reviews for: listing #93805 - St Augustine, Florida House rental

Sea Place 12232 Coastal Property Rental with Pool St Aug,
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Sea Place
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $100 - $295 /nt
    $495 - $995 /wk
    $1,448 - $3,750 /mth

sort by:

rentatyourownrisk

Review submitted: July 24, 2011   Date of arrival: July 19, 2011

Not a unit you'd want on a vacation.

Owners response: Hi Janis - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize that you felt you booked a different condo. We do indicate in our contract the specific condo and the address and a picture of the condo. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 19, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

had problems getting keys & gate passes delaying checkin time.

Owners response: Hi Bobby - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the lock and key issues. I am glad we were able to get them to you as soon as you called. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 12, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

We enjoyed our stay very much, very relaxing time, loved the beach. The condo was a little bit dated and the carpet could be replaced with tile which would make easier to keep clean(downstairs). We were only able to get one access card to the beach and that made it impossible to go to the beach seperately from the family which was a little inconvenient. Overall we had a great time and would return, probably next time would want something same property just beachfront.

Owners response: Hi Cheryl - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 25, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

The property was beautiful and we enjoyed our visit. However, the carpet needs to be replaced. For a "fully stocked" kitchen, it was very lacking in serving bowls, etc. Had to borrow from friends. Only one pass to the beach access was a pain. Looked for the 2nd key by the phone, but never found it.

Owners response: Hi Karen - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the carpet condition and missing kitchenware. I have asked my property manager to get it professional cleaned. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice location, but in need of maintenance and updates

Review submitted: April 11, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

Great location and floorplan. Unfortunately this condo is in need of major maintenance and updates. The fold out bed/couch is not usable. The real estate office did provide us with a queen sized air mattress that was of good quality and saved the day for my son. The doors to the patio are in major need of replacement. They are hard to open and the screen doors are not usable. There was paint peeling in the master shower ceiling and the place is in need of a major overhaul. The location is very nice, just a short walk to the beach and the pool is very nice. Good parking also. The real estate office was very accomadating.

Owners response: Hi Donna - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 7, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

All four of us are over 70 years old and we would not have rented this unit if we had known that there were so many steps to climb to the front door.

Owners response: Hi Patricia - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. This unit is a split level townhome. We do have rentals without stairs. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Bathroom Breakdown

Review submitted: March 6, 2011   Date of arrival: February 20, 2011

We had three episodes of a overflowing toilet in two bathrooms. Need we say more?

Owners response: Hi Daniel - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues with the bathroom. I am not sure why both toliets got plugged in. We did send in Roto Rooter each time. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review