with many unexpected comforts and details. The extra windows really give a pleasant cross-breeze and being at the end of the block makes it very quiet. Our hosts provided everything we could possibly have needed, and the kitchen is really equipped for cooking; great surprise. We have already booked for next year. Wayne and Kathie, San Francisco

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review